Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddler (PJ's)

2 more reviews
Viewed 100 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 0:24 AM
Last Updated:3/16/11 10:50 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by khurtdvm using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leu said... (3/16/11 10:34 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting this review! I just got this book because my son is growing out of all his pjs. I'm inspired by all you've made.
Passion4Sewing said... (3/16/11 5:57 PM) Reply
I used the KS book for my kids and will now be using it for gk's. Love your fabric choices. Too bad most Walmarts have phased out their fabrics...a lot of times, they had cute fabric for $2/yd.
Nessa09 said... (3/16/11 12:12 PM) Reply
Very cute!
craftygamma said... (3/16/11 11:25 AM) Reply
Those are really cute jammies. I make the cotton knit ones for my grandbabies, and they love them; they are so soft & warm. It is hard to find nice knit fabric, but I did get some at JoAnne's. However, my favorite one for jammies just went up from $9.99 to $12.99 a yard. Pretty outrageous increase.
Darla in PA said... (3/16/10 9:32 AM) Reply
Lots of cute pjs! I used this book a lot for my son also. Have fun sewing for your little guys.
khurtdvm said... (3/15/10 2:37 PM) Reply
The knits for these PJs came from Joanns, over the course of a couple years. I think I bought the monster knit on clearance four or five years ago, and the others were all within the last 2 years.
newmama said... (3/15/10 11:11 AM) Reply
You use the cutest knits! Where do find them at?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 3629

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details