SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (V neck top (blue lawn))

52 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:French.Seam
photo

 
 
About French.Seamstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/10/07
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/10 6:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (2/1/11 8:18 PM) Reply
It looks nice, hope you were able to save it. Perhaps I'll make a muslin before diving into my 'real' fabric on this.
LizBa said... (5/4/10 12:42 PM) Reply
I love the way this looks with the striped fabric!
French.Seam said... (4/1/10 2:50 AM) Reply
MOUSHKA: that's a great idea, I'll try that. Thanks
nicegirl said... (3/23/10 11:49 AM) Reply
I just bought this pattern so I'm happy to see your version! Despite the few little problems you point out, I think it is a flattering look!
moushka said... (3/22/10 8:09 PM) Reply
Pretty blouse, don't discard it. Cheater's way to shorten the sleeves: Inside, run seam binding from the cuff seam to the underarm seam in the length that raises the sleeve cuff by two inches. If necessary, run a second line of seam binding from the shoulder seam to the centre of the cuff. Voilą! hope this helps.
FreyaStark said... (3/22/10 5:51 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you think it's a wadder. It looks too good for that. Are you sure?
JudiBee2 said... (3/22/10 3:04 PM) Reply
I am sorry it didn't work out. Could you remove the sleeves trim out the excess on top, and make it sleeveless? Shame to have to toss it. J
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 4769

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review