SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N103 (The Emmeline Apron)

30 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/10 6:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
This is really cute! Now, you need to host a dinner party.
3/18/10 7:18 PM
Batik said...
Very cute with that little puffed sleeve shirt and the matching blue sky!
3/18/10 8:06 PM
Kellie R. said...
I love your apron! You will no doubt have the best one! Yes, aprons lead you into a false sense of "quickness", but alas, they are wonderfully fun and very addictive! Great job!
3/18/10 8:48 PM
drsue said...
That's a very pretty apron. I suggest you check out vintage patterns on ebay for a retro 1/2 apron. Vintage aprons are really the best. Though don't think they will be any faster to make up.
3/18/10 9:02 PM
katlew03 said...
I like both prints and would have trouble picking which one I wanted to show. Very cute.
3/18/10 10:13 PM
sewbeeit said...
I made this for a neighbour and she loved it. Loved it so much she borrowed the pattern and made it for her mother. It took me a while to sew it too. I did the hand stitching!! You did a great job and it looks really nice on you.
3/18/10 10:27 PM
iluv2sew61 said...
Very cute! I really like the shape of the apron.
3/19/10 8:18 AM
Christas said...
Very cute apron! I would have trouble picking which side is the "right" side!
3/19/10 10:51 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! You really did well at Joann with that fabric. It's a fun little apron.
3/19/10 10:57 AM
memekittysews said...
Beautiful Apron!
3/20/10 11:51 AM
Erin D said...
Your apron looks great, and I really need to get this pattern since full length aprons are so useful. I also recommend vintage patterns like the re-issue of Simplicity 4282 for half aprons (I did the pleated version). The pleats are a little work but the overall effect is really fun.
3/23/10 1:03 AM
Deepika said...
Thanks Erin, I'll check out that Simplicity pattern.
3/24/10 5:10 PM
Yakityak said...
I love the Tea for Two apron pattern for a half apron. Ingenious pockets + Rick rack = cute! And I love your apron, too.
3/24/10 10:38 PM
Pyrose said...
Very pretty apron. Love the colors you chose. It's rather stylish looking and makes me want one.
3/26/10 10:36 AM
newmama said...
What a cute and stylish apron!
3/26/10 1:26 PM
newmama said...
Wanted to add that I really like the blue bias tape
3/26/10 1:26 PM
newmama said...
Both fabrics are very pretty
3/26/10 1:28 PM
susiestitcher said...
What a cute apron! I have never tried to make one, but yours is inspiring.
3/26/10 1:38 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your photos are always so stylish, too. I am trying tio get my DS to help make mine more artful!
3/26/10 1:41 PM
newmama said...
I just can't seem to say enough about your apron:)
3/26/10 3:20 PM
newmama said...
I like this apron!
3/26/10 3:21 PM
becca a said...
What a cute apron! I need to make an apron, and I too was thinking it would be a quickie project. Maybe I'll make this one.
3/26/10 8:43 PM
becca a said...
I really like the ruched top!
3/26/10 11:47 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your color choices look great!
3/27/10 6:23 AM
susiestitcher said...
I forgot to add that your apron looks too pretty to actually use!
3/27/10 6:24 AM
Hilary said...
I really, really love this apron!! Great fabric choices, an it turned out perfectly despite the last minute sewing (glad I'm not the only one who does that! lol). Thanks for the review!
10/6/10 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now