SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1153 (Misses' Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:thepegret
photo

 
 
About thepegretstar
NH USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/10 12:50 PM
Last Updated:3/19/10 12:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CallMeSu said...
I really enjoyed your photo album of this dress...it made me smile and I think you have a sweet personality! Good job!
2/25/11 3:02 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
Seeing this dress in linem makes me want to try it again
12/24/10 3:37 AM
sharkycharming said...
Love this dress -- thanks for the review, very helpful. Your vintage button is awesome!
11/22/10 9:07 AM
yummymummy38 said...
looks adorable on you, summery a bit flirty and cute, like your fabric choice, more versatile than the vogue pattern envelope
3/23/10 7:15 PM
poppyq said...
I love it. Just got this pattern and will attempt in silk.
3/22/10 9:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress. Nice idea for saving the elastic loop area.
3/21/10 8:12 AM
CynthiaSue said...
well awesome you! oh how i wish i was in my 20's again to be able to wear this. Anywho, great sewing job.
3/21/10 0:04 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is so cute on you!!! I have this pattern and was looking to see if someone reviewed it--I'm sure we will all be making it now, it looks so adorable on you. Great job!!
3/20/10 8:50 PM
thepegret said...

3/20/10 10:41 AM
Fashions said...
Super cute! Great job sewing. The review is very helpful.
3/20/10 0:00 AM
Terri A said...
It looks really really well done! Wonderful!
3/19/10 10:41 PM
Byrdie said...
I would not have thought of doing this one in linen- but it gives it such a great spring/summer look. You look very cute!
3/19/10 10:05 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great summer dress!
3/19/10 7:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
A very cute dress and a good review.
3/19/10 6:15 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job! I really like the extra details. I have this in my stash already, but will need to get a move on making it!
3/19/10 6:05 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job! I really like the extra details. I have this in my stash already, but will need to get a move on making it!
3/19/10 6:03 PM
thepegret said...
Thanks everyone! I was strangely nervous to post my first review, but after all your encouraging words, now I just want to sew, sew, sew!!!
3/19/10 5:51 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Really l o v e your dress, turned out so pretty, its on my list for summer and was also concerned re waist bulkiness but I love your finished creation. Cute ruffles , so in style now and great ribbon touches. Enjoy!
3/19/10 5:25 PM
persevering said...
Adorable on you - good job! Enjoyed reading/seeing your review, blog and slideshow.
3/19/10 3:03 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute in deed! my GF is getting this pattern so she will appreciate your review. Good Job. It is really nice looking on you too! Enjoyed your blog too!
3/19/10 2:30 PM
Christas said...
Really adorable dress ...... looks so cute on you! Love your fabric choice for the pattern!
3/19/10 2:07 PM
Jean McGuire said...
So nice to see your review of this pattern. I am currently making it for my granddaughter and it is a fun pattern. However, I made the same mistake you did with the elastic cord at the back neck.
3/19/10 1:01 PM
Twinset said...
Really cute dress! I thought the ruffles at the neck were a bit high when I first saw this pattern, but they appear to be just perfect on you. Thanks for reviewing this dress.
3/19/10 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6096

photo
by: atymonw

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info