SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6866 (Misses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/10 5:54 PM
Last Updated:3/17/10 6:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Beautiful dress and this pattern looks great. Excellent reviews form both you and Freya.
3/26/10 10:24 AM
Lynn67 said...
It looks great - now I'm curious about the shoulder seams! My sister taught me that rubbing a Bounce dryer sheet on something will take static out - maybe give it a shot (she even rubs them on her hair and it works).
3/18/10 9:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous fabric, Renren, and a nice dress by the looks of it. The facings are fiddly, and getting the fit right in the shoulders and bust can be tricky - the right strap of my latest attempt at this dress still falls off my shoulder, annoyingly. It's a pattern worth persisting with, though, and I hope the next one will be even better. It would be easy to alter the back neck and facing so that the V was higher - even an inch would make a difference. You should be able to find an anti-static spray that would fix the static problem for you. I use something called Statique, an Australian product; there must be an American equivalent.
3/18/10 1:20 AM
katlew03 said...
After seeing two reviews on this pattern, I think I'll have to give it a try. It looks very cool and comfortable. Love this print.
3/17/10 9:21 PM
newmama said...
Love the part about the interfacing boot camp! Thanks for all the info. I don't think this is my style, but I love reading reviews because I'm learning so much about fit. I'm intimidated by making even little fit changes! I believe in you, though, Renren, and think will do great when you make your minor changes! :)
3/17/10 8:52 PM
jannw said...
very good review...great information..I really like that dress and fabric together...really says "summer's here"
3/17/10 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 218360-1001

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Burda 7255

photo
by: Graca

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now