Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
CNT: 2401 (Start After Breakfast Finsih B) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 296 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/10 12:11 PM
Last Updated:3/20/10 4:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
K_sew said...
Hi Rosie, Thanks for this review. I've often been attracted by patterns from this company. I also have a crooked back. How do you do these alterations? Is there a resource that you can recommend to learn how?
3/20/10 12:41 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Hi, K_sew, I'm not a paying member so I can't send a private e-mail to you, but if you e-mail me I can reply about the back thing. It really makes a difference. Thanks, Rosie
3/20/10 4:52 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the very helpful review! Cute jacket!
3/20/10 9:15 PM
K_sew said...
Hi again Rosie, I would like to send you an email but how would I do this? Thanks for considering it!
3/26/10 9:41 PM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Hi K_sew, Under the picture of my cat, up at the top of this page there is a little bit of writing about me ending with the word more in red. Click on the word more and that will take you to a page with a lot more about me. Up at the top of the page on the right hand side is a pink envelope with the words, "send me a PM" next to it. PM means private message. If you'll click on the envelope you can send me a message. Sorry, I didn't see that you were having trouble getting hold of me earlier. I'll be glad to help you. Rosie
4/6/10 6:05 PM
K_sew said...
Hi Rosie, Thank you for the directions about emailing you, however no red envelope is on my screen. I am a "non-paying" member so that might be why. Are you planning on attending the LC seminar at Janie's in Cleveland? If so, I may be able to meet you there on Saturday.
4/8/10 11:42 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
nt
4/8/10 9:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Marfy 1441 Sporty Jacket
photo
Review by julesberry on 11/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns A-Line Dress Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns A-Line Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns HP108 Geisha Girl
photo
Review by myrayerets... on 11/11/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6049 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6049 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us