SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2810 ( Misses Lined Jackets Project)

4 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/10 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
A beautiful jacket that mirrors your inspiration very well! It's a classic!
3/15/10 10:13 PM
SusiM said...
Smart-looking jacket! Great job matching the checks.
3/15/10 10:37 PM
wendlesue said...
So pretty! Much better than the pattern views!
3/15/10 10:50 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket--lovely work. Very helpful review, too!
3/15/10 11:09 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/15/10 11:11 PM
nglalala said...
Amazing! Great job!
3/15/10 11:13 PM
Red Curtain said...
That's a knockout! Nice work.
3/15/10 11:22 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful jacket and I absolutely love your altered collar & neckline.
3/15/10 11:45 PM
Patti B said...
This is just a beautiful jacket -- very nicely done. I like having options in a pattern but despise having to jump around to find the next step -- can't have it all, I guess.
3/15/10 11:49 PM
Christas said...
That is one very wonderful looking jacket!
3/16/10 0:00 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow - it looks great and that neckline is beautiful - you made a great job of those alterations.
3/16/10 0:01 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice work!
3/16/10 1:47 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Beautiful jacket!
3/16/10 7:28 AM
Paris75008 said...
What a lovely jacket. Well done.
3/16/10 7:55 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful jacket!!! You completely succeeded, as far as I'm concerned, in duplicating the original.
3/16/10 8:21 AM
Catbird said...
Well done! Your jacket looks VERY close to your inspiration. I'd love to see pictures of you wearing it. Enjoy your new jacket!
3/16/10 8:56 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Really cute jacket, you did a great job!
3/16/10 11:08 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - all your changes to the original design make it very special. Lovely work
3/16/10 12:36 PM
waltzqueen said...
An excellent jacket and a virtuallyl identical knock-off! I'll bet the jacket looks terrific on you. How about a photo of you in it :)
3/16/10 1:35 PM
Jolet said...
I love the jacket and the result. Beautiful!
3/17/10 5:37 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a BEAUTIFUL jacket, and I so admire your SKILL. :o)
3/20/10 0:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 2069-1001

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review