SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6041 (MISSES' LINED JACKETS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/10 5:29 PM
Last Updated:3/26/10 5:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Darling jacket, love the fringe!
3/20/10 6:06 PM
racehorse said...
That looks great! It's in my sewing queue and you have inspired me to get going on this project. Great job!
3/20/10 6:19 PM
Amanda S. said...
Awesome jacket, especially with the fringe you made. Too bad DD didn't like it. I'm keeping this pattern in mind for some loose weave suiting I just purchased, and will be copying your awesome fringe idea. Thanks!
3/20/10 6:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket and rich looking fabric! I was sad to read you took off the very creative beautiful fringe; but was happy to see still the crocheted, beaded chain which is also stunning! Great work!
3/20/10 7:36 PM
marthamyers said...
The jacket is beautiful both ways. Like other commenters - I loved the original trim. So French! Is the boucle attached to something else? I'd love to know how you stabilized the weave.
3/20/10 7:59 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a fabulous jacket!!
3/20/10 8:32 PM
Renren said...
I love the fringe, too! It's so festive! Keep it safe; she may come to her senses change her mind. ;-) Either way, it's lovely.
3/20/10 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous jacket.
3/20/10 11:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow wow. so gorgeous Margeann. you are the jacket queen!
3/21/10 0:00 AM
MaryDB said...
Exquisite jacket, beautiful work. Thanks so much for showing us what you made with that great fabric.
3/21/10 1:25 AM
SusiM said...
Very beautiful garment1 I LOVE the fringe!!! Amazed that you made it!
3/21/10 2:43 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
perfect marriage of fabric, pattern, creativity and skill. Just lovely, and I vote for the fringe as well!
3/21/10 3:10 AM
ALY said...
Gorgeous jacket. I like both of the trim versions, but the fringed version is just so fun!
3/21/10 11:14 AM
grey ann said...
looks couture! I like the fringe.
3/21/10 2:18 PM
Elke said...
Lovely jacket and I love the fringe too!
3/21/10 8:53 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your jacket is stunning. I also love the fringe, but I think it is quite beautiful with only the crocheted trim. Very fresh but so elegant. Your DD is so lucky. Maybe you can use the fringe idea for a jacket of your own!
3/21/10 8:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I purchased this pattern a few months ago. Your version is very inspiring! I think it's time to make one myself for spring. Great job!
3/22/10 6:57 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks so much for your kind words. DD loves the paired down version. The fringe fell apart after ripping it off the jacket, then pulling off the chain of yarn. Oh well!! Annette
3/22/10 2:10 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a WORK OF ART! Lucky, lucky daughter. :o) I like the fringe, too, but I have to admit it looks great BOTH ways. :o)
3/23/10 10:26 PM
busymomof3 said...
Beautiful jacket!!! I like it both ways. It fits your beautiful DD perfect!
3/26/10 5:45 PM
Acient3 said...
Beautiful jacket, it is Exquisite. It has inspired me.
3/26/10 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now