SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2409 (Misses or Plus Size Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 2:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said...
Great view and thanks for sharing what you found. I wondered about that neckline too so know I know it is deep and low. Thanks!!
8/15/10 9:19 PM
Ruth Designs said...
I love your top, you definitely made me want to make one.
7/29/10 5:47 PM
Monica Walker said...
Great review - thanks for all the hints. I'm off to buy the pattern...
7/3/10 8:23 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute top. I can't wait to see the other views on you.
5/2/10 0:30 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Fabulous top! Just bought pattern today and loaded it into my "inventory" ~ appreciate the heads up on knit instructions and adjustments.
4/2/10 11:10 PM
Janfan123 said...
You look great. The fabric is a terrific match for your jeans. Thanks for such a very helpful review on this pattern.
3/18/10 9:00 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks really pretty! I love your review! I just finished my muslin and I'm getting ready to cut out my fabric. I'm using a knit and I agree with you about the instructions or lack of them for knits.
3/17/10 8:28 AM
mssewcrazy said...
This looks nice on you. I love the neckline. Now I just need to catch a simplicity sale. lol!
3/16/10 9:46 AM
CynthiaSue said...
perfect on you!!
3/16/10 2:37 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Gorgeous top. It looks great on you! Thanks for the very helpful review =)
3/15/10 11:47 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely fabric and top! That style of collar is very 'in' - I recently bought a RTW with a similar collar and love wearing it.
3/15/10 8:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lively and lovely! You look fab in this top!
3/15/10 6:19 PM
Riesie said...
Cute!!
3/15/10 6:10 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really nice top, and I Love the print! I was looking at that pattern, and I think I'm going to pick it up at the next sale. Looks like you should get commission from Simplicity :)
3/15/10 6:04 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top ..... love the fabric!
3/15/10 5:03 PM
lca said...
This looks nice on you.
3/15/10 3:59 PM
kidmd said...
Very cute!! I almost got this top the last time Simplicity was on sale and your review has convinced me- I need it!! I'm a sucker for a shoulder princess seam - combine it with an empire waist and wow! Total must have!!
3/15/10 3:17 PM
LynnG said...
Very cute! I just ran out and bought this pattern at lunch. 1.99 at Hancock fabrics. Can't wait to try it after seeing yours.
3/15/10 3:15 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice top and I love the fabric!
3/15/10 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
McCall's 6501

photo
by: piakdy

Review