Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2006-109 - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 547 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/10 11:07 PM
Last Updated:3/25/10 5:11 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
paulakiss said...
I love this jacket! I'm so jealous; I wish I could wear it! I think your jacket looks more polished, professional, and stylish than the pattern pic. I'll bet you look great in it.
3/22/10 2:07 AM
Terri A said...
Fun coat - super cute pink fabric!
3/22/10 2:16 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket...very cute style!
3/22/10 5:44 AM
pt6356 said...
Cute jacket, and perfect for Spring, if it ever arrives! I love the belt detail and may just have to use it on a future project :-)
3/22/10 7:33 AM
marjenann said...
This gorgeous jacket could be in the window of any high end store. I just love it!!!
3/22/10 2:06 PM
Ronda Rae said...
It looks even better on!! I love it!
3/25/10 5:48 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Oh. You are kidding. I absolutely love this. Wanna sell it??
3/25/10 6:27 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous jacket!
3/25/10 7:03 PM
annie11 said...
This looks great on you! Love the fabric choice!
3/25/10 7:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice style; looks good on you.
3/25/10 7:43 PM
MaryDB said...
Well how cute is that? Love it, looks great, nice job.
3/25/10 9:42 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful jacket with nice design details and great buttons. It looks super on you!
3/26/10 10:02 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow, another sharp looking jacket!! You are on a roll! I really like this style and it looks great on you!
3/27/10 0:44 AM
jkaori said...
Love the jacket style and the fabric. The color is perfect for spring!
3/27/10 11:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B4332 Winter Hat
photo
Review by SandraKay1 on 3/8/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 2414 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6948 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8534 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 3/30/09
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us