SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1119 (MISSES' DRESS)

8 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanJill
photo

 
 
About UrbanJillstar
TN USA
Member since: 8/2/09
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 12:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lillian1980 said... (10/11/11 1:24 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for the words of advice on step #16! I had been struggling with that step. Much appreciated!
DorothyK said... (3/15/10 12:45 PM) Reply
You look stunning in this dress. Thanks for the detailed review. I will find it very helpful when I decide to tackle the pattern.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (3/15/10 11:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful chic dress, thanks for tips
Dobedowawa said... (3/15/10 10:02 AM) Reply
Your dress is fabulous, and thank you for a solid review! I shall follow your review closely incl. the cutting instr. for the top. I have never understood cutting a knit on the bias either ....
pharmlyn said... (3/14/10 10:54 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress...You always look so sophisticated and put together in everything you sew!!!
Christas said... (3/14/10 10:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress .... love the color!
michellep74 said... (3/14/10 7:38 PM) Reply
Gorgeous, sophisticated dress!
AuntieShel said... (3/14/10 6:01 PM) Reply
Wow, you did a fabulous job on this dress and look stunning in it. I commend you, if I had had the same problem the pattern would have been trashed. There must be a lesson in here for me.
SewBissy said... (3/14/10 5:07 PM) Reply
So chic! Absolutely love it.
Laurasews said... (3/14/10 3:31 PM) Reply
LOVE it! Thanks for the review.
ALY said... (3/14/10 1:52 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! Thanks for the very informative review.
Flying Seamstress said... (3/14/10 1:01 PM) Reply
Absolutely stunning on you! Just beautiful and you are right ~ timeless. Very helpful review too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Jalie 2445

photo
by: Rosie who...

Review
Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details