SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Campbell said...
I love your jacket . I just received this pattern in the mail yesterday so I am really excited to make it and it is good to know in the right fabric you can make it into a jacket.
3/23/10 8:46 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great jacket. Thanks for the heads up on the sleeve.
3/23/10 8:55 AM
nicegirl said...
Love that luxury fabric! It's a great jacket.
3/23/10 11:36 AM
Enid E said...
What a nice jacket! I love the idea of cropped pants with this style. It is neat how one pattern can look so different by the fabric it is made up in. Great job!
3/23/10 11:37 AM
Karendee said...
Great jacket. I have both this pattern and fabric (in green) and am anxious to use them both. Your jacket is fantastic.
3/23/10 1:31 PM
DorothyK said...
I agree, this is a great pattern. I love it the way you did it, as a jacket. The fabric is terrific.
3/23/10 6:30 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL jacket! I love the fabric, especially (and used some in the green to make my aunt a jacket). I was looking for glass buttons recently and found this site. The thing is, MOST of them come in ONES -- ha! -- but there were some that had more than one. It's always fun to look anyway. Here's a link to the site: http://www.antiq.xpsweb.com/ksyubuttons/index.php?category=1
3/23/10 10:14 PM
Fran S said...
Annette, thanks for the website! I remember loving your jacket when I saw it. I already owned the cloth at the time and wasn't sure what I was going to do with it.
3/24/10 7:23 AM
Annette1 said...
I have MORE of that fabric, too, JUST IN CASE, you know. (You'd be surprised -- probably NOT -- how much EXTRA fabric I accumulate, JUST IN CASE.) :o)
3/24/10 12:52 PM
grey ann said...
Love the fabric - I'll bet it looks great on you with your hair and coloring, and a very good idea to use as a jacket. Sawyer Brook also has distinctive buttons. Good customer service, I'd bet they match for you if you sent a swatch. Same with Waechters.
3/24/10 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: starryfish

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now