SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5142 (The Perfect Jean)

27 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristinlala said...
These really fit you great!!!!
4/16/10 7:50 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love the EKG! How cool is that?! Good job.
3/24/10 1:47 PM
newmama said...
Oh, I forgot to mention--I also love that these work with non-stretch denim, very handy to know!
3/24/10 10:22 AM
newmama said...
I think they're really flattering and they look great! Love the cleverness in the pocket detail as well :) I like the shape, I am going to add this to my wishlist, thanks!
3/24/10 10:22 AM
o3b said...
Love your pockets!!
3/24/10 1:20 AM
lamstu said...
Excellent jeans. I'd love to have one well-fitting pair myself.... Maybe I'll check out this pattern.
3/23/10 10:32 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Terrific looking jeans!
3/23/10 8:53 PM
Carolyn C said...
These jeans are flattering on you. I like jeans snug in the hips and loose-fitting in the legs. The QRS complex on the pockets is way cool.
3/23/10 8:24 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Pretty cool pocket detail... and very clever if I understood your flicker name... I think this is a good pattern butt / waist / hip when you want to use a non-stretch denim. The PR famous Jalie Jean is for stretch denim... Very nice stitching there!
3/23/10 7:02 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I think they look great! Thanks for the helpful review - that is actually the jeans shape I prefer =)
3/23/10 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Simplicity 5100

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now