SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts)

19 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/10 11:04 PM
Last Updated:5/22/10 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said... (5/23/10 1:06 PM) Reply
very cute version 2- love the ensemble. great shoe choice, too:)
renren said... (5/22/10 1:42 AM) Reply
Love those pockets!
Aroura said... (5/22/10 1:28 AM) Reply
This is fantastic looking in both versions. I know the similar front/back issue, I've had to mark the F and B in the inside near the hemline on a lot of skirts, too. But then, I am an airhead who once sewed the sleeves onto a dress backwards...sigh. Great review, the skirt certainly does have a nice drape and flow!
maryfrana said... (3/20/10 1:21 PM) Reply
Love how this looks in the photos and DD is adorable. I want this skirt! Thank you for the thoughtful and detailed review.
Annette1 said... (3/19/10 10:07 PM) Reply
This has turned out SO nicely, and I LOVE the twirl factor. :o)
Laurie Lou said... (3/19/10 2:43 PM) Reply
Weee! LOve the twirl shot! I have noticed that too...I like the instructions with Simplicity and have had good success with them.Great review!
Christas said... (3/19/10 10:46 AM) Reply
Cute skirt! Your daughter looks very happy wearing it!
nicegirl said... (3/19/10 10:45 AM) Reply
What a great skirt! It sounds like it was perfect for your needs and I'm pleased to hear how well drafted it was. Your daughter looks very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details