SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

22 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/10 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Enid E said...
Very nice! I love all the changes you made to suit your taste. Enjoy your wonderful ensemble, it is very becoming on you.
3/22/10 6:05 PM
Fashions said...
Fabulous!
3/22/10 6:11 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Beautiful job! It really does suit you well. (excuse the pun) lol.
3/22/10 6:13 PM
aireal said...
Yes, beautiful ensemble, beautiful job.
3/22/10 7:37 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Very attractive coordinates. Thanks for the review.
3/22/10 7:38 PM
vivianna said...
Just fabulous-what a great job and you look great. Thank you for the review.
3/22/10 7:58 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful garments! You look wonderful in all of them!
3/22/10 10:12 PM
Athene said...
A timeless and fabulous look.
3/22/10 10:59 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Fantastic suit! I love how classy you look in it! Thanks for the ideas from your review, they are good fixes, and could be used on anywhere. Very creative!
3/23/10 0:48 AM
Sew tell me said...
Great look Sheila!
3/23/10 1:04 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful wardrobe. Looks classy and very professional. Well done!
3/23/10 4:31 AM
velosewer said...
Love your work. Very well made and creative.
3/23/10 5:39 AM
Sewliz said...
Gorgeous outfit!
3/23/10 8:23 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Stunning! My favourite is the dress, although each piece looks perfect!
3/23/10 12:24 PM
ggf2005 said...
Girl you are rockin' that look!
3/23/10 12:57 PM
digs57 said...
What a beautiful wardrobe - a great and very chic look.
3/23/10 1:08 PM
morzel said...
Beautiful wardrobe! You should only wear those pants when its really cold, though - those legs are for show!
3/23/10 4:56 PM
Sheila457 said...
Thank you for the awesome compliments. I am working on last remnants of the vera wang fabric for the skirt in this pattern. I can see another ensemble from this great pattern.
3/24/10 6:30 PM
Sheila457 said...

3/24/10 6:31 PM
Sheila457 said...

3/24/10 6:32 PM
Sheila457 said...

3/24/10 6:32 PM
Sheila457 said...

3/24/10 6:32 PM
4u2cme said...
I love all the pieces you created from this pattern. You did a great job on the 3 pieces. Great reviews, good construction tips & techniques.
3/26/10 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Drafted from RTW 000005

photo
by: Twinset

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now