SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9559 (I Dream of Jeannie, Genie)

1 more reviews
Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:SewPoco
photo

 
 
About SewPocostar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/11/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 6:33 PM
Last Updated:3/24/10 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
So well done!
3/20/12 9:19 PM
desavmeli said...
You have really inspired me, Im starting soon since Im not a very good seamstress. But I thought of this outfit for next years Halloween since my husband still has his Air Force uniform. But I want to be the evil Jeannie since Im a brunette. What material did you use for the vest?
11/1/10 1:21 AM
Beck Sarah said...
I love! Love! Love this costume! Would you be interested in commissioning it? Please email me if you are! becksarah@me.com
9/7/10 10:07 AM
gythaogg said...
I would love to commission you to sew the "Evil Jeannie" costume for me! Money is not an option, and I would simply adore to have your beautiful costume to wear for Halloween! Please reply if you are at all able to fulfill this request! My contact info is: the_littlebee3@yahoo.com
8/23/10 2:29 AM
simpledaisy said...
How would I go about getting one of these made by you? It is AMAZING!!!
8/13/10 9:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are absolutely fabulous! when in college, I dressed as Jeannie one year and evil Jeannie another. they were commercially rented costumes and so much fun. yours are so, so much better, though! congratulations on the well deserved attention for these.
3/26/10 7:09 PM
Josephine said...
So cool!
3/25/10 12:01 PM
Mirakel said...
Wow, it looks great! I instantly recognized the Jeannie costume, you did a fantastic job!
3/25/10 11:10 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! You are very gifted! What an awesome job!
3/25/10 11:00 AM
colorkitten said...
I think it's fantastic!
3/25/10 10:53 AM
erinw83 said...
So cute! I can almost hear the theme song playing in my head! :)
3/25/10 9:45 AM
birdmcfarland said...
That is absolutely adorable.
3/25/10 8:44 AM
jent said...
This looks like the real thing - and evil Jeannie is fantastic!
3/25/10 8:18 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
3/25/10 7:33 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love them all, but Jeanie II and Evil Jeanie are my favorites.
3/25/10 4:25 AM
Leora said...
Wow, you are talented!
3/25/10 4:09 AM
paulakiss said...
I too totally thought I was looking at the original costume! You have a lot of talent! Just beautiful and inventive!
3/25/10 0:27 AM
ButtonFaith said...
Awesome replica...I thought I was looking at the original!
3/25/10 0:17 AM
gdgtmma said...
Just adorable!
3/24/10 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8751

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now