SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2810 ( Misses Lined Jackets Project)

4 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
A beautiful jacket that mirrors your inspiration very well! It's a classic!
3/15/10 10:13 PM
SusiM said...
Smart-looking jacket! Great job matching the checks.
3/15/10 10:37 PM
wendlesue said...
So pretty! Much better than the pattern views!
3/15/10 10:50 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket--lovely work. Very helpful review, too!
3/15/10 11:09 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/15/10 11:11 PM
nglalala said...
Amazing! Great job!
3/15/10 11:13 PM
Red Curtain said...
That's a knockout! Nice work.
3/15/10 11:22 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful jacket and I absolutely love your altered collar & neckline.
3/15/10 11:45 PM
Patti B said...
This is just a beautiful jacket -- very nicely done. I like having options in a pattern but despise having to jump around to find the next step -- can't have it all, I guess.
3/15/10 11:49 PM
Christas said...
That is one very wonderful looking jacket!
3/16/10 0:00 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - it looks great and that neckline is beautiful - you made a great job of those alterations.
3/16/10 0:01 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice work!
3/16/10 1:47 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautiful jacket!
3/16/10 7:28 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely jacket. Well done.
3/16/10 7:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful jacket!!! You completely succeeded, as far as I'm concerned, in duplicating the original.
3/16/10 8:21 AM
Catbird said...
Well done! Your jacket looks VERY close to your inspiration. I'd love to see pictures of you wearing it. Enjoy your new jacket!
3/16/10 8:56 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Really cute jacket, you did a great job!
3/16/10 11:08 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - all your changes to the original design make it very special. Lovely work
3/16/10 12:36 PM
waltzqueen said...
An excellent jacket and a virtuallyl identical knock-off! I'll bet the jacket looks terrific on you. How about a photo of you in it :)
3/16/10 1:35 PM
Jolet said...
I love the jacket and the result. Beautiful!
3/17/10 5:37 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a BEAUTIFUL jacket, and I so admire your SKILL. :o)
3/20/10 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now