SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7816 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/10 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Lizz, I agree... I'd probably buy things from Forever 21 too if I could fit their sizes... going over to their website... hmm, looks like they may have increased their size range now... intriguing. ;) To me the model pictures, etc. for this pattern suggest the juniors age range, but in real life I think those distinctions are breaking down -- people are just buying what they want. As they should, IMHO :)
3/27/10 10:52 AM
LizzM26 said...
I plan on doing this dress using a size 14. Your dress looks very nice and I think I know what you mean by "certain demographic". I don't agree with you on that comment because as long as you feel good on it and look great you can wear whatever you want to. Your dress looks great! BTW I am 38 and I buy Jr. clothes most of the time at Forever 21 and other stores. :P
3/26/10 8:56 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! Rhonda, this looked to me like it was meant for juniors. I think view A in a dark, elegant fabric would make a nice evening dress/LBD for any age (if willing to go sleeveless...) Susie, the elastic hem is pretty comfortable -- you'll feel it only if taking very big strides, and even so it will stretch. :)
3/21/10 12:09 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love it! It looks fun to wear, this style looks great on you! Is the elastic bubble hem comfortable? I might be tempted to try it, and I am most assuredly not in the right age demographic! You have inspired me.
3/20/10 4:30 PM
maryfrana said...
Very nice for spring, of whatever year! Love the bubble skirt.
3/20/10 1:14 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
3/20/10 1:41 AM
Terri A said...
Very fun and young!
3/19/10 10:36 PM
Lili123 said...
i love the shape of your dress and it fits you well.
3/19/10 10:24 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"...probably intended for a certain demographic I'm not in anymore" If not YOUR age, whose??!! ;) CUTE & fun!!
3/19/10 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Violette Field Threads Chloe

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now