SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> hospital gown (hospital gown)

Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/20/10 12:34 PM
Last Updated:3/22/10 11:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
What a great present! I was just reading on the BBC News site today about designer Ben de Lisi redesigning the hospital gown as we know it and I was so inspired. Watch the video to see the new design: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/8582161.stm I'm sure your MIL is going to love the special touches you put in this!
3/23/10 8:12 AM
grey ann said...
/thanks for this review. I had no idea a free pattern for hosp gowns was even available.
3/21/10 2:21 PM
JudyP said...
What a nice DIL you are! I hope she appreciates you!
3/21/10 12:50 PM
jannw said...
That is so thoughtfull of you...It will probably make her deel better also, knowing you went to some effort for hr..congrats on review number 100!!
3/20/10 5:42 PM
mssewcrazy said...
What a great thing to make the gowns as the hospital issued ones are the pits. It must be really hard to be so far away from family members.
3/20/10 2:13 PM
Elona said...
This is a very useful review of an interesting pattern design, but rats, the photos cannot be enlarged, and I can't see any of the details.
3/20/10 1:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6948

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now