SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8642 (Handbags)

2 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 1:16 PM
Last Updated:3/15/10 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
I like this bag, especially the way you have added interest in the decorative details, the circle, piping, tucks and contrast textures.
3/15/10 2:24 PM
nancy2001 said...
How great that you tried interesting, new techniques on your bag. I love the circle treatment, the piped edge and the pintucked center. And the fact that you were able to execute these details on hard to sew vinyl makes them even more impressive.
3/15/10 2:33 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow, this is so interesting! I love the details. The straps are nice too.
3/15/10 3:38 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Thank you for sharing the tip on Marcy's website. Your creativity and persistence are impressive. Completely awesome.
3/15/10 6:44 PM
moushka said...
Wonderful details, great purse. I like Marcy's technique used on the bag even more than on a garment. You did a great job.
3/18/10 1:32 PM
fourkid said...
Very nicely done. I like the various techniques used. Great review too.
3/19/10 10:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
This turned out fabulous! These contests are great for raising the bar and your beautiful bag certainly is first class!
3/19/10 1:06 PM
Kellie R. said...
This turned out fabulous! These contests are great for raising the bar and your beautiful bag certainly is first class!
3/19/10 1:06 PM
Leora said...
Love it!
3/19/10 1:26 PM
SWEETSUEEMILY said...
Well described!
3/19/10 9:44 PM
AnneM said...
Great job, your embellishments make it dressy and unique. You must be thrilled.
3/20/10 5:33 PM
AnneM said...
Art deco, that's what I was trying to think of earlier. Your bag has an art deco style.
3/20/10 9:31 PM
whatmeworry said...
I like it. Great detail !
3/23/10 1:06 AM
movac said...
I really like this bag. Very nice workmanship, and the color is really nice. Good job!
3/23/10 4:01 PM
ImListening said...
very nice
3/23/10 5:05 PM
JaneDean said...
This is a work of art. Absolutely gorgeous. Kathy
4/8/10 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 8524

photo
by: thrillme

Review
New Look 6030

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now