SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 1112 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/20/10 8:22 PM
Last Updated:3/21/10 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Both of them are beautiful!!
3/20/10 8:28 PM
smoody said...
these are beautiful!!!!!!! Great job!
3/20/10 8:34 PM
Christas said...
You both look wonderful in your new dresses and happy smiles!
3/20/10 9:10 PM
Time4me said...
Ohhhhh what lovely sisters. What a nice sister you are, I miss my sister
3/20/10 9:14 PM
sew2006 said...
Both dresses look great and I love the colors too. See if you can find an ultra light version of the fusible tape. I discovered it works well to hold up the hem nicely and than I use my cover stitch machine to stitch hem in place. A twin needle would work well too, it dons't get gummed up when stitching.
3/20/10 9:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Both the dress and the colour look great on you.
3/20/10 10:31 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Both you and your sister look gorgeous - lovely colour choices and super feminine. A great milestone choice!
3/20/10 11:26 PM
Sandi S said...
lovely dresses - flattering fit
3/20/10 11:45 PM
Terri A said...
What a wonderful photo of the two of you in your dresses! Really nice!
3/21/10 0:10 AM
Heidi Ho said...
You both look great!! Very cute dresses!
3/21/10 0:23 AM
Athene said...
Great review and very nice dresses. Too bad the Heat & Bond did not last.
3/21/10 1:46 AM
Athene said...
Great review and very nice dresses. Too bad the Heat & Bond did not last.
3/21/10 1:50 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice looking style on you both. I really like that pattern.
3/21/10 2:35 AM
USMCMom said...
What a wonderful sister you are! And you both look absolutely faaaaaaaabulous! Very flattering colors, as well
3/21/10 3:02 AM
Mel.J said...
Great dresses Claire, both these colours are lovely. You're right, the style suits you well.
3/21/10 5:41 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
What's not to love about this dress?! Both of you look terrific . . . well done!
3/21/10 8:44 AM
Rebecca D said...
You both look so pretty and feminine. I'm right there with you on hemming knits. If only I could get my coverstitch to work.
3/21/10 9:02 AM
nellc said...
Great dresses! I love the colours you have chosen.
3/21/10 11:20 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful, both of you! Love the dresses too. I think you've found your perfect pattern. It really flatters your shape. Nice job!
3/21/10 7:03 PM
SewBissy said...
So lovely. I love those colors! You and your sister look great posing in your matching dresses.
3/22/10 8:18 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dresses & you both look great.
3/25/10 8:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now