Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2655 (Misses & Miss Petite Skirts)

19 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:lamstu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lamstustarstarstar
CHINA
Member since: 8/17/04
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/10 11:04 PM
Last Updated:5/22/10 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said... (5/23/10 1:06 PM) Reply
very cute version 2- love the ensemble. great shoe choice, too:)
renren said... (5/22/10 1:42 AM) Reply
Love those pockets!
Aroura said... (5/22/10 1:28 AM) Reply
This is fantastic looking in both versions. I know the similar front/back issue, I've had to mark the F and B in the inside near the hemline on a lot of skirts, too. But then, I am an airhead who once sewed the sleeves onto a dress backwards...sigh. Great review, the skirt certainly does have a nice drape and flow!
maryfrana said... (3/20/10 1:21 PM) Reply
Love how this looks in the photos and DD is adorable. I want this skirt! Thank you for the thoughtful and detailed review.
Annette1 said... (3/19/10 10:07 PM) Reply
This has turned out SO nicely, and I LOVE the twirl factor. :o)
Laurie Lou said... (3/19/10 2:43 PM) Reply
Weee! LOve the twirl shot! I have noticed that too...I like the instructions with Simplicity and have had good success with them.Great review!
Christas said... (3/19/10 10:46 AM) Reply
Cute skirt! Your daughter looks very happy wearing it!
nicegirl said... (3/19/10 10:45 AM) Reply
What a great skirt! It sounds like it was perfect for your needs and I'm pleased to hear how well drafted it was. Your daughter looks very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review