Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7816 (Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 195 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/10 8:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"...probably intended for a certain demographic I'm not in anymore" If not YOUR age, whose??!! ;) CUTE & fun!!
3/19/10 8:44 PM
Lili123 said...
i love the shape of your dress and it fits you well.
3/19/10 10:24 PM
Terri A said...
Very fun and young!
3/19/10 10:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
3/20/10 1:41 AM
maryfrana said...
Very nice for spring, of whatever year! Love the bubble skirt.
3/20/10 1:14 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love it! It looks fun to wear, this style looks great on you! Is the elastic bubble hem comfortable? I might be tempted to try it, and I am most assuredly not in the right age demographic! You have inspired me.
3/20/10 4:30 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks, everyone! Rhonda, this looked to me like it was meant for juniors. I think view A in a dark, elegant fabric would make a nice evening dress/LBD for any age (if willing to go sleeveless...) Susie, the elastic hem is pretty comfortable -- you'll feel it only if taking very big strides, and even so it will stretch. :)
3/21/10 12:09 PM
LizzM26 said...
I plan on doing this dress using a size 14. Your dress looks very nice and I think I know what you mean by "certain demographic". I don't agree with you on that comment because as long as you feel good on it and look great you can wear whatever you want to. Your dress looks great! BTW I am 38 and I buy Jr. clothes most of the time at Forever 21 and other stores. :P
3/26/10 8:56 PM
Margaret said...
Lizz, I agree... I'd probably buy things from Forever 21 too if I could fit their sizes... going over to their website... hmm, looks like they may have increased their size range now... intriguing. ;) To me the model pictures, etc. for this pattern suggest the juniors age range, but in real life I think those distinctions are breaking down -- people are just buying what they want. As they should, IMHO :)
3/27/10 10:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2005-108 tee shirt
photo
Review by SueV on 2/6/05
Read Review

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2047 (vintage)
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 10/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us