SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 1113 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/20/10 8:22 PM
Last Updated:3/21/10 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Both of them are beautiful!!
3/20/10 8:28 PM
smoody said...
these are beautiful!!!!!!! Great job!
3/20/10 8:34 PM
Christas said...
You both look wonderful in your new dresses and happy smiles!
3/20/10 9:10 PM
Time4me said...
Ohhhhh what lovely sisters. What a nice sister you are, I miss my sister
3/20/10 9:14 PM
sew2006 said...
Both dresses look great and I love the colors too. See if you can find an ultra light version of the fusible tape. I discovered it works well to hold up the hem nicely and than I use my cover stitch machine to stitch hem in place. A twin needle would work well too, it dons't get gummed up when stitching.
3/20/10 9:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Both the dress and the colour look great on you.
3/20/10 10:31 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Both you and your sister look gorgeous - lovely colour choices and super feminine. A great milestone choice!
3/20/10 11:26 PM
Sandi S said...
lovely dresses - flattering fit
3/20/10 11:45 PM
Terri A said...
What a wonderful photo of the two of you in your dresses! Really nice!
3/21/10 0:10 AM
Heidi Ho said...
You both look great!! Very cute dresses!
3/21/10 0:23 AM
Athene said...
Great review and very nice dresses. Too bad the Heat & Bond did not last.
3/21/10 1:46 AM
Athene said...
Great review and very nice dresses. Too bad the Heat & Bond did not last.
3/21/10 1:50 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice looking style on you both. I really like that pattern.
3/21/10 2:35 AM
USMCMom said...
What a wonderful sister you are! And you both look absolutely faaaaaaaabulous! Very flattering colors, as well
3/21/10 3:02 AM
Mel.J said...
Great dresses Claire, both these colours are lovely. You're right, the style suits you well.
3/21/10 5:41 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
What's not to love about this dress?! Both of you look terrific . . . well done!
3/21/10 8:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
You both look so pretty and feminine. I'm right there with you on hemming knits. If only I could get my coverstitch to work.
3/21/10 9:02 AM
nellc said...
Great dresses! I love the colours you have chosen.
3/21/10 11:20 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful, both of you! Love the dresses too. I think you've found your perfect pattern. It really flatters your shape. Nice job!
3/21/10 7:03 PM
SewBissy said...
So lovely. I love those colors! You and your sister look great posing in your matching dresses.
3/22/10 8:18 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dresses & you both look great.
3/25/10 8:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now