Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 868 times 35 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:zazzie
photo
About zazziestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/23/10 4:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran S said...
Very nice! Looks great on you.
3/23/10 4:14 PM
nellc said...
Your cardigan looks lovely, the colour is gorgeous.
3/23/10 4:17 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful color for this cardigan, looks great!
3/23/10 6:13 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow factor going on here.. looks wonderful, and cozy too. Great idea for dealing with the itch factor. I like your cardi.. a very polished look!
3/23/10 7:04 PM
becca a said...
Lovely cardi! Great addition of back pleats.
3/23/10 8:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely!
3/23/10 8:46 PM
slee said...
I love it! The color is very nice on you.
3/24/10 1:36 AM
karonjulie said...
Wow that looks fantastic. Winter is slowing coming so that will be on my list to make this winter.
3/24/10 5:37 AM
Deepika said...
Looks very stylish! It looks fitted in your photo. Doesnt look boxy at all. And that color is gorgeous on you!
3/24/10 9:07 AM
no7262 said...
Very nice! You got a great fit! Color is beautiful! Nora :)
3/24/10 9:51 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Beautiful colour - love it with the jeans and boots.
3/25/10 4:40 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice and elegan cardigan.
3/25/10 6:54 PM
lynne1nor said...
Looks great! Great idea to make a matching tank top!
3/25/10 7:22 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That looks terrific. Lining the sleeves, great idea. A real winner!
3/27/10 3:32 PM
Christas said...
Super cute!
3/31/10 1:31 PM
Mahler said...
I think I will start blogging about the "Zazzie Look" Everything you make is so beautiful!
4/8/10 1:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Zazzie, did you shorten the top at all? I'm also 5'4" so I'm really worried about the finished length. Of course I'll measure but I thought I'd also ask seeing you are the same height. I like where your top finishes.
5/10/10 7:58 AM
zazzie said...
No, I have not changed the lenght. I am 5'4" if that can help you. Note that my fabric is a sweater knit, so not very stretchy, and rather light, so it does not stetch at the bottom. Happy sewing :)
5/11/10 7:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks Zazzie, it does help. I'm tracing my pattern at the moment.
5/12/10 2:38 AM
MareeAlison said...
The cardigan looks fantastic on you. well done.
6/3/10 2:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 2603
photo
Review by newmama on 4/14/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3678
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 12/9/07
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6015 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us