SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8552 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:EleriFloats
photo

 
 
About EleriFloatsstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/3/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pixie Helen said...
it's gorgeous you did a great job!
3/15/10 2:19 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
You are just a vision of springtime! Love the dress!
3/15/10 2:31 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
3/15/10 2:40 PM
mollyshark said...
You're a natural. Sounds like you did an underlining which is a great way to do a dress like this.
3/15/10 3:01 PM
LynnG said...
Very becoming. You did a great job. Congratulations on figuring out your alterations. You'll be a pro in no time.
3/15/10 3:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
Good job and a really cute dress.
3/15/10 3:35 PM
kes said...
Super cute!! I have been debating whether or not to buy this pattern, and your post convinced me! I really like the addition you did of tucks at your waist. I find dresses like this look like a sack on me, but I'm going to try your tuck idea!Thanks for the review!
3/15/10 3:58 PM
Christas said...
No one would ever think this was your second thing sewn. You have done a beautiful job on this. It is obvious you have natural talent. Fantastic job!
3/15/10 5:14 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out great!
3/15/10 5:47 PM
French.Seam said...
Great dress. Knits are easy, and the fit is more forgiving (not that you need that). You'll do fine
3/15/10 5:52 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, you did a great job of altering this to get the look and fit that you wanted.
3/15/10 6:00 PM
newmama said...
What a flattering fit! You did a great job, and I like the idea of adding shape to your hips with the pockets. If only subtracting from my hips was that easy!
3/15/10 6:46 PM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Great dress, great first review, and smart alterations -- every D cup learns that lesson the hard way at least once!
3/15/10 6:46 PM
valerie sews said...
Great dress and I love the material. You did a great job of altering it to suit your body. I agree - you are a natural.
3/15/10 6:47 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely wonder construction and beautuful dress. Does not look like a beginner made this dress.
3/15/10 6:55 PM
persevering said...
I am so impressed! Your dress is adorable (and practical). And you are so ingenious to get it to look this good!
3/15/10 8:15 PM
Lili123 said...
your dress is so nice and trendy, i love everything about it, it fits you perfectly.
3/15/10 8:17 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice dress! Great job - you look like a model!
3/15/10 8:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
it looks like a sack on the envelope but you look amazing!!!
3/16/10 2:36 AM
kerrynw said...
Super cute dress! For the second item you have sewn you have done a fantastic job!
3/16/10 4:18 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress and awesome fabric!
3/16/10 4:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Are you sure this is only the second item you've made? It is awe inspiring. Of course, the cute model helps :) !!! This pattern just move up to the top of my pile.
3/16/10 8:27 AM
becca a said...
Great looking dress! You did a great job on your alterations.
3/16/10 10:50 AM
EleriFloats said...
It's been thanks to your wonderfully supportive sewing community here on pattern review that I got the confidence to start sewing! Let's hope the next dress turns out this well. Cheers!
3/16/10 11:35 AM
jso4fun said...
Wow! You did a great job! I am a D cup, too, and I would never have chosen this pattern, for fear of the tent look, but you really saved it and made it a wonderful fit. Plus I love the pockets, and how you re-arranged them so artfully. Well done!
3/16/10 10:31 PM
jso4fun said...
Wow! You did a great job! I am a D cup, too, and I would never have chosen this pattern, for fear of the tent look, but you really saved it and made it a wonderful fit. Plus I love the pockets, and how you re-arranged them so artfully. Well done!
3/16/10 10:42 PM
janet said...
Incredible fit--you look wonderful in your very sophisticated dress!
3/20/10 6:30 PM
The Funky Seamstress said...
I love the print you chose! Excellent job on tweaking the fit. I absolutely love how you placed the pockets, and as a fellow straight-hip gal, I plan on doing the same thing when I sew this pattern. Thanks for the great review!
9/9/10 11:48 AM
VioletRuby said...
Fantastic! I am starting to work on this pattern this week and hope it looks as beautiful as your dress.
10/16/11 7:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3628

photo
by: Aroura

Review