SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> hospital gown (hospital gown)

Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
Friend of PR

About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH United States
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews: 124 (patterns: 123)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/20/10 12:34 PM
Last Updated:3/22/10 11:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
squirrellypoo said... (3/23/10 8:12 AM) Reply
What a great present! I was just reading on the BBC News site today about designer Ben de Lisi redesigning the hospital gown as we know it and I was so inspired. Watch the video to see the new design: I'm sure your MIL is going to love the special touches you put in this!
grey ann said... (3/21/10 2:21 PM) Reply
/thanks for this review. I had no idea a free pattern for hosp gowns was even available.
JudyP said... (3/21/10 12:50 PM) Reply
What a nice DIL you are! I hope she appreciates you!
jannw said... (3/20/10 5:42 PM) Reply
That is so thoughtfull of you...It will probably make her deel better also, knowing you went to some effort for hr..congrats on review number 100!!
mssewcrazy said... (3/20/10 2:13 PM) Reply
What a great thing to make the gowns as the hospital issued ones are the pits. It must be really hard to be so far away from family members.
Elona said... (3/20/10 1:44 PM) Reply
This is a very useful review of an interesting pattern design, but rats, the photos cannot be enlarged, and I can't see any of the details.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-20

by: treefrog

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details