SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts)

18 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/10 11:04 PM
Last Updated:5/22/10 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
What a great skirt! It sounds like it was perfect for your needs and I'm pleased to hear how well drafted it was. Your daughter looks very cute!
3/19/10 10:45 AM
Christas said...
Cute skirt! Your daughter looks very happy wearing it!
3/19/10 10:46 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Weee! LOve the twirl shot! I have noticed that too...I like the instructions with Simplicity and have had good success with them.Great review!
3/19/10 2:43 PM
Annette1 said...
This has turned out SO nicely, and I LOVE the twirl factor. :o)
3/19/10 10:07 PM
maryfrana said...
Love how this looks in the photos and DD is adorable. I want this skirt! Thank you for the thoughtful and detailed review.
3/20/10 1:21 PM
Aroura said...
This is fantastic looking in both versions. I know the similar front/back issue, I've had to mark the F and B in the inside near the hemline on a lot of skirts, too. But then, I am an airhead who once sewed the sleeves onto a dress backwards...sigh. Great review, the skirt certainly does have a nice drape and flow!
5/22/10 1:28 AM
Renren said...
Love those pockets!
5/22/10 1:42 AM
Raye Ann said...
very cute version 2- love the ensemble. great shoe choice, too:)
5/23/10 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: nicegirl

Review