SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9559 (I Dream of Jeannie, Genie)

1 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:SewPoco
photo

 
 
About SewPocostar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/11/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 6:33 PM
Last Updated:3/24/10 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gdgtmma said...
Just adorable!
3/24/10 9:47 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Awesome replica...I thought I was looking at the original!
3/25/10 0:17 AM
paulakiss said...
I too totally thought I was looking at the original costume! You have a lot of talent! Just beautiful and inventive!
3/25/10 0:27 AM
Leora said...
Wow, you are talented!
3/25/10 4:09 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love them all, but Jeanie II and Evil Jeanie are my favorites.
3/25/10 4:25 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
3/25/10 7:33 AM
jent said...
This looks like the real thing - and evil Jeannie is fantastic!
3/25/10 8:18 AM
birdmcfarland said...
That is absolutely adorable.
3/25/10 8:44 AM
erinw83 said...
So cute! I can almost hear the theme song playing in my head! :)
3/25/10 9:45 AM
colorkitten said...
I think it's fantastic!
3/25/10 10:53 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! You are very gifted! What an awesome job!
3/25/10 11:00 AM
Mirakel said...
Wow, it looks great! I instantly recognized the Jeannie costume, you did a fantastic job!
3/25/10 11:10 AM
Josephine said...
So cool!
3/25/10 12:01 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are absolutely fabulous! when in college, I dressed as Jeannie one year and evil Jeannie another. they were commercially rented costumes and so much fun. yours are so, so much better, though! congratulations on the well deserved attention for these.
3/26/10 7:09 PM
simpledaisy said...
How would I go about getting one of these made by you? It is AMAZING!!!
8/13/10 9:54 PM
gythaogg said...
I would love to commission you to sew the "Evil Jeannie" costume for me! Money is not an option, and I would simply adore to have your beautiful costume to wear for Halloween! Please reply if you are at all able to fulfill this request! My contact info is: the_littlebee3@yahoo.com
8/23/10 2:29 AM
Beck Sarah said...
I love! Love! Love this costume! Would you be interested in commissioning it? Please email me if you are! becksarah@me.com
9/7/10 10:07 AM
desavmeli said...
You have really inspired me, Im starting soon since Im not a very good seamstress. But I thought of this outfit for next years Halloween since my husband still has his Air Force uniform. But I want to be the evil Jeannie since Im a brunette. What material did you use for the vest?
11/1/10 1:21 AM
Peter in NYC said...
So well done!
3/20/12 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Pacman ghost costume

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: kidmd

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now