Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2009-114B (Plaid Jacket) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 178 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/10 8:05 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
You jacket turned out beautifully, but five months is an eternity to spend on any project. You definitely win the perisistance award.
3/14/10 8:23 PM
Mary Nanna said...
As soon as I saw that jacket, I thought, "hey, that's that really hard plaid jacket, cor, she's brave." How gratifying to know it was really really hard. Now I shall leave all thoughts of ever making it forever in fantasy land. Gorgeous jacket - well done for completing it. I admire your pluck.
3/14/10 8:40 PM
katlew03 said...
You did a great job. The results were well worth it (I hope).
3/14/10 9:06 PM
Coastal Connie said...
Looks like an adorable jacket. I love the edges around the jacket and on the sleeves. I have a similar jacket that I bought in Nashville and I get all kinds of compliments on it...I'm sure that you will, too. I'd love to be able to say that I had made it, even if it took 5 months to do...
3/14/10 9:37 PM
persevering said...
Congratulations!!! Hope you do wear this jacket for years and years - it is a WINNER!
3/14/10 11:32 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Your jacket turned out fantastic! The sleeve cuffs look like an intentionally added detail. I saw that jacket in Burda and fell in love with it but decided from the get go it was way out of my league. I am very impressed with both your skill and stamina. You must not live to far from me, it is suppose to be warm here tomorrow too.
3/15/10 0:53 AM
Margie T said...
It was worth all the effort - it is a beautiful jacket. Congratulations.
3/15/10 1:24 AM
RachelEsq said...
Lovely jacket! Congrats on finishing it.
3/15/10 12:46 PM
Kay Y said...
This is a fabulous-looking jacket, and the skirt looks great too. You'll enjoy wearing it as soon as the memories of the 5 months you spent struggling with it have faded a bit.
3/16/10 6:21 PM
ALY said...
I love every version of this jacket that has been reviewed and yours is no exception. Put it away for awhile and when you pull it out again, memories of all the sewing frustrations will have faded and you will see it for the wonderful jacket it is.
3/16/10 8:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us