SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2662 (Plus Size & Petite Plus Size D)

2 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:MapleCandy3
photo

 
 
About MapleCandy3star
Member since: 11/13/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/10 1:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NevadaGrace said...
Very nice. My favorite color is plaid too. If I were you, I would not alter the next one to accommodate your bra. I think you should purchase a bra to go with the top. Why mess with perfection! If I can find that pattern, I'm gonna' buy it today. And yes, I'll make it in plaid.
12/6/11 3:10 PM
Deepika said...
Your blouse is so cute!
3/23/10 9:18 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
thanks for all the positive coomments!!
3/22/10 10:44 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
thanks for all the positive comments!!
3/22/10 10:44 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Ditto to Michelle's comment, must add to my never ending list of to do. Great review!
3/20/10 8:12 PM
Amy-may said...
How flattering - the fitting is excellent!
3/20/10 1:31 PM
Lynn67 said...
Very flattering top and the sleeves are beautiful!
3/20/10 11:10 AM
Rebecca D said...
I agree with you, I don't think the fabric choice makes you look big at all and it's a very flattering top. The sleeve detail is fantastic. I am going to have to ponder this one.
3/20/10 8:32 AM
nglalala said...
What a great top! The plaid looks great on you!
3/20/10 2:04 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Go with what you love!
3/19/10 7:12 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is such an attractive top! You look very pretty and the plaid is fantastic. You are improving so much - I'd say that this top is your best yet!!
3/19/10 6:30 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top on you. I really love that plaid...... sooo cute!
3/19/10 6:13 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I never even noticed this pattern before your review. I really like it! Great fabric choice for the style, too.
3/19/10 6:07 PM
Renren said...
I love the plaid you have chosen and it looks especially nice where the neckline joins the sleeve cap/strap part (whatever it's called!). Very nice. I just want to add (coming back as an edit) that this top looks very good on you. The colors and styling fit you perfectly and I think it is quite flattering. I have returned to this review 3 or 4 times since I first read it, and I only do that for garments that are especially nice!!! So I've voted with my clicks: This is a winner!
3/19/10 5:32 PM
JTink said...
Very nice. I love that pleat in the front.
3/19/10 4:46 PM
jannw said...
very attractive top..I love the neckline
3/19/10 4:13 PM
michellep74 said...
Your plaid is flattering because the top fits you so well and is a flattering cut in general. ;) This is really darling on you! I never noticed this pattern before, but I might have to pick it up at the next Simplicity sale now.
3/19/10 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 2145

photo
by: Larisa

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: allycovey

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info