Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6866 (Misses Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 284 (patterns: 271)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/10 5:54 PM
Last Updated:3/17/10 6:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fourkid said... (3/26/10 10:24 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and this pattern looks great. Excellent reviews form both you and Freya.
Lynn67 said... (3/18/10 9:18 AM) Reply
It looks great - now I'm curious about the shoulder seams! My sister taught me that rubbing a Bounce dryer sheet on something will take static out - maybe give it a shot (she even rubs them on her hair and it works).
FreyaStark said... (3/18/10 1:20 AM) Reply
A gorgeous fabric, Renren, and a nice dress by the looks of it. The facings are fiddly, and getting the fit right in the shoulders and bust can be tricky - the right strap of my latest attempt at this dress still falls off my shoulder, annoyingly. It's a pattern worth persisting with, though, and I hope the next one will be even better. It would be easy to alter the back neck and facing so that the V was higher - even an inch would make a difference. You should be able to find an anti-static spray that would fix the static problem for you. I use something called Statique, an Australian product; there must be an American equivalent.
katlew03 said... (3/17/10 9:21 PM) Reply
After seeing two reviews on this pattern, I think I'll have to give it a try. It looks very cool and comfortable. Love this print.
newmama said... (3/17/10 8:52 PM) Reply
Love the part about the interfacing boot camp! Thanks for all the info. I don't think this is my style, but I love reading reviews because I'm learning so much about fit. I'm intimidated by making even little fit changes! I believe in you, though, Renren, and think will do great when you make your minor changes! :)
jannw said... (3/17/10 7:26 PM) Reply
very good review...great information..I really like that dress and fabric together...really says "summer's here"
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: apoxia

Review
Butterick 6007

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Perfect T Shirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Perfect T Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details