SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1170 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 917 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 2:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
That's a really nice top.
3/15/10 4:34 AM
KiarasMom said...
This top looks gorgeous on you!
3/15/10 7:23 AM
SewSho said...
Very chic:)
3/15/10 8:01 AM
mm said...
It looks great.
3/15/10 8:09 AM
mrsbewley said...
Really beautiful!
3/15/10 9:33 AM
ejvc said...
The prettiest woven top in the Vogue pattern list, in my opinion, and you've made a lovely version. Enjoy wearing it!
3/15/10 10:23 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful blouse and fabric, I so want to make this too !
3/15/10 11:14 AM
merry-one said...
Beautiful!
3/15/10 11:27 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous blouse!
3/15/10 1:59 PM
Robin Denning said...
Your top is pretty, pretty, pretty.
3/15/10 4:34 PM
persevering said...
I especially like your top untucked with the pants on you. Thanks so much for your review.
3/15/10 8:22 PM
susiestitcher said...
This is simply stunning. The color and interesting pattern are perfect for the style. Great blouse! You look terrific in it.
3/16/10 2:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You made this top look gorgeous. I did not like the look on the pattern but seeing it made up and worn, is nice surprise.
3/16/10 6:53 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow this is so cute. I, too, like the ones I've seen on PR better than the photo on the envelope. I made up the skirt, which is very nice also.
3/16/10 8:42 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Thank you so much for the details yhou provided in your review; I feel they will really help me when finish constructing thi top. You lok beautifule wearing it! =]
3/16/10 8:16 PM
Lou05 said...
Fantastic with your white slacks. Thanks for the great review and sewing details. I'll surely make mine with your keyhole opening in the back and might try a shirttail bottom. Nice job!
5/15/10 11:18 PM
Twinset said...
Allie, how come did I miss your review of this top??? It's beautiful, love it! And nice change about the back!
9/26/10 1:05 PM
Kristle said...
I love your fabric choice. The drape looks much better than the pattern envelope. Style reminds me of new look 6009 that I want to sew for summer.
5/29/11 9:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2700

photo
by: biink

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5539

photo
by: chesneykat

Review