Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: That Darn Kat (That Darn Kat) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 149 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:craftygamma
photo
Friend of PR
About craftygamma
WI USA
Member since: 2/14/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 6:24 PM
Last Updated:3/16/10 6:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
These look like they are really cute! I too have made underwear (previously thinking my DMom was nuts for doing so, lol!) and I agree, it *IS* rewarding :o) Any chance on making the pics a bit bigger? I couldn't see them very well. Thanks for the review!
3/15/10 9:47 AM
April 1930s said...
I've made these before as well - it's a great little pattern to have on hand. My favorite is to make a pair for my little girls' birthday using 'Happy Birthday' knit.
3/15/10 7:09 PM
craftygamma said...
Thanks for your comments. I love the birthday idea. I am working on the pictures, but cannot figure out what is wrong. I will keep trying. Dee
3/15/10 7:30 PM
craftygamma said...
Finally I got my pictures to work better. I changed from Flickr to Photobucket for my picture exchange website, because I could not figure out why Flickr was downsizing my pics. They still are not as good as I would like, but hopefully I can master this new pic site better.
3/16/10 6:30 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I agree, it's a great pattern. My youngest LOVES his TDK undies and I will definitely be making him more when he outgrows or wears them out. Great way to use up those scraps. :-)
3/16/10 7:16 PM
Renren said...
Adorable and they look so soft!
3/17/10 11:03 AM
Christas said...
These look great!
3/17/10 2:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's m4769 6 Great Looks
photo
Review by PrincessLe... on 8/30/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4117
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/3/07
Read Review

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us