SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2812 (Misses Lined Coat and Jacket P)

19 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:zazzie
photo

 
 
About zazziestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 3:55 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 3:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudiBee2 said...
Looks fantastic on you. Thanks for the tip on the armscyes. I bought wool, lining, buttons, and some quilted lining for the back of a coat and never made it. I will look into this pattern. I couldn't find any trendy patterns.
3/23/10 4:01 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous coat! The fit and style look great on you!
3/23/10 4:37 PM
Twinset said...
Vraiment superbe. J'adore!
3/23/10 6:15 PM
Kay Y said...
You have been busy this winter, saving up your reviews! Beautiful coat on you. You have a great sense of style!
3/23/10 8:22 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Cool coat!
3/23/10 8:55 PM
susiestitcher said...
Your coat is perfect. It really looks terrific on you. Congratulations on making a beautiful first coat. I love the fur, too.
3/23/10 10:18 PM
melaniejade31 said...
looks awesome!
3/24/10 1:49 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous coat! I agree with Kay Y: you have great style.
3/24/10 6:57 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous coat.
3/24/10 8:07 AM
dingyadi said...
Just love that coat, it looks beautiful
3/24/10 8:30 AM
no7262 said...
Great coat! Your first one??? It's awesome! Nora :)
3/24/10 9:59 AM
Mirakel said...
It looks great, nice job!
3/24/10 12:54 PM
Lili123 said...
Very nice and feminine coat, love the addition of fur.
3/24/10 8:44 PM
Lili123 said...
Very nice and feminine coat, love the addition of fur.
3/24/10 8:45 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL coat. They should put your picture on the pattern envelope. :o)
3/24/10 9:27 PM
SpinningJenny said...
Wow! What a fabulous coat. Perfect cut on you and adore your faux fur trim.
3/25/10 4:46 AM
VeryPrairie said...
Fantastic coat!
3/25/10 4:18 PM
Mahler said...
I dido what littlejazzbird said ! Lovely really !
4/8/10 1:13 PM
Norsecross said...
This is so darn smart looking! It makes me wish I lived where it gets cold from time to time. If I ever make a coat, I am going to follow your lead!
10/17/11 12:56 PM
Fashions said...
Lovely!
11/12/12 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6571

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now