Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (V neck top (blue lawn))

54 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/10 6:12 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by French.Seam using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/1/11 8:18 PM) Reply
It looks nice, hope you were able to save it. Perhaps I'll make a muslin before diving into my 'real' fabric on this.
LizBa said... (5/4/10 12:42 PM) Reply
I love the way this looks with the striped fabric!
French.Seam said... (4/1/10 2:50 AM) Reply
MOUSHKA: that's a great idea, I'll try that. Thanks
nicegirl said... (3/23/10 11:49 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern so I'm happy to see your version! Despite the few little problems you point out, I think it is a flattering look!
moushka said... (3/22/10 8:09 PM) Reply
Pretty blouse, don't discard it. Cheater's way to shorten the sleeves: Inside, run seam binding from the cuff seam to the underarm seam in the length that raises the sleeve cuff by two inches. If necessary, run a second line of seam binding from the shoulder seam to the centre of the cuff. Voilą! hope this helps.
FreyaStark said... (3/22/10 5:51 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you think it's a wadder. It looks too good for that. Are you sure?
JudiBee2 said... (3/22/10 3:04 PM) Reply
I am sorry it didn't work out. Could you remove the sleeves trim out the excess on top, and make it sleeveless? Shame to have to toss it. J
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1269

photo
by: noodlesew

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details