SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 7890 (Misses' Dress and Jacket)

Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/10 2:35 PM
Last Updated:3/17/10 11:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
That is oh sew...sensational! I just love the button bodice detail...not even done looking at the pix...just had to comment. Beautiful red fabric. YOu look stunning! I love vintage and this is a winner!
3/17/10 3:19 PM
twinkle72 said...
That is just gorgeous! It looks great. And not at all costume - y.
3/17/10 3:23 PM
Patti B said...
Stunning dress and a lovely job of sewing it. The style suits you very well. Wool is such a pleasure to sew, isn't it?
3/17/10 4:08 PM
MaryDB said...
It's gorgeous and you look terrific in this dress. Nice work.
3/17/10 4:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very elegant and timeless. Gorgeous color. Perfection on your finish details.
3/17/10 5:01 PM
m1khaela said...
It's wonderful--the details are great, too!
3/17/10 5:15 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Smashing! I wouldn't guess that this is vintage- like you said, it's truly timeless. Wonderful color and fit too!
3/17/10 7:09 PM
Christas said...
Kellie, your dress is so gorgeous. The color and style look so pretty on you! I always enjoy your reviews so much. I adore vintage patterns. You have a way of always making vintage styles look perfect for today.
3/17/10 7:28 PM
bconky said...
Just gorgeous. Love the vintage look.
3/17/10 8:34 PM
Rickella said...
Wonderful dress! It is beautifully constructed and you look awesome in it!
3/17/10 8:36 PM
Gelbean said...
That's an amazing dress. It looks so lovely on you.
3/17/10 8:54 PM
drsue said...
You did a terrific job! Enjoy!
3/17/10 10:24 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Wow! That is a great looking dress.
3/17/10 10:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, and I love the fabric, too.
3/18/10 6:34 AM
susiestitcher said...
Your dress is beautiful. I love the stitching on the tabs. What a classic look and great fit. I can't wait to see the jacket, too.
3/18/10 7:09 AM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful.
3/18/10 7:25 AM
becca a said...
Stunning dress! What a fantastic color for you.
3/18/10 7:40 AM
fourkid said...
This is so beautiful. I love the vintage patterns - thanks for the great review.
3/18/10 8:43 AM
Kellie R. said...
Thanks you all SO MUCH!!! This project was such a pleasure; I'm so glad to be able to share with everybody!
3/18/10 10:25 AM
senaSews said...
Fabulous dress! Nice stitching on the tabs!
3/18/10 11:40 AM
squirrellypoo said...
What a great dress! I love the tab bands and I'm SO interested to see the jacket, they'll make such a great pair!
3/18/10 12:47 PM
persevering said...
Fabulous results - the dress and you - congratulations on your success.
3/18/10 12:56 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The pleats are gorgeous!
3/18/10 2:31 PM
RLL said...
OMG....That is fabulous. You look stunning
3/18/10 4:45 PM
said...
Soooo beautiful! What fantastic work!
3/18/10 10:18 PM
Fashions said...
Classy!
3/19/10 0:29 AM
CynthiaSue said...
sooo stunniing miss Kellie!!! gorgeous and what a fit!
3/19/10 2:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Breathtaking, Kellie! I adore the color, style, and silhouette on you! What we call vintage patterns actually are trendsetting and cutting edge. Many of the distinctive, memorable, and flattering come from the decades past and are so much appealing than current RTW. I hope you wear it, if you have not done so, especially to a special event. You definitely would rock the red carpet!
3/19/10 5:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
Knockout dress!!! You did a fabulous job. Can't wait to see the jacket.
3/20/10 9:13 PM
TheaBerlin said...
What a gorgeous dress!!
6/10/10 1:13 PM
CathrynR said...
Beautiful, beautiful, you did made an absolutely wonderful dress. I like the stitching on the tabs, better I think than I would have liked the piping. Piping there would have been too harsh for my taste, but the stitching is perfect.
6/26/10 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review