SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2662 (Plus Size & Petite Plus Size D)

2 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:MapleCandy3
photo

 
 
About MapleCandy3star
Member since: 11/13/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/10 1:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Your plaid is flattering because the top fits you so well and is a flattering cut in general. ;) This is really darling on you! I never noticed this pattern before, but I might have to pick it up at the next Simplicity sale now.
3/19/10 1:59 PM
jannw said...
very attractive top..I love the neckline
3/19/10 4:13 PM
JTink said...
Very nice. I love that pleat in the front.
3/19/10 4:46 PM
Renren said...
I love the plaid you have chosen and it looks especially nice where the neckline joins the sleeve cap/strap part (whatever it's called!). Very nice. I just want to add (coming back as an edit) that this top looks very good on you. The colors and styling fit you perfectly and I think it is quite flattering. I have returned to this review 3 or 4 times since I first read it, and I only do that for garments that are especially nice!!! So I've voted with my clicks: This is a winner!
3/19/10 5:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I never even noticed this pattern before your review. I really like it! Great fabric choice for the style, too.
3/19/10 6:07 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top on you. I really love that plaid...... sooo cute!
3/19/10 6:13 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is such an attractive top! You look very pretty and the plaid is fantastic. You are improving so much - I'd say that this top is your best yet!!
3/19/10 6:30 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Go with what you love!
3/19/10 7:12 PM
nglalala said...
What a great top! The plaid looks great on you!
3/20/10 2:04 AM
Rebecca D said...
I agree with you, I don't think the fabric choice makes you look big at all and it's a very flattering top. The sleeve detail is fantastic. I am going to have to ponder this one.
3/20/10 8:32 AM
Lynn67 said...
Very flattering top and the sleeves are beautiful!
3/20/10 11:10 AM
Amy-may said...
How flattering - the fitting is excellent!
3/20/10 1:31 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Ditto to Michelle's comment, must add to my never ending list of to do. Great review!
3/20/10 8:12 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
thanks for all the positive comments!!
3/22/10 10:44 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
thanks for all the positive coomments!!
3/22/10 10:44 PM
Deepika said...
Your blouse is so cute!
3/23/10 9:18 AM
Cynthia Peacock said...
Very nice. My favorite color is plaid too. If I were you, I would not alter the next one to accommodate your bra. I think you should purchase a bra to go with the top. Why mess with perfection! If I can find that pattern, I'm gonna' buy it today. And yes, I'll make it in plaid.
12/6/11 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5319

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7701

photo
by: Bushbunny

Review