Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2010-112A (Boat-Neck Tee) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 390 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Donna Likes Golf
photo
Friend of PR
About Donna Likes Golfstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/29/05
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/10 8:22 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Your stripe matching is fabulous. Great tee!
3/22/10 9:50 PM
Time4me said...
Very nice shirt. I love it in a stripe. I recognized the fabric and the pattern right away! I just finished my 1st draft of this pattern with a 4 way stretch and my neckline does not lie flat. I also followed the directions but my facing/binding was not cut on the bias (because I felt my fabric already had so much stretch). I wonder if this is the difference. Oh ya, and I have wideish shoulders. Hmmmmm
3/22/10 10:09 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
3/22/10 10:15 PM
KiarasMom said...
What a cute tee ... and what a brilliant job of matching the stripes.
3/22/10 11:59 PM
michalklimer said...
I haven;t decided yet if I'd like this style on me, but it sure looks great the way you didit. pur fabric choice and stripes matching - amazing!
3/23/10 1:55 AM
Rebecca D said...
It looks great, Donna. This magazine was the last of my subscription, so I'll have to try this one out.
3/23/10 6:38 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Trying to copy a pattern for BWOF mag seams just too scary for me right now! Nora :)
3/23/10 10:46 AM
jintie said...
I have just finished my second boatneck from this pattern. The neck is wider than it looks in the picture. And the sides of the neck are sticking up - next time I will try it on before I finish the neck, and maybe dart both sides at the top of the shoulder. I used a diagonal 3cm wide strip to finish the neckline, sewing it on from the right side (gently stretching it) and turning it to the inside before top stitching about half a centimetre from the edge. (You don't need to follow instructions to put this together, just pay attention to putting the sleeves the right way round). I shortened the sleeves and lengthened the body. It is a good shape, as long as you get the neck to suit yourself. I used a narrow zigzag for all sewing. (Actually I got up this morning at 6.15am GMT with nothing to wear, sewed it from scratch and got to work wearing it by 9am).
3/26/10 5:57 AM
MissCelie said...
The stripes REALLY make this pop!
4/3/10 8:25 AM
EveS said...
Love this fabric (and your meticulous eye for placement!) for this pattern!! Great work with fabulous results! Thanks for the inspiration!
4/10/10 4:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 2/8/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top
photo
Review by donnagirl on 8/18/13
Read Review

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Essential Tote
The Essential Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us