SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir)

25 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:sewinggeek
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewinggeekstar
CO United States
Member since: 1/26/06
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/10 7:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtea said...
I think you got a great fit here, good enough for a tried and true pattern. The only thing you may like to add is an armsycle dart. It looks fab on you, you did a great job. Thanks for your review, I have the pattern out and will make with your suggestions on fit in mind.
6/4/10 8:54 PM
sewinggeek said...
Okay, you guys have pursuaded me. I had actually never transferred all the changes to the pattern so I did that last night and we'll see what happens. Thanks for all your support and encouragement.
3/23/10 10:43 AM
Sherril Miller said...
It might have taken awhile, but I think you've finally arrived. Make it again with the altered pattern. I think you've got a TNT pattern now. It looks great.
3/22/10 10:25 PM
maespinoza28 said...
I think this turned out really nice and I love the color! As much time as you've spent tweaking it, I think you came out with a nice fit. I've got this pattern in my stash, and you've got me wanting to try it out. Thanks for the review!
3/22/10 12:18 PM
Tall Mary said...
Maybe you could use this one as a muslin. It looks like you are getting closer to it fitting well. I do like the style and fabric color on you. I would try this one again with maybe a little more tweaking on the sides near the hem. Also wearing a necklace near your face would draw attention upwards. Thanks for this review.
3/22/10 11:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
The fit turned out great. Maybe it's worth it to make more after you've put in all this work?
3/22/10 6:40 AM
petro said...
sorry duplicate post
3/22/10 4:25 AM
petro said...
You ended up with a good fit despite the problems, I like your use of darts from under bust to hemline.
3/22/10 4:24 AM
no7262 said...
It looks great after all your hard work! Great for the changing weather! Nora :)
3/21/10 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6196

photo
by: AST

Review
Simplicity 1823

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info