Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5466 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 698 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:reethi
photo
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/10 7:21 PM
Last Updated:3/18/10 7:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Love the dress, great work fast! You look terrific in the dress.
3/18/10 8:35 PM
lizziwhizz said...
You are gorgeous!
3/18/10 8:36 PM
Christas said...
You look great in your new dress ..... love the GREEN!
3/18/10 8:43 PM
Kellie R. said...
Great dress! I really enjoyed and chuckled when reading this... I made this dress and liked the back pleats because I'm narrow through my back... I agree it's got a vintagy feel and the style is superb on you! You look fab!
3/18/10 8:46 PM
Lynnelle said...
I love your dress and you look wonderful. Thank you for the notes about the pleats!
3/18/10 9:16 PM
dingyadi said...
really pretty dress and it does look lovely on you
3/18/10 11:24 PM
ladybegood said...
Thanks for the review. I agree that the neckline is very flattering on you!
3/18/10 11:33 PM
arianamaniacs said...
lovely dress on you!
3/19/10 5:24 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress. I love that it has pockets - very practical!
3/19/10 5:29 AM
cmarie12 said...
You look soooo pretty in this dress! Love it!
3/19/10 10:14 AM
nicegirl said...
This is so cute! The pattern has much potential, just didn't work for me. I love the way this looks on you.
3/19/10 10:53 AM
French.Seam said...
well done! I attempted to make this dress, and had to rip it up. The pleats (esp in back) looked awful, and the neck was far too wide for me
3/19/10 1:32 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute!
3/19/10 3:45 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Beautiful fitting dress. I love the pockets!
3/19/10 7:20 PM
SaraDK said...
Looks lovely on you!
3/21/10 7:59 PM
SewBissy said...
You look phenomenal in this dress!
3/22/10 8:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by Dei on 10/5/08
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Wendy VanC on 7/15/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 401 Pattern
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 20 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us