SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 8:38 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grey ann said...
Love the fabric - I'll bet it looks great on you with your hair and coloring, and a very good idea to use as a jacket. Sawyer Brook also has distinctive buttons. Good customer service, I'd bet they match for you if you sent a swatch. Same with Waechters.
3/24/10 8:02 PM
Annette1 said...
I have MORE of that fabric, too, JUST IN CASE, you know. (You'd be surprised -- probably NOT -- how much EXTRA fabric I accumulate, JUST IN CASE.) :o)
3/24/10 12:52 PM
Fran S said...
Annette, thanks for the website! I remember loving your jacket when I saw it. I already owned the cloth at the time and wasn't sure what I was going to do with it.
3/24/10 7:23 AM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket! I love the fabric, especially (and used some in the green to make my aunt a jacket). I was looking for glass buttons recently and found this site. The thing is, MOST of them come in ONES -- ha! -- but there were some that had more than one. It's always fun to look anyway. Here's a link to the site: http://www.antiq.xpsweb.com/ksyubuttons/index.php?category=1
3/23/10 10:14 PM
DorothyK said...
I agree, this is a great pattern. I love it the way you did it, as a jacket. The fabric is terrific.
3/23/10 6:30 PM
Karendee said...
Great jacket. I have both this pattern and fabric (in green) and am anxious to use them both. Your jacket is fantastic.
3/23/10 1:31 PM
Enid E said...
What a nice jacket! I love the idea of cropped pants with this style. It is neat how one pattern can look so different by the fabric it is made up in. Great job!
3/23/10 11:37 AM
nicegirl said...
Love that luxury fabric! It's a great jacket.
3/23/10 11:36 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great jacket. Thanks for the heads up on the sleeve.
3/23/10 8:55 AM
Campbell said...
I love your jacket . I just received this pattern in the mail yesterday so I am really excited to make it and it is good to know in the right fabric you can make it into a jacket.
3/23/10 8:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1128

photo
by: annie11

Review