Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 791 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 38 people   
Reviewed by:susiestitcher
photo
Friend of PR
About susiestitcherstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/25/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/16/10 3:58 PM
Last Updated:3/16/10 4:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
Fantastic review. The back pocket design is genius because it gives the back a "lift."
3/16/10 4:55 PM
no7262 said...
Wow! They look awesome on you! You also did a wonderful job of giving a GREAT review! Nora :)
3/16/10 5:31 PM
Christas said...
If there was a "VERY VERY HELPFUL" rating, I would click it! This is such an excellent review. Your pants look extra FANTASTIC!
3/16/10 5:42 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Honestly, this is one of the nicest garments I've seen on here...but, then again, I am always in awe of people who can make jeans. Fabulous.
3/16/10 5:43 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review and they look fantastic on you. Thanks for all your work with the review!
3/16/10 5:58 PM
homejewel said...
I cannot believe how nice your jeans turned out. Utterly amazed!!! They are wonderful. I'm so excited for you! Excellent review with helpful tips. I'm coming to yours first if/when I start my first pair of jeans. Thank you!
3/16/10 6:17 PM
ElaineSews said...
Incredibly well-written review. And the jeans look absolutely awesome on you!!
3/16/10 8:48 PM
TallBean said...
You have given us a wealth of information here! The jeans look wonderful and the fit is exact!!! When I get around to my Jalie jeans pattern, I'm sure I'll be reading your review many many times!
3/16/10 10:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Brilliant review! Thanks so much for all the details and photos. Love your jeans too.
3/16/10 11:11 PM
Time4me said...
LOVE the pockets. What an amazing result and an equally amazing review.
3/16/10 11:22 PM
DreinPA said...
***Stands up and claps***
3/16/10 11:22 PM
Barbara V said...
An incredible pair of jeans and incredibly thorough and helpful review. Fantastic job and marvelous fit!
3/17/10 0:15 AM
Patzee said...
Very helpful review. Not too verbose for me!
3/17/10 0:20 AM
becca a said...
Wonderful jeans! They are so flattering. Excellent, informative review!
3/17/10 7:56 AM
VtMartha said...
Fantastic review! Made even better by the fact that I'm about to try this pattern and you and I have very similar shapes.
3/17/10 8:36 AM
Deepika said...
Thank you thank you thank you for pointing out the zipper correction. That is the only thing which I don't like about this pattern. I will fix it next time. The pocket design is fab! Isn't this a great pattern?
3/17/10 8:45 AM
kerrynw said...
Fantastic review! Wonderful jeans, great fit and perfect topstitching!
3/17/10 9:39 AM
JEF said...
Great review (esp. the zipper word replacement tip), great jeans, great pocket design. Thank you!!!
3/17/10 10:13 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans and a very helpful review!
3/17/10 10:23 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for such a detailed review. I'm still not certain this pattern is meant for my body type, but you've pushed me a little closer to making the purchase . . . just in case this is a pattern I really need!
3/17/10 11:00 AM
quathy said...
I feel like I was right there sewing with you! Thanks for all the wonderful detailed info!
3/17/10 11:41 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Awesome review and fabulous jeans!
3/17/10 12:47 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Great job on an exquisite review and a gorgeous pair of jeans! Your perseverance is truly inspiring--as is your incredible topstitching!
3/17/10 2:33 PM
Nancy K said...
Fantastic jeans! They look great on you. I'll bet you have a hell of a time finding rtw to fit you and now you can make a pair that seriously looks rtw.
3/17/10 3:22 PM
susiestitcher said...
Thanks for all the comments. I really had a great time sewing these jeans and writing the review. Nancy K, I DO have a terrible time buying RTW. I can wear men's jeans really well but they are not very fashionable. I am excited and hope to make more.
3/17/10 3:30 PM
Dobedowawa said...
The jeans look FABULOUS. Thank you very much for a great, GREAT review! Will definately follow all the pointers ... have cut, am about to start sewing ....
3/17/10 5:09 PM
Olivia Sews said...
I turned on my computer tonight just to see if you wrote your review!! Great review!!
3/17/10 9:59 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Your jeans turned out terrific!!! Great review too. You are so lucky to have such nice long legs and those jeans really are super flattering!! Great job on the topstitching and pocket design.
3/18/10 0:21 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
This pattern is getting more and more tempting to try!
3/18/10 10:52 AM
Tishlishl said...
I've had everything ready to go since mid-February. I need to take the plunge. You are too funny! Thanks for the great review.
3/18/10 6:08 PM
Skymom said...
Great work--and whatever remarks you make about your backside, you look really cute and youthful in these jeans. They certainly do justice to your long legs! (Also--off-topic--I really like your hair.) Thanks for the detailed review.
3/20/10 5:41 PM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review! And your JEANS are sheer PERFECTION, EVERY LITTLE DETAIL. GREAT idea for your pocket design, too. :o)
3/25/10 10:55 PM
Carolyn C said...
Excellent, detailed review. Thank you for the diligent description of sewing for a small bottom. I think this will help me as I sew my Jalie jeans, since I'm in the world's flattest bum club. I have some pocket ideas to borrow from RTW to try to increase the "backage." If I ever get these jeans sewn I'll post if it was a success. Thanks for your great review.
3/29/10 6:05 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful jeans on you. I love the look on you. Also, I am in love with your hair. I stopped colouring my hair in 2008 and I am happy to see other daring to be young looking and beautiful with grey hair.
4/8/10 1:24 PM
allycovey said...
Okay I am sold I am goign to spend the money and wait the time for the Jalie Pattern Our fit seems to be really similar
9/24/11 11:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 3197 Shirt
photo
Review by chesneykat on 4/18/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 93540-1000
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 7/18/12
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us