SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8552 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 956 times 
Reviewed by:EleriFloats
photo

 
 
About EleriFloatsstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/3/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VioletRuby said...
Fantastic! I am starting to work on this pattern this week and hope it looks as beautiful as your dress.
10/16/11 7:21 PM
The Funky Seamstress said...
I love the print you chose! Excellent job on tweaking the fit. I absolutely love how you placed the pockets, and as a fellow straight-hip gal, I plan on doing the same thing when I sew this pattern. Thanks for the great review!
9/9/10 11:48 AM
janet said...
Incredible fit--you look wonderful in your very sophisticated dress!
3/20/10 6:30 PM
jso4fun said...
Wow! You did a great job! I am a D cup, too, and I would never have chosen this pattern, for fear of the tent look, but you really saved it and made it a wonderful fit. Plus I love the pockets, and how you re-arranged them so artfully. Well done!
3/16/10 10:42 PM
jso4fun said...
Wow! You did a great job! I am a D cup, too, and I would never have chosen this pattern, for fear of the tent look, but you really saved it and made it a wonderful fit. Plus I love the pockets, and how you re-arranged them so artfully. Well done!
3/16/10 10:31 PM
EleriFloats said...
It's been thanks to your wonderfully supportive sewing community here on pattern review that I got the confidence to start sewing! Let's hope the next dress turns out this well. Cheers!
3/16/10 11:35 AM
becca a said...
Great looking dress! You did a great job on your alterations.
3/16/10 10:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
Are you sure this is only the second item you've made? It is awe inspiring. Of course, the cute model helps :) !!! This pattern just move up to the top of my pile.
3/16/10 8:27 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress and awesome fabric!
3/16/10 4:43 AM
kerrynw said...
Super cute dress! For the second item you have sewn you have done a fantastic job!
3/16/10 4:18 AM
CynthiaSue said...
it looks like a sack on the envelope but you look amazing!!!
3/16/10 2:36 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice dress! Great job - you look like a model!
3/15/10 8:21 PM
Lili123 said...
your dress is so nice and trendy, i love everything about it, it fits you perfectly.
3/15/10 8:17 PM
persevering said...
I am so impressed! Your dress is adorable (and practical). And you are so ingenious to get it to look this good!
3/15/10 8:15 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely wonder construction and beautuful dress. Does not look like a beginner made this dress.
3/15/10 6:55 PM
valerie sews said...
Great dress and I love the material. You did a great job of altering it to suit your body. I agree - you are a natural.
3/15/10 6:47 PM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Great dress, great first review, and smart alterations -- every D cup learns that lesson the hard way at least once!
3/15/10 6:46 PM
newmama said...
What a flattering fit! You did a great job, and I like the idea of adding shape to your hips with the pockets. If only subtracting from my hips was that easy!
3/15/10 6:46 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, you did a great job of altering this to get the look and fit that you wanted.
3/15/10 6:00 PM
French.Seam said...
Great dress. Knits are easy, and the fit is more forgiving (not that you need that). You'll do fine
3/15/10 5:52 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out great!
3/15/10 5:47 PM
Christas said...
No one would ever think this was your second thing sewn. You have done a beautiful job on this. It is obvious you have natural talent. Fantastic job!
3/15/10 5:14 PM
kes said...
Super cute!! I have been debating whether or not to buy this pattern, and your post convinced me! I really like the addition you did of tucks at your waist. I find dresses like this look like a sack on me, but I'm going to try your tuck idea!Thanks for the review!
3/15/10 3:58 PM
Rhoda K said...
Good job and a really cute dress.
3/15/10 3:35 PM
LynnG said...
Very becoming. You did a great job. Congratulations on figuring out your alterations. You'll be a pro in no time.
3/15/10 3:23 PM
mollyshark said...
You're a natural. Sounds like you did an underlining which is a great way to do a dress like this.
3/15/10 3:01 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
3/15/10 2:40 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
You are just a vision of springtime! Love the dress!
3/15/10 2:31 PM
Pixie Helen said...
it's gorgeous you did a great job!
3/15/10 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Young Image Magazine FW-2012-Y1252

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: princessju...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info