Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir)

28 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:sewinggeek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinggeekstar
CO United States
Member since: 1/26/06
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/10 7:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtea said... (6/4/10 8:54 PM) Reply
I think you got a great fit here, good enough for a tried and true pattern. The only thing you may like to add is an armsycle dart. It looks fab on you, you did a great job. Thanks for your review, I have the pattern out and will make with your suggestions on fit in mind.
sewinggeek said... (3/23/10 10:43 AM) Reply
Okay, you guys have pursuaded me. I had actually never transferred all the changes to the pattern so I did that last night and we'll see what happens. Thanks for all your support and encouragement.
Sherril Miller said... (3/22/10 10:25 PM) Reply
It might have taken awhile, but I think you've finally arrived. Make it again with the altered pattern. I think you've got a TNT pattern now. It looks great.
maespinoza28 said... (3/22/10 12:18 PM) Reply
I think this turned out really nice and I love the color! As much time as you've spent tweaking it, I think you came out with a nice fit. I've got this pattern in my stash, and you've got me wanting to try it out. Thanks for the review!
Tall Mary said... (3/22/10 11:09 AM) Reply
Maybe you could use this one as a muslin. It looks like you are getting closer to it fitting well. I do like the style and fabric color on you. I would try this one again with maybe a little more tweaking on the sides near the hem. Also wearing a necklace near your face would draw attention upwards. Thanks for this review.
Rebecca D said... (3/22/10 6:40 AM) Reply
The fit turned out great. Maybe it's worth it to make more after you've put in all this work?
petro said... (3/22/10 4:25 AM) Reply
sorry duplicate post
petro said... (3/22/10 4:24 AM) Reply
You ended up with a good fit despite the problems, I like your use of darts from under bust to hemline.
no7262 said... (3/21/10 7:34 PM) Reply
It looks great after all your hard work! Great for the changing weather! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

My Image Magazine M1103

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details