SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts)

19 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/10 11:04 PM
Last Updated:5/22/10 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
very cute version 2- love the ensemble. great shoe choice, too:)
5/23/10 1:06 PM
Renren said...
Love those pockets!
5/22/10 1:42 AM
Aroura said...
This is fantastic looking in both versions. I know the similar front/back issue, I've had to mark the F and B in the inside near the hemline on a lot of skirts, too. But then, I am an airhead who once sewed the sleeves onto a dress backwards...sigh. Great review, the skirt certainly does have a nice drape and flow!
5/22/10 1:28 AM
maryfrana said...
Love how this looks in the photos and DD is adorable. I want this skirt! Thank you for the thoughtful and detailed review.
3/20/10 1:21 PM
Annette1 said...
This has turned out SO nicely, and I LOVE the twirl factor. :o)
3/19/10 10:07 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Weee! LOve the twirl shot! I have noticed that too...I like the instructions with Simplicity and have had good success with them.Great review!
3/19/10 2:43 PM
Christas said...
Cute skirt! Your daughter looks very happy wearing it!
3/19/10 10:46 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great skirt! It sounds like it was perfect for your needs and I'm pleased to hear how well drafted it was. Your daughter looks very cute!
3/19/10 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Vogue Patterns 9665

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info