SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddler (PJ's)

2 more reviews
Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 0:24 AM
Last Updated:3/16/11 10:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
You use the cutest knits! Where do find them at?
3/15/10 11:11 AM
khurtdvm said...
The knits for these PJs came from Joanns, over the course of a couple years. I think I bought the monster knit on clearance four or five years ago, and the others were all within the last 2 years.
3/15/10 2:37 PM
Darla in PA said...
Lots of cute pjs! I used this book a lot for my son also. Have fun sewing for your little guys.
3/16/10 9:32 AM
craftygamma said...
Those are really cute jammies. I make the cotton knit ones for my grandbabies, and they love them; they are so soft & warm. It is hard to find nice knit fabric, but I did get some at JoAnne's. However, my favorite one for jammies just went up from $9.99 to $12.99 a yard. Pretty outrageous increase.
3/16/11 11:25 AM
Nessa09 said...
Very cute!
3/16/11 12:12 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I used the KS book for my kids and will now be using it for gk's. Love your fabric choices. Too bad most Walmarts have phased out their fabrics...a lot of times, they had cute fabric for $2/yd.
3/16/11 5:57 PM
Leu said...
Thanks for posting this review! I just got this book because my son is growing out of all his pjs. I'm inspired by all you've made.
3/16/11 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Lekala Patterns 5229

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Figgy's Fiona

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now