SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 919 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 2:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kristle said...
I love your fabric choice. The drape looks much better than the pattern envelope. Style reminds me of new look 6009 that I want to sew for summer.
5/29/11 9:50 PM
Twinset said...
Allie, how come did I miss your review of this top??? It's beautiful, love it! And nice change about the back!
9/26/10 1:05 PM
Lou05 said...
Fantastic with your white slacks. Thanks for the great review and sewing details. I'll surely make mine with your keyhole opening in the back and might try a shirttail bottom. Nice job!
5/15/10 11:18 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Thank you so much for the details yhou provided in your review; I feel they will really help me when finish constructing thi top. You lok beautifule wearing it! =]
3/16/10 8:16 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow this is so cute. I, too, like the ones I've seen on PR better than the photo on the envelope. I made up the skirt, which is very nice also.
3/16/10 8:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You made this top look gorgeous. I did not like the look on the pattern but seeing it made up and worn, is nice surprise.
3/16/10 6:53 AM
susiestitcher said...
This is simply stunning. The color and interesting pattern are perfect for the style. Great blouse! You look terrific in it.
3/16/10 2:40 AM
persevering said...
I especially like your top untucked with the pants on you. Thanks so much for your review.
3/15/10 8:22 PM
Robin Denning said...
Your top is pretty, pretty, pretty.
3/15/10 4:34 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous blouse!
3/15/10 1:59 PM
merry-one said...
Beautiful!
3/15/10 11:27 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful blouse and fabric, I so want to make this too !
3/15/10 11:14 AM
ejvc said...
The prettiest woven top in the Vogue pattern list, in my opinion, and you've made a lovely version. Enjoy wearing it!
3/15/10 10:23 AM
mrsbewley said...
Really beautiful!
3/15/10 9:33 AM
mm said...
It looks great.
3/15/10 8:09 AM
SewSho said...
Very chic:)
3/15/10 8:01 AM
KiarasMom said...
This top looks gorgeous on you!
3/15/10 7:23 AM
petro said...
That's a really nice top.
3/15/10 4:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review