Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1153 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 771 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:thepegret
photo
About thepegretstar
NH USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/10 12:50 PM
Last Updated:3/19/10 12:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Really cute dress! I thought the ruffles at the neck were a bit high when I first saw this pattern, but they appear to be just perfect on you. Thanks for reviewing this dress.
3/19/10 1:01 PM
Jean McGuire said...
So nice to see your review of this pattern. I am currently making it for my granddaughter and it is a fun pattern. However, I made the same mistake you did with the elastic cord at the back neck.
3/19/10 1:01 PM
Christas said...
Really adorable dress ...... looks so cute on you! Love your fabric choice for the pattern!
3/19/10 2:07 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute in deed! my GF is getting this pattern so she will appreciate your review. Good Job. It is really nice looking on you too! Enjoyed your blog too!
3/19/10 2:30 PM
persevering said...
Adorable on you - good job! Enjoyed reading/seeing your review, blog and slideshow.
3/19/10 3:03 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Really l o v e your dress, turned out so pretty, its on my list for summer and was also concerned re waist bulkiness but I love your finished creation. Cute ruffles , so in style now and great ribbon touches. Enjoy!
3/19/10 5:25 PM
thepegret said...
Thanks everyone! I was strangely nervous to post my first review, but after all your encouraging words, now I just want to sew, sew, sew!!!
3/19/10 5:51 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job! I really like the extra details. I have this in my stash already, but will need to get a move on making it!
3/19/10 6:03 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great job! I really like the extra details. I have this in my stash already, but will need to get a move on making it!
3/19/10 6:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
A very cute dress and a good review.
3/19/10 6:15 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great summer dress!
3/19/10 7:15 PM
Byrdie said...
I would not have thought of doing this one in linen- but it gives it such a great spring/summer look. You look very cute!
3/19/10 10:05 PM
Terri A said...
It looks really really well done! Wonderful!
3/19/10 10:41 PM
Fashions said...
Super cute! Great job sewing. The review is very helpful.
3/20/10 0:00 AM
thepegret said...

3/20/10 10:41 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is so cute on you!!! I have this pattern and was looking to see if someone reviewed it--I'm sure we will all be making it now, it looks so adorable on you. Great job!!
3/20/10 8:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
well awesome you! oh how i wish i was in my 20's again to be able to wear this. Anywho, great sewing job.
3/21/10 0:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress. Nice idea for saving the elastic loop area.
3/21/10 8:12 AM
poppyq said...
I love it. Just got this pattern and will attempt in silk.
3/22/10 9:30 PM
yummymummy38 said...
looks adorable on you, summery a bit flirty and cute, like your fabric choice, more versatile than the vogue pattern envelope
3/23/10 7:15 PM
sharkycharming said...
Love this dress -- thanks for the review, very helpful. Your vintage button is awesome!
11/22/10 9:07 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
Seeing this dress in linem makes me want to try it again
12/24/10 3:37 AM
CallMeSu said...
I really enjoyed your photo album of this dress...it made me smile and I think you have a sweet personality! Good job!
2/25/11 3:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by DebJ on 9/7/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2614
photo
Review by lydianmode on 8/29/10
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2674 Pattern
Jalie 2674 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us