SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8637 (Misses' Skirt And Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 778 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Such a great skirt. I love mine too. Oops, I think I forgot to review it.....
3/26/10 0:37 AM
bananaoil said...
Thanks for the review. I like this.
3/22/10 11:27 AM
sfshaza said...
Gorgeous, Dorothy! I was just contemplating making the pants from this pattern and was looking it up. Your skirt is so cute and looks great with that Jalie top. Even cuter than the pattern!
3/16/10 11:33 AM
dwindy said...
Thank you for the review. I have the pattern and was wondering what it looks like on a real person. Thanks also for the size and shortening tips.
3/15/10 11:07 AM
fryman said...
A real nice job and it looks good on you but I can see from your photo that it would not look good on this body, regardless of how well I did my sewing. Good for you!
3/15/10 10:03 AM
MaryDB said...
You carry this skirt very well; nice work, lovely piece.
3/14/10 11:05 PM
DorothyK said...
Martha, actually my skirt is mid-calf length. It started out longer because I forgot to shorten the pattern before cutting the pieces. I ended up shortening it from the waist and also taking deep tucks at the hem, so now I'm happy with the length. I don't think I would like it shorter on me.
3/14/10 7:55 PM
marthamyers said...
Great review. Thanks so much. It is so helpful to see a picture of the finished garment on you. I was intrigued by the design and your result has inspired me to actually make it. I do have a question though - why is yours ankle length? I do love it that length but I don't completely understand why yours was longer than shown in the pattern envelope. Do you think you would have liked it shorter also?
3/14/10 7:33 PM
Patti B said...
I love this skirt on you (and the Jalie top too). Nice to know how to select the size; you would have swum in the 'right' size.
3/14/10 6:17 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, what an amazing skirt! Your choice of fabric is perfect for the draping of the many interesting tucks and pleats. I think your change in the length makes it very flattering. Great work!
3/14/10 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

My Image Magazine IW1001

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40018

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now