Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2662 (Plus Size & Petite Plus Size D) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 387 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MapleCandy3
photo
About MapleCandy3star
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/13/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/10 1:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Your plaid is flattering because the top fits you so well and is a flattering cut in general. ;) This is really darling on you! I never noticed this pattern before, but I might have to pick it up at the next Simplicity sale now.
3/19/10 1:59 PM
jannw said...
very attractive top..I love the neckline
3/19/10 4:13 PM
JTink said...
Very nice. I love that pleat in the front.
3/19/10 4:46 PM
Renren said...
I love the plaid you have chosen and it looks especially nice where the neckline joins the sleeve cap/strap part (whatever it's called!). Very nice. I just want to add (coming back as an edit) that this top looks very good on you. The colors and styling fit you perfectly and I think it is quite flattering. I have returned to this review 3 or 4 times since I first read it, and I only do that for garments that are especially nice!!! So I've voted with my clicks: This is a winner!
3/19/10 5:32 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I never even noticed this pattern before your review. I really like it! Great fabric choice for the style, too.
3/19/10 6:07 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top on you. I really love that plaid...... sooo cute!
3/19/10 6:13 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is such an attractive top! You look very pretty and the plaid is fantastic. You are improving so much - I'd say that this top is your best yet!!
3/19/10 6:30 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Go with what you love!
3/19/10 7:12 PM
nglalala said...
What a great top! The plaid looks great on you!
3/20/10 2:04 AM
Rebecca D said...
I agree with you, I don't think the fabric choice makes you look big at all and it's a very flattering top. The sleeve detail is fantastic. I am going to have to ponder this one.
3/20/10 8:32 AM
Lynn67 said...
Very flattering top and the sleeves are beautiful!
3/20/10 11:10 AM
Amy-may said...
How flattering - the fitting is excellent!
3/20/10 1:31 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Ditto to Michelle's comment, must add to my never ending list of to do. Great review!
3/20/10 8:12 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
thanks for all the positive comments!!
3/22/10 10:44 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
thanks for all the positive coomments!!
3/22/10 10:44 PM
Deepika said...
Your blouse is so cute!
3/23/10 9:18 AM
Cynthia Peacock said...
Very nice. My favorite color is plaid too. If I were you, I would not alter the next one to accommodate your bra. I think you should purchase a bra to go with the top. Why mess with perfection! If I can find that pattern, I'm gonna' buy it today. And yes, I'll make it in plaid.
12/6/11 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

New Look 6470
photo
Review by Kitty Cout... on 9/28/08
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5029
photo
Review by jfang on 11/29/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us