SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts)

19 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/10 11:04 PM
Last Updated:5/22/10 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
very cute version 2- love the ensemble. great shoe choice, too:)
5/23/10 1:06 PM
Renren said...
Love those pockets!
5/22/10 1:42 AM
Aroura said...
This is fantastic looking in both versions. I know the similar front/back issue, I've had to mark the F and B in the inside near the hemline on a lot of skirts, too. But then, I am an airhead who once sewed the sleeves onto a dress backwards...sigh. Great review, the skirt certainly does have a nice drape and flow!
5/22/10 1:28 AM
maryfrana said...
Love how this looks in the photos and DD is adorable. I want this skirt! Thank you for the thoughtful and detailed review.
3/20/10 1:21 PM
Annette1 said...
This has turned out SO nicely, and I LOVE the twirl factor. :o)
3/19/10 10:07 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Weee! LOve the twirl shot! I have noticed that too...I like the instructions with Simplicity and have had good success with them.Great review!
3/19/10 2:43 PM
Christas said...
Cute skirt! Your daughter looks very happy wearing it!
3/19/10 10:46 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great skirt! It sounds like it was perfect for your needs and I'm pleased to hear how well drafted it was. Your daughter looks very cute!
3/19/10 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now