SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8642 (Handbags)

2 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 1:16 PM
Last Updated:3/15/10 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JaneDean said...
This is a work of art. Absolutely gorgeous. Kathy
4/8/10 5:53 PM
ImListening said...
very nice
3/23/10 5:05 PM
movac said...
I really like this bag. Very nice workmanship, and the color is really nice. Good job!
3/23/10 4:01 PM
whatmeworry said...
I like it. Great detail !
3/23/10 1:06 AM
AnneM said...
Art deco, that's what I was trying to think of earlier. Your bag has an art deco style.
3/20/10 9:31 PM
AnneM said...
Great job, your embellishments make it dressy and unique. You must be thrilled.
3/20/10 5:33 PM
SWEETSUEEMILY said...
Well described!
3/19/10 9:44 PM
Leora said...
Love it!
3/19/10 1:26 PM
Kellie R. said...
This turned out fabulous! These contests are great for raising the bar and your beautiful bag certainly is first class!
3/19/10 1:06 PM
Kellie R. said...
This turned out fabulous! These contests are great for raising the bar and your beautiful bag certainly is first class!
3/19/10 1:06 PM
fourkid said...
Very nicely done. I like the various techniques used. Great review too.
3/19/10 10:30 AM
moushka said...
Wonderful details, great purse. I like Marcy's technique used on the bag even more than on a garment. You did a great job.
3/18/10 1:32 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Thank you for sharing the tip on Marcy's website. Your creativity and persistence are impressive. Completely awesome.
3/15/10 6:44 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow, this is so interesting! I love the details. The straps are nice too.
3/15/10 3:38 PM
nancy2001 said...
How great that you tried interesting, new techniques on your bag. I love the circle treatment, the piped edge and the pintucked center. And the fact that you were able to execute these details on hard to sew vinyl makes them even more impressive.
3/15/10 2:33 PM
petro said...
I like this bag, especially the way you have added interest in the decorative details, the circle, piping, tucks and contrast textures.
3/15/10 2:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: littletail...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info