SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1119 (MISSES' DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanJill

About UrbanJillstar
Member since: 8/2/09
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 12:19 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lillian1980 said... (10/11/11 1:24 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for the words of advice on step #16! I had been struggling with that step. Much appreciated!
DorothyK said... (3/15/10 12:45 PM) Reply
You look stunning in this dress. Thanks for the detailed review. I will find it very helpful when I decide to tackle the pattern.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (3/15/10 11:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful chic dress, thanks for tips
Dobedowawa said... (3/15/10 10:02 AM) Reply
Your dress is fabulous, and thank you for a solid review! I shall follow your review closely incl. the cutting instr. for the top. I have never understood cutting a knit on the bias either ....
pharmlyn said... (3/14/10 10:54 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress...You always look so sophisticated and put together in everything you sew!!!
Christas said... (3/14/10 10:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress .... love the color!
michellep74 said... (3/14/10 7:38 PM) Reply
Gorgeous, sophisticated dress!
AuntieShel said... (3/14/10 6:01 PM) Reply
Wow, you did a fabulous job on this dress and look stunning in it. I commend you, if I had had the same problem the pattern would have been trashed. There must be a lesson in here for me.
SewBissy said... (3/14/10 5:07 PM) Reply
So chic! Absolutely love it.
Laurasews said... (3/14/10 3:31 PM) Reply
LOVE it! Thanks for the review.
ALY said... (3/14/10 1:52 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! Thanks for the very informative review.
Flying Seamstress said... (3/14/10 1:01 PM) Reply
Absolutely stunning on you! Just beautiful and you are right ~ timeless. Very helpful review too.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1020

by: 3kids1036

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1226

by: HelenM01