SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddler (PJ's)

2 more reviews
Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 0:24 AM
Last Updated:3/16/11 10:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leu said... (3/16/11 10:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review! I just got this book because my son is growing out of all his pjs. I'm inspired by all you've made.
Passion4Sewing said... (3/16/11 5:57 PM) Reply
I used the KS book for my kids and will now be using it for gk's. Love your fabric choices. Too bad most Walmarts have phased out their fabrics...a lot of times, they had cute fabric for $2/yd.
Nessa09 said... (3/16/11 12:12 PM) Reply
Very cute!
craftygamma said... (3/16/11 11:25 AM) Reply
Those are really cute jammies. I make the cotton knit ones for my grandbabies, and they love them; they are so soft & warm. It is hard to find nice knit fabric, but I did get some at JoAnne's. However, my favorite one for jammies just went up from $9.99 to $12.99 a yard. Pretty outrageous increase.
Darla in PA said... (3/16/10 9:32 AM) Reply
Lots of cute pjs! I used this book a lot for my son also. Have fun sewing for your little guys.
khurtdvm said... (3/15/10 2:37 PM) Reply
The knits for these PJs came from Joanns, over the course of a couple years. I think I bought the monster knit on clearance four or five years ago, and the others were all within the last 2 years.
newmama said... (3/15/10 11:11 AM) Reply
You use the cutest knits! Where do find them at?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 313195-1004

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details