SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9891 (Misses Costume Gowns)

24 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:timetravelcostumes
photo

 
 
About timetravelcostumesstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/28/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/10 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
3/22/10 12:22 PM
cindysewsaz said...
Wow, you look stunning! Well done!
3/22/10 12:39 PM
rozzybabe said...
Wonderful job; so very unique. Congratulations!!
3/22/10 2:50 PM
ClaireEmily said...
You look absolutely gorgeous! That is a beautiful dress - wishing you a very happy marriage!
3/22/10 3:57 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous! Love that gown.
3/22/10 6:28 PM
moushka said...
Lovely, lovely dress. How special to have made it from your financÚ's grandmother's silk. The lacing looks very pretty. You looked beautiful on your wedding day. Best wishes on your marriage.
3/22/10 8:03 PM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Beautiful! You look lovely!
3/22/10 8:33 PM
Time4me said...
How beautiful you look. Have a GREAT marriage!
3/22/10 10:14 PM
Carolyndh said...
Love your dress! I read your construction journal and looked at the photos. Nice.
3/22/10 11:44 PM
paulakiss said...
What a gorgeous gown! You did a beautiful job on it, especially the laces! Congrats on a happy wedding!
3/23/10 1:19 AM
lamstu said...
First of all, this is a beautiful dress. I was a little miffed when I saw it categorized as "costumes" because my wedding dress (that I made myself) is quite similar in style, and made from silk velvet. You look lovely in this well-made dress. Best wishes for happiness!
3/23/10 4:43 AM
fourkid said...
Beautiful!!! I have made this same dress for my daughter as a princess costume. It does have a lot of potential for so much more ~ and you certainly did just that. Congratulations!!!
3/23/10 6:42 AM
soljoray said...
Your wedding dress is beautiful. Do you have any other pictures that are more of a close up? Thanks!
4/4/10 11:51 PM
rmusic1 said...
I'd never have thought a costume could be used for a wedding, but you really made a beautiful dress out of it. The fabric is lovely.
2/19/11 1:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now