SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1119 (MISSES' DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanJill
photo

 
 
About UrbanJillstar
TN USA
Member since: 8/2/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lillian1980 said...
Thank you so much for the words of advice on step #16! I had been struggling with that step. Much appreciated!
10/11/11 1:24 AM
DorothyK said...
You look stunning in this dress. Thanks for the detailed review. I will find it very helpful when I decide to tackle the pattern.
3/15/10 12:45 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful chic dress, thanks for tips
3/15/10 11:25 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Your dress is fabulous, and thank you for a solid review! I shall follow your review closely incl. the cutting instr. for the top. I have never understood cutting a knit on the bias either ....
3/15/10 10:02 AM
pharmlyn said...
Gorgeous dress...You always look so sophisticated and put together in everything you sew!!!
3/14/10 10:54 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress .... love the color!
3/14/10 10:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous, sophisticated dress!
3/14/10 7:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, you did a fabulous job on this dress and look stunning in it. I commend you, if I had had the same problem the pattern would have been trashed. There must be a lesson in here for me.
3/14/10 6:01 PM
SewBissy said...
So chic! Absolutely love it.
3/14/10 5:07 PM
Laurasews said...
LOVE it! Thanks for the review.
3/14/10 3:31 PM
ALY said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for the very informative review.
3/14/10 1:52 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Absolutely stunning on you! Just beautiful and you are right ~ timeless. Very helpful review too.
3/14/10 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: devviePuu

Review