SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5142 (The Perfect Jean)

27 more reviews
Viewed 748 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 274)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 4:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
kristinlala said... (4/16/10 7:50 PM) Reply
These really fit you great!!!!
okie2thdoc said... (3/24/10 1:47 PM) Reply
Love the EKG! How cool is that?! Good job.
newmama said... (3/24/10 10:22 AM) Reply
Oh, I forgot to mention--I also love that these work with non-stretch denim, very handy to know!
newmama said... (3/24/10 10:22 AM) Reply
I think they're really flattering and they look great! Love the cleverness in the pocket detail as well :) I like the shape, I am going to add this to my wishlist, thanks!
o3b said... (3/24/10 1:20 AM) Reply
Love your pockets!!
lamstu said... (3/23/10 10:32 PM) Reply
Excellent jeans. I'd love to have one well-fitting pair myself.... Maybe I'll check out this pattern.
Meggie LuLu said... (3/23/10 8:53 PM) Reply
Terrific looking jeans!
Carolyn C said... (3/23/10 8:24 PM) Reply
These jeans are flattering on you. I like jeans snug in the hips and loose-fitting in the legs. The QRS complex on the pockets is way cool.
Nancy Rhodes said... (3/23/10 7:02 PM) Reply
Pretty cool pocket detail... and very clever if I understood your flicker name... I think this is a good pattern butt / waist / hip when you want to use a non-stretch denim. The PR famous Jalie Jean is for stretch denim... Very nice stitching there!
ClaireEmily said... (3/23/10 6:19 PM) Reply
I think they look great! Thanks for the helpful review - that is actually the jeans shape I prefer =)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details