Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket P) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 593 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:zazzie
photo
About zazziestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 3:55 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 3:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
Looks fantastic on you. Thanks for the tip on the armscyes. I bought wool, lining, buttons, and some quilted lining for the back of a coat and never made it. I will look into this pattern. I couldn't find any trendy patterns.
3/23/10 4:01 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous coat! The fit and style look great on you!
3/23/10 4:37 PM
Twinset said...
Vraiment superbe. J'adore!
3/23/10 6:15 PM
Kay Y said...
You have been busy this winter, saving up your reviews! Beautiful coat on you. You have a great sense of style!
3/23/10 8:22 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Cool coat!
3/23/10 8:55 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your coat is perfect. It really looks terrific on you. Congratulations on making a beautiful first coat. I love the fur, too.
3/23/10 10:18 PM
melaniejade31 said...
looks awesome!
3/24/10 1:49 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous coat! I agree with Kay Y: you have great style.
3/24/10 6:57 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous coat.
3/24/10 8:07 AM
dingyadi said...
Just love that coat, it looks beautiful
3/24/10 8:30 AM
no7262 said...
Great coat! Your first one??? It's awesome! Nora :)
3/24/10 9:59 AM
Mirakel said...
It looks great, nice job!
3/24/10 12:54 PM
Lili123 said...
Very nice and feminine coat, love the addition of fur.
3/24/10 8:44 PM
Lili123 said...
Very nice and feminine coat, love the addition of fur.
3/24/10 8:45 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL coat. They should put your picture on the pattern envelope. :o)
3/24/10 9:27 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Wow! What a fabulous coat. Perfect cut on you and adore your faux fur trim.
3/25/10 4:46 AM
VeryPrairie said...
Fantastic coat!
3/25/10 4:18 PM
Mahler said...
I dido what littlejazzbird said ! Lovely really !
4/8/10 1:13 PM
Norsecross said...
This is so darn smart looking! It makes me wish I lived where it gets cold from time to time. If I ever make a coat, I am going to follow your lead!
10/17/11 12:56 PM
Fashions said...
Lovely!
11/12/12 12:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 7607
photo
Review by yummymummy... on 7/23/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Melly & Me
photo
Review by Stacy Sews on 4/10/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us