SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 121 (09-2009 121)

Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 12:56 PM
Last Updated:3/24/10 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Cute and well-fitted on you. Did you use size 38 without adjustments?
3/24/10 2:17 PM
Elke said...
Looks great & I like the pleats!
3/24/10 2:59 PM
Miss33 said...
very cute!I like the pleats too!
3/24/10 3:07 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Sorry! I forgot to mention the size. Yes, I did a 38, but ended up taking it in about 1/2 inch on each side. That may have been from my linen stretching a little bit...or maybe it's meant to sit a little lower on the hips.
3/24/10 3:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice skirt. I like the look of this pattern myself.
3/24/10 5:13 PM
ClaireEmily said...
The soft linen is perfect for the knife pleats. Looks great with your boots!
3/24/10 5:51 PM
ClaireEmily said...
sorry double post
3/24/10 5:52 PM
Patti B said...
What a fun skirt. I love the mixing of different types of pleats. It will be delicious in a soft wool too.
3/24/10 7:42 PM
Patti B said...
duplicate
3/24/10 7:43 PM
Patti B said...
oops
3/24/10 7:43 PM
Patti B said...
oops
3/24/10 7:43 PM
Patti B said...
gosh I didn't think I clicked it this many times!
3/24/10 7:43 PM
Patti B said...
oops
3/24/10 7:47 PM
Patti B said...

3/24/10 7:47 PM
zazzie said...
Patti B clealy loved your skirt ! ;-) I love it too, by the way !
3/24/10 8:03 PM
busymomof3 said...
I too love your skirt! Looks great on!
3/24/10 9:06 PM
busymomof3 said...

3/24/10 9:07 PM
busymomof3 said...
I too love your skirt! Looks great on!
3/24/10 9:07 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic skirt.
3/24/10 9:08 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That skirt is soooooo cute!! I didn't pay much attention to it in the magazine but after seeing yours I just love it!! By the way, did you make the jacket?? If so what pattern is that?
3/25/10 0:05 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Heidi, did not make the jacket, sorry! That came from an Athropologie sale years and years ago. The skirt is only two pattern pieces. If you have a serger, you could slap this thing together in just a couple of hours.
3/25/10 7:14 AM
donna mel said...
i'm not usually a skirt person, but this is going into the 'make it' pile. i just love it in linen!
3/25/10 8:07 AM
becca a said...
Lovely skirt! I will have to look again at this pattern.
3/25/10 9:14 AM
Deb Thompson said...
I passed right over this skirt without giving it a second look but after seeing yours, I'm so pulling that issue back out and making it!!! bravo - excellent job!
3/25/10 9:26 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I'm glad this inspired other people, because this happens to me all the time -I pass over so many Burda magazine patterns and don't give them a second glance. Then someone makes a fabulous garment and puts a whole new spin on a hidden gem. I'm glad I could give back.
3/25/10 10:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great skirt - love the style, fabric - everything!!
3/25/10 12:17 PM
persevering said...
Thanking you for responding with your sizing clarification. And glad to read that others commented positively about your skirt too.
3/26/10 0:11 AM
PhillyUK said...
Really love this skirt & your zip is sooo neat!
11/2/11 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now