SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts)

21 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 99)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/10 11:04 PM
Last Updated:5/22/10 1:20 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Raye Ann said... (5/23/10 1:06 PM) Reply
very cute version 2- love the ensemble. great shoe choice, too:)
renren said... (5/22/10 1:42 AM) Reply
Love those pockets!
Aroura said... (5/22/10 1:28 AM) Reply
This is fantastic looking in both versions. I know the similar front/back issue, I've had to mark the F and B in the inside near the hemline on a lot of skirts, too. But then, I am an airhead who once sewed the sleeves onto a dress backwards...sigh. Great review, the skirt certainly does have a nice drape and flow!
maryfrana said... (3/20/10 1:21 PM) Reply
Love how this looks in the photos and DD is adorable. I want this skirt! Thank you for the thoughtful and detailed review.
Annette1 said... (3/19/10 10:07 PM) Reply
This has turned out SO nicely, and I LOVE the twirl factor. :o)
Laurie Lou said... (3/19/10 2:43 PM) Reply
Weee! LOve the twirl shot! I have noticed that too...I like the instructions with Simplicity and have had good success with them.Great review!
Christas said... (3/19/10 10:46 AM) Reply
Cute skirt! Your daughter looks very happy wearing it!
nicegirl said... (3/19/10 10:45 AM) Reply
What a great skirt! It sounds like it was perfect for your needs and I'm pleased to hear how well drafted it was. Your daughter looks very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5889

photo
by: kristalkk

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details