SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7816 (Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/10 8:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (3/27/10 10:52 AM) Reply
Lizz, I agree... I'd probably buy things from Forever 21 too if I could fit their sizes... going over to their website... hmm, looks like they may have increased their size range now... intriguing. ;) To me the model pictures, etc. for this pattern suggest the juniors age range, but in real life I think those distinctions are breaking down -- people are just buying what they want. As they should, IMHO :)
LizzM26 said... (3/26/10 8:56 PM) Reply
I plan on doing this dress using a size 14. Your dress looks very nice and I think I know what you mean by "certain demographic". I don't agree with you on that comment because as long as you feel good on it and look great you can wear whatever you want to. Your dress looks great! BTW I am 38 and I buy Jr. clothes most of the time at Forever 21 and other stores. :P
Margaret said... (3/21/10 12:09 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Rhonda, this looked to me like it was meant for juniors. I think view A in a dark, elegant fabric would make a nice evening dress/LBD for any age (if willing to go sleeveless...) Susie, the elastic hem is pretty comfortable -- you'll feel it only if taking very big strides, and even so it will stretch. :)
susiestitcher said... (3/20/10 4:30 PM) Reply
I love it! It looks fun to wear, this style looks great on you! Is the elastic bubble hem comfortable? I might be tempted to try it, and I am most assuredly not in the right age demographic! You have inspired me.
maryfrana said... (3/20/10 1:14 PM) Reply
Very nice for spring, of whatever year! Love the bubble skirt.
FreyaStark said... (3/20/10 1:41 AM) Reply
Very nice.
Terri A said... (3/19/10 10:36 PM) Reply
Very fun and young!
Lili123 said... (3/19/10 10:24 PM) Reply
i love the shape of your dress and it fits you well.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (3/19/10 8:44 PM) Reply
"...probably intended for a certain demographic I'm not in anymore" If not YOUR age, whose??!! ;) CUTE & fun!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2014-125

photo
by: GeoP

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details