SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Historylover said...
Lovely top! Great fabric choice and I think it was a very good idea to lower the neckline a bit. I like how it blouses just a bit over your waistband!
3/25/10 12:30 PM
m1khaela said...
Unfitted or no, it's drapey enough to look fabulous on you, and that's a great print!
3/25/10 2:16 PM
Mufffet said...
Love this top, but LOVE the skirt! WOW...the outfit is so very nice on you and so well done.
3/25/10 4:51 PM
zazzie said...
I think it is really flattering, even more so with that pencil skirt. The moderate volume on top is feminine, it balances the strict lines of the skirt, and actually emphasizes your tiny waist, much more than a fitted top would ! You may just have to get used to the "new ease" which is everywhere now.
3/25/10 9:51 PM
dingyadi said...
It does look lovely and the fabric is perfect for it. It is a great style and really suits you particularly with that skirt, which is also fabulous.
3/26/10 3:03 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your blouse and your choice of print.
3/27/10 8:03 AM
jkaori said...
Looks fabulous! I've had my eye on this one for a while but haven't tried it yet --- thank you for reviewing!
3/27/10 11:43 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
fantastic outfit............. really does great things for your shape. btw, what pattern is that skirt?
3/31/10 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now