SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts)

18 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/10 11:04 PM
Last Updated:5/22/10 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
What a great skirt! It sounds like it was perfect for your needs and I'm pleased to hear how well drafted it was. Your daughter looks very cute!
3/19/10 10:45 AM
Christas said...
Cute skirt! Your daughter looks very happy wearing it!
3/19/10 10:46 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Weee! LOve the twirl shot! I have noticed that too...I like the instructions with Simplicity and have had good success with them.Great review!
3/19/10 2:43 PM
Annette1 said...
This has turned out SO nicely, and I LOVE the twirl factor. :o)
3/19/10 10:07 PM
maryfrana said...
Love how this looks in the photos and DD is adorable. I want this skirt! Thank you for the thoughtful and detailed review.
3/20/10 1:21 PM
Aroura said...
This is fantastic looking in both versions. I know the similar front/back issue, I've had to mark the F and B in the inside near the hemline on a lot of skirts, too. But then, I am an airhead who once sewed the sleeves onto a dress backwards...sigh. Great review, the skirt certainly does have a nice drape and flow!
5/22/10 1:28 AM
Renren said...
Love those pockets!
5/22/10 1:42 AM
Raye Ann said...
very cute version 2- love the ensemble. great shoe choice, too:)
5/23/10 1:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Abacadabra 131

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review