Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: Sewing for Toddler (PJ's) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 100 times 2 more reviews
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 0:24 AM
Last Updated:3/16/11 10:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
You use the cutest knits! Where do find them at?
3/15/10 11:11 AM
khurtdvm said...
The knits for these PJs came from Joanns, over the course of a couple years. I think I bought the monster knit on clearance four or five years ago, and the others were all within the last 2 years.
3/15/10 2:37 PM
Darla in PA said...
Lots of cute pjs! I used this book a lot for my son also. Have fun sewing for your little guys.
3/16/10 9:32 AM
craftygamma said...
Those are really cute jammies. I make the cotton knit ones for my grandbabies, and they love them; they are so soft & warm. It is hard to find nice knit fabric, but I did get some at JoAnne's. However, my favorite one for jammies just went up from $9.99 to $12.99 a yard. Pretty outrageous increase.
3/16/11 11:25 AM
Nessa09 said...
Very cute!
3/16/11 12:12 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I used the KS book for my kids and will now be using it for gk's. Love your fabric choices. Too bad most Walmarts have phased out their fabrics...a lot of times, they had cute fabric for $2/yd.
3/16/11 5:57 PM
Leu said...
Thanks for posting this review! I just got this book because my son is growing out of all his pjs. I'm inspired by all you've made.
3/16/11 10:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

J Stern Designs 0037 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by annakeeton on 7/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Bells and Whistles
photo
Review by Nikki on 5/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us