SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir)

25 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:sewinggeek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinggeekstar
CO United States
Member since: 1/26/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/10 7:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtea said...
I think you got a great fit here, good enough for a tried and true pattern. The only thing you may like to add is an armsycle dart. It looks fab on you, you did a great job. Thanks for your review, I have the pattern out and will make with your suggestions on fit in mind.
6/4/10 8:54 PM
sewinggeek said...
Okay, you guys have pursuaded me. I had actually never transferred all the changes to the pattern so I did that last night and we'll see what happens. Thanks for all your support and encouragement.
3/23/10 10:43 AM
Sherril Miller said...
It might have taken awhile, but I think you've finally arrived. Make it again with the altered pattern. I think you've got a TNT pattern now. It looks great.
3/22/10 10:25 PM
maespinoza28 said...
I think this turned out really nice and I love the color! As much time as you've spent tweaking it, I think you came out with a nice fit. I've got this pattern in my stash, and you've got me wanting to try it out. Thanks for the review!
3/22/10 12:18 PM
Tall Mary said...
Maybe you could use this one as a muslin. It looks like you are getting closer to it fitting well. I do like the style and fabric color on you. I would try this one again with maybe a little more tweaking on the sides near the hem. Also wearing a necklace near your face would draw attention upwards. Thanks for this review.
3/22/10 11:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fit turned out great. Maybe it's worth it to make more after you've put in all this work?
3/22/10 6:40 AM
petro said...
sorry duplicate post
3/22/10 4:25 AM
petro said...
You ended up with a good fit despite the problems, I like your use of darts from under bust to hemline.
3/22/10 4:24 AM
no7262 said...
It looks great after all your hard work! Great for the changing weather! Nora :)
3/21/10 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6689

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Vogue Patterns 2091

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now