Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 9559 (I Dream of Jeannie, Genie) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 248 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:SewPoco
photo
About SewPocostar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/11/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 6:33 PM
Last Updated:3/24/10 8:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gdgtmma said...
Just adorable!
3/24/10 9:47 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Awesome replica...I thought I was looking at the original!
3/25/10 0:17 AM
paulakiss said...
I too totally thought I was looking at the original costume! You have a lot of talent! Just beautiful and inventive!
3/25/10 0:27 AM
Leora said...
Wow, you are talented!
3/25/10 4:09 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love them all, but Jeanie II and Evil Jeanie are my favorites.
3/25/10 4:25 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
3/25/10 7:33 AM
jent said...
This looks like the real thing - and evil Jeannie is fantastic!
3/25/10 8:18 AM
birdmcfarland said...
That is absolutely adorable.
3/25/10 8:44 AM
erinw83 said...
So cute! I can almost hear the theme song playing in my head! :)
3/25/10 9:45 AM
colorkitten said...
I think it's fantastic!
3/25/10 10:53 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! You are very gifted! What an awesome job!
3/25/10 11:00 AM
Mirakel said...
Wow, it looks great! I instantly recognized the Jeannie costume, you did a fantastic job!
3/25/10 11:10 AM
Josephine said...
So cool!
3/25/10 12:01 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are absolutely fabulous! when in college, I dressed as Jeannie one year and evil Jeannie another. they were commercially rented costumes and so much fun. yours are so, so much better, though! congratulations on the well deserved attention for these.
3/26/10 7:09 PM
simpledaisy said...
How would I go about getting one of these made by you? It is AMAZING!!!
8/13/10 9:54 PM
gythaogg said...
I would love to commission you to sew the "Evil Jeannie" costume for me! Money is not an option, and I would simply adore to have your beautiful costume to wear for Halloween! Please reply if you are at all able to fulfill this request! My contact info is: the_littlebee3@yahoo.com
8/23/10 2:29 AM
Beck Sarah said...
I love! Love! Love this costume! Would you be interested in commissioning it? Please email me if you are! becksarah@me.com
9/7/10 10:07 AM
desavmeli said...
You have really inspired me, Im starting soon since Im not a very good seamstress. But I thought of this outfit for next years Halloween since my husband still has his Air Force uniform. But I want to be the evil Jeannie since Im a brunette. What material did you use for the vest?
11/1/10 1:21 AM
Peter in NYC said...
So well done!
3/20/12 9:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2009-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 12/1/11
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 123171-1000 Self Drafted
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us