SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (V neck top (blue lawn))

51 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/10 6:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
It looks nice, hope you were able to save it. Perhaps I'll make a muslin before diving into my 'real' fabric on this.
2/1/11 8:18 PM
LizBa said...
I love the way this looks with the striped fabric!
5/4/10 12:42 PM
French.Seam said...
MOUSHKA: that's a great idea, I'll try that. Thanks
4/1/10 2:50 AM
nicegirl said...
I just bought this pattern so I'm happy to see your version! Despite the few little problems you point out, I think it is a flattering look!
3/23/10 11:49 AM
moushka said...
Pretty blouse, don't discard it. Cheater's way to shorten the sleeves: Inside, run seam binding from the cuff seam to the underarm seam in the length that raises the sleeve cuff by two inches. If necessary, run a second line of seam binding from the shoulder seam to the centre of the cuff. Voilą! hope this helps.
3/22/10 8:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
I'm sorry you think it's a wadder. It looks too good for that. Are you sure?
3/22/10 5:51 PM
JudiBee2 said...
I am sorry it didn't work out. Could you remove the sleeves trim out the excess on top, and make it sleeveless? Shame to have to toss it. J
3/22/10 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info