Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8379 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1101 times 121 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/20/10 8:22 PM
Last Updated:3/21/10 0:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Both of them are beautiful!!
3/20/10 8:28 PM
smoody said...
these are beautiful!!!!!!! Great job!
3/20/10 8:34 PM
Christas said...
You both look wonderful in your new dresses and happy smiles!
3/20/10 9:10 PM
Time4me said...
Ohhhhh what lovely sisters. What a nice sister you are, I miss my sister
3/20/10 9:14 PM
sew2006 said...
Both dresses look great and I love the colors too. See if you can find an ultra light version of the fusible tape. I discovered it works well to hold up the hem nicely and than I use my cover stitch machine to stitch hem in place. A twin needle would work well too, it dons't get gummed up when stitching.
3/20/10 9:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Both the dress and the colour look great on you.
3/20/10 10:31 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Both you and your sister look gorgeous - lovely colour choices and super feminine. A great milestone choice!
3/20/10 11:26 PM
Sandi S said...
lovely dresses - flattering fit
3/20/10 11:45 PM
Terri A said...
What a wonderful photo of the two of you in your dresses! Really nice!
3/21/10 0:10 AM
Heidi Ho said...
You both look great!! Very cute dresses!
3/21/10 0:23 AM
Athene said...
Great review and very nice dresses. Too bad the Heat & Bond did not last.
3/21/10 1:46 AM
Athene said...
Great review and very nice dresses. Too bad the Heat & Bond did not last.
3/21/10 1:50 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice looking style on you both. I really like that pattern.
3/21/10 2:35 AM
USMCMom said...
What a wonderful sister you are! And you both look absolutely faaaaaaaabulous! Very flattering colors, as well
3/21/10 3:02 AM
Mel.J said...
Great dresses Claire, both these colours are lovely. You're right, the style suits you well.
3/21/10 5:41 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
What's not to love about this dress?! Both of you look terrific . . . well done!
3/21/10 8:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
You both look so pretty and feminine. I'm right there with you on hemming knits. If only I could get my coverstitch to work.
3/21/10 9:02 AM
nellc said...
Great dresses! I love the colours you have chosen.
3/21/10 11:20 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful, both of you! Love the dresses too. I think you've found your perfect pattern. It really flatters your shape. Nice job!
3/21/10 7:03 PM
SewBissy said...
So lovely. I love those colors! You and your sister look great posing in your matching dresses.
3/22/10 8:18 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dresses & you both look great.
3/25/10 8:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Burda 9691 Dress
photo
Review by inertia on 10/6/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3580 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6899
photo
Review by SueT on 7/28/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us