SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (V neck top (blue lawn))

52 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/10 6:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/1/11 8:18 PM) Reply
It looks nice, hope you were able to save it. Perhaps I'll make a muslin before diving into my 'real' fabric on this.
LizBa said... (5/4/10 12:42 PM) Reply
I love the way this looks with the striped fabric!
French.Seam said... (4/1/10 2:50 AM) Reply
MOUSHKA: that's a great idea, I'll try that. Thanks
nicegirl said... (3/23/10 11:49 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern so I'm happy to see your version! Despite the few little problems you point out, I think it is a flattering look!
moushka said... (3/22/10 8:09 PM) Reply
Pretty blouse, don't discard it. Cheater's way to shorten the sleeves: Inside, run seam binding from the cuff seam to the underarm seam in the length that raises the sleeve cuff by two inches. If necessary, run a second line of seam binding from the shoulder seam to the centre of the cuff. Voilą! hope this helps.
FreyaStark said... (3/22/10 5:51 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you think it's a wadder. It looks too good for that. Are you sure?
JudiBee2 said... (3/22/10 3:04 PM) Reply
I am sorry it didn't work out. Could you remove the sleeves trim out the excess on top, and make it sleeveless? Shame to have to toss it. J
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details