SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket P)

19 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:zazzie
photo

 
 
About zazziestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 3:55 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
Looks fantastic on you. Thanks for the tip on the armscyes. I bought wool, lining, buttons, and some quilted lining for the back of a coat and never made it. I will look into this pattern. I couldn't find any trendy patterns.
3/23/10 4:01 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous coat! The fit and style look great on you!
3/23/10 4:37 PM
Twinset said...
Vraiment superbe. J'adore!
3/23/10 6:15 PM
Kay Y said...
You have been busy this winter, saving up your reviews! Beautiful coat on you. You have a great sense of style!
3/23/10 8:22 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Cool coat!
3/23/10 8:55 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your coat is perfect. It really looks terrific on you. Congratulations on making a beautiful first coat. I love the fur, too.
3/23/10 10:18 PM
melaniejade31 said...
looks awesome!
3/24/10 1:49 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous coat! I agree with Kay Y: you have great style.
3/24/10 6:57 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous coat.
3/24/10 8:07 AM
dingyadi said...
Just love that coat, it looks beautiful
3/24/10 8:30 AM
no7262 said...
Great coat! Your first one??? It's awesome! Nora :)
3/24/10 9:59 AM
Mirakel said...
It looks great, nice job!
3/24/10 12:54 PM
Lili123 said...
Very nice and feminine coat, love the addition of fur.
3/24/10 8:44 PM
Lili123 said...
Very nice and feminine coat, love the addition of fur.
3/24/10 8:45 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL coat. They should put your picture on the pattern envelope. :o)
3/24/10 9:27 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Wow! What a fabulous coat. Perfect cut on you and adore your faux fur trim.
3/25/10 4:46 AM
VeryPrairie said...
Fantastic coat!
3/25/10 4:18 PM
Mahler said...
I dido what littlejazzbird said ! Lovely really !
4/8/10 1:13 PM
Norsecross said...
This is so darn smart looking! It makes me wish I lived where it gets cold from time to time. If I ever make a coat, I am going to follow your lead!
10/17/11 12:56 PM
Fashions said...
Lovely!
11/12/12 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now