SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6866 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/10 5:54 PM
Last Updated:3/17/10 6:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
very good review...great information..I really like that dress and fabric together...really says "summer's here"
3/17/10 7:26 PM
newmama said...
Love the part about the interfacing boot camp! Thanks for all the info. I don't think this is my style, but I love reading reviews because I'm learning so much about fit. I'm intimidated by making even little fit changes! I believe in you, though, Renren, and think will do great when you make your minor changes! :)
3/17/10 8:52 PM
katlew03 said...
After seeing two reviews on this pattern, I think I'll have to give it a try. It looks very cool and comfortable. Love this print.
3/17/10 9:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous fabric, Renren, and a nice dress by the looks of it. The facings are fiddly, and getting the fit right in the shoulders and bust can be tricky - the right strap of my latest attempt at this dress still falls off my shoulder, annoyingly. It's a pattern worth persisting with, though, and I hope the next one will be even better. It would be easy to alter the back neck and facing so that the V was higher - even an inch would make a difference. You should be able to find an anti-static spray that would fix the static problem for you. I use something called Statique, an Australian product; there must be an American equivalent.
3/18/10 1:20 AM
Lynn67 said...
It looks great - now I'm curious about the shoulder seams! My sister taught me that rubbing a Bounce dryer sheet on something will take static out - maybe give it a shot (she even rubs them on her hair and it works).
3/18/10 9:18 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful dress and this pattern looks great. Excellent reviews form both you and Freya.
3/26/10 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1189

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7791

photo
by: JanElise

Review