SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9559 (I Dream of Jeannie, Genie)

1 more reviews
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:SewPoco
photo

 
 
About SewPocostar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/11/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 6:33 PM
Last Updated:3/24/10 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
So well done!
3/20/12 9:19 PM
desavmeli said...
You have really inspired me, Im starting soon since Im not a very good seamstress. But I thought of this outfit for next years Halloween since my husband still has his Air Force uniform. But I want to be the evil Jeannie since Im a brunette. What material did you use for the vest?
11/1/10 1:21 AM
Beck Sarah said...
I love! Love! Love this costume! Would you be interested in commissioning it? Please email me if you are! becksarah@me.com
9/7/10 10:07 AM
gythaogg said...
I would love to commission you to sew the "Evil Jeannie" costume for me! Money is not an option, and I would simply adore to have your beautiful costume to wear for Halloween! Please reply if you are at all able to fulfill this request! My contact info is: the_littlebee3@yahoo.com
8/23/10 2:29 AM
simpledaisy said...
How would I go about getting one of these made by you? It is AMAZING!!!
8/13/10 9:54 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are absolutely fabulous! when in college, I dressed as Jeannie one year and evil Jeannie another. they were commercially rented costumes and so much fun. yours are so, so much better, though! congratulations on the well deserved attention for these.
3/26/10 7:09 PM
Josephine said...
So cool!
3/25/10 12:01 PM
Mirakel said...
Wow, it looks great! I instantly recognized the Jeannie costume, you did a fantastic job!
3/25/10 11:10 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! You are very gifted! What an awesome job!
3/25/10 11:00 AM
colorkitten said...
I think it's fantastic!
3/25/10 10:53 AM
erinw83 said...
So cute! I can almost hear the theme song playing in my head! :)
3/25/10 9:45 AM
birdmcfarland said...
That is absolutely adorable.
3/25/10 8:44 AM
jent said...
This looks like the real thing - and evil Jeannie is fantastic!
3/25/10 8:18 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
3/25/10 7:33 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love them all, but Jeanie II and Evil Jeanie are my favorites.
3/25/10 4:25 AM
Leora said...
Wow, you are talented!
3/25/10 4:09 AM
paulakiss said...
I too totally thought I was looking at the original costume! You have a lot of talent! Just beautiful and inventive!
3/25/10 0:27 AM
ButtonFaith said...
Awesome replica...I thought I was looking at the original!
3/25/10 0:17 AM
gdgtmma said...
Just adorable!
3/24/10 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: aussiecath

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info