SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> hospital gown (hospital gown)

Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/20/10 12:34 PM
Last Updated:3/22/10 11:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
This is a very useful review of an interesting pattern design, but rats, the photos cannot be enlarged, and I can't see any of the details.
3/20/10 1:44 PM
mssewcrazy said...
What a great thing to make the gowns as the hospital issued ones are the pits. It must be really hard to be so far away from family members.
3/20/10 2:13 PM
jannw said...
That is so thoughtfull of you...It will probably make her deel better also, knowing you went to some effort for hr..congrats on review number 100!!
3/20/10 5:42 PM
JudyP said...
What a nice DIL you are! I hope she appreciates you!
3/21/10 12:50 PM
grey ann said...
/thanks for this review. I had no idea a free pattern for hosp gowns was even available.
3/21/10 2:21 PM
squirrellypoo said...
What a great present! I was just reading on the BBC News site today about designer Ben de Lisi redesigning the hospital gown as we know it and I was so inspired. Watch the video to see the new design: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/8582161.stm I'm sure your MIL is going to love the special touches you put in this!
3/23/10 8:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: Sew Red Ro...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-134

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now