SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1119 (MISSES' DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanJill
photo

 
 
About UrbanJillstar
TN USA
Member since: 8/2/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Absolutely stunning on you! Just beautiful and you are right ~ timeless. Very helpful review too.
3/14/10 1:01 PM
ALY said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for the very informative review.
3/14/10 1:52 PM
Laurasews said...
LOVE it! Thanks for the review.
3/14/10 3:31 PM
SewBissy said...
So chic! Absolutely love it.
3/14/10 5:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, you did a fabulous job on this dress and look stunning in it. I commend you, if I had had the same problem the pattern would have been trashed. There must be a lesson in here for me.
3/14/10 6:01 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous, sophisticated dress!
3/14/10 7:38 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress .... love the color!
3/14/10 10:04 PM
pharmlyn said...
Gorgeous dress...You always look so sophisticated and put together in everything you sew!!!
3/14/10 10:54 PM
Dobedowawa said...
Your dress is fabulous, and thank you for a solid review! I shall follow your review closely incl. the cutting instr. for the top. I have never understood cutting a knit on the bias either ....
3/15/10 10:02 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful chic dress, thanks for tips
3/15/10 11:25 AM
DorothyK said...
You look stunning in this dress. Thanks for the detailed review. I will find it very helpful when I decide to tackle the pattern.
3/15/10 12:45 PM
Lillian1980 said...
Thank you so much for the words of advice on step #16! I had been struggling with that step. Much appreciated!
10/11/11 1:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2012-116

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now