Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6041 (MISSES' LINED JACKETS) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 742 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/10 5:29 PM
Last Updated:3/26/10 5:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Darling jacket, love the fringe!
3/20/10 6:06 PM
racehorse said...
That looks great! It's in my sewing queue and you have inspired me to get going on this project. Great job!
3/20/10 6:19 PM
Amanda S. said...
Awesome jacket, especially with the fringe you made. Too bad DD didn't like it. I'm keeping this pattern in mind for some loose weave suiting I just purchased, and will be copying your awesome fringe idea. Thanks!
3/20/10 6:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket and rich looking fabric! I was sad to read you took off the very creative beautiful fringe; but was happy to see still the crocheted, beaded chain which is also stunning! Great work!
3/20/10 7:36 PM
marthamyers said...
The jacket is beautiful both ways. Like other commenters - I loved the original trim. So French! Is the boucle attached to something else? I'd love to know how you stabilized the weave.
3/20/10 7:59 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a fabulous jacket!!
3/20/10 8:32 PM
Renren said...
I love the fringe, too! It's so festive! Keep it safe; she may come to her senses change her mind. ;-) Either way, it's lovely.
3/20/10 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous jacket.
3/20/10 11:09 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow wow. so gorgeous Margeann. you are the jacket queen!
3/21/10 0:00 AM
MaryDB said...
Exquisite jacket, beautiful work. Thanks so much for showing us what you made with that great fabric.
3/21/10 1:25 AM
SusiM said...
Very beautiful garment1 I LOVE the fringe!!! Amazed that you made it!
3/21/10 2:43 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
perfect marriage of fabric, pattern, creativity and skill. Just lovely, and I vote for the fringe as well!
3/21/10 3:10 AM
ALY said...
Gorgeous jacket. I like both of the trim versions, but the fringed version is just so fun!
3/21/10 11:14 AM
grey ann said...
looks couture! I like the fringe.
3/21/10 2:18 PM
Elke said...
Lovely jacket and I love the fringe too!
3/21/10 8:53 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your jacket is stunning. I also love the fringe, but I think it is quite beautiful with only the crocheted trim. Very fresh but so elegant. Your DD is so lucky. Maybe you can use the fringe idea for a jacket of your own!
3/21/10 8:59 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I purchased this pattern a few months ago. Your version is very inspiring! I think it's time to make one myself for spring. Great job!
3/22/10 6:57 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks so much for your kind words. DD loves the paired down version. The fringe fell apart after ripping it off the jacket, then pulling off the chain of yarn. Oh well!! Annette
3/22/10 2:10 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a WORK OF ART! Lucky, lucky daughter. :o) I like the fringe, too, but I have to admit it looks great BOTH ways. :o)
3/23/10 10:26 PM
busymomof3 said...
Beautiful jacket!!! I like it both ways. It fits your beautiful DD perfect!
3/26/10 5:45 PM
Acient3 said...
Beautiful jacket, it is Exquisite. It has inspired me.
3/26/10 7:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 1087 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 6/6/10
Read Review

Burda 7086 Pattern
Burda 7086 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other no. 12
photo
Review by Tini on 6/4/04
Read Review

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us