SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> hospital gown (hospital gown)

Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:Rosie who use to be Rose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rosie who use to be Rosestarstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/10/02
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 115)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/20/10 12:34 PM
Last Updated:3/22/10 11:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said... (3/23/10 8:12 AM) Reply
What a great present! I was just reading on the BBC News site today about designer Ben de Lisi redesigning the hospital gown as we know it and I was so inspired. Watch the video to see the new design: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/8582161.stm I'm sure your MIL is going to love the special touches you put in this!
grey ann said... (3/21/10 2:21 PM) Reply
/thanks for this review. I had no idea a free pattern for hosp gowns was even available.
JudyP said... (3/21/10 12:50 PM) Reply
What a nice DIL you are! I hope she appreciates you!
jannw said... (3/20/10 5:42 PM) Reply
That is so thoughtfull of you...It will probably make her deel better also, knowing you went to some effort for hr..congrats on review number 100!!
mssewcrazy said... (3/20/10 2:13 PM) Reply
What a great thing to make the gowns as the hospital issued ones are the pits. It must be really hard to be so far away from family members.
Elona said... (3/20/10 1:44 PM) Reply
This is a very useful review of an interesting pattern design, but rats, the photos cannot be enlarged, and I can't see any of the details.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details