SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 121 (09-2009 121)

Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 12:56 PM
Last Updated:3/24/10 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhillyUK said...
Really love this skirt & your zip is sooo neat!
11/2/11 6:24 PM
persevering said...
Thanking you for responding with your sizing clarification. And glad to read that others commented positively about your skirt too.
3/26/10 0:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great skirt - love the style, fabric - everything!!
3/25/10 12:17 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I'm glad this inspired other people, because this happens to me all the time -I pass over so many Burda magazine patterns and don't give them a second glance. Then someone makes a fabulous garment and puts a whole new spin on a hidden gem. I'm glad I could give back.
3/25/10 10:47 AM
Deb Thompson said...
I passed right over this skirt without giving it a second look but after seeing yours, I'm so pulling that issue back out and making it!!! bravo - excellent job!
3/25/10 9:26 AM
becca a said...
Lovely skirt! I will have to look again at this pattern.
3/25/10 9:14 AM
donna mel said...
i'm not usually a skirt person, but this is going into the 'make it' pile. i just love it in linen!
3/25/10 8:07 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Heidi, did not make the jacket, sorry! That came from an Athropologie sale years and years ago. The skirt is only two pattern pieces. If you have a serger, you could slap this thing together in just a couple of hours.
3/25/10 7:14 AM
Heidi Ho said...
That skirt is soooooo cute!! I didn't pay much attention to it in the magazine but after seeing yours I just love it!! By the way, did you make the jacket?? If so what pattern is that?
3/25/10 0:05 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic skirt.
3/24/10 9:08 PM
busymomof3 said...
I too love your skirt! Looks great on!
3/24/10 9:07 PM
busymomof3 said...

3/24/10 9:07 PM
busymomof3 said...
I too love your skirt! Looks great on!
3/24/10 9:06 PM
zazzie said...
Patti B clealy loved your skirt ! ;-) I love it too, by the way !
3/24/10 8:03 PM
Patti B said...

3/24/10 7:47 PM
Patti B said...
oops
3/24/10 7:47 PM
Patti B said...
gosh I didn't think I clicked it this many times!
3/24/10 7:43 PM
Patti B said...
oops
3/24/10 7:43 PM
Patti B said...
oops
3/24/10 7:43 PM
Patti B said...
duplicate
3/24/10 7:43 PM
Patti B said...
What a fun skirt. I love the mixing of different types of pleats. It will be delicious in a soft wool too.
3/24/10 7:42 PM
ClaireEmily said...
sorry double post
3/24/10 5:52 PM
ClaireEmily said...
The soft linen is perfect for the knife pleats. Looks great with your boots!
3/24/10 5:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice skirt. I like the look of this pattern myself.
3/24/10 5:13 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Sorry! I forgot to mention the size. Yes, I did a 38, but ended up taking it in about 1/2 inch on each side. That may have been from my linen stretching a little bit...or maybe it's meant to sit a little lower on the hips.
3/24/10 3:40 PM
Miss33 said...
very cute!I like the pleats too!
3/24/10 3:07 PM
Elke said...
Looks great & I like the pleats!
3/24/10 2:59 PM
persevering said...
Cute and well-fitted on you. Did you use size 38 without adjustments?
3/24/10 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1042

photo
by: jent

Review
Decades of Style 1902

photo
by: cairncrew

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now