SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5142 (The Perfect Jean)

27 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 274)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 4:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristinlala said... (4/16/10 7:50 PM) Reply
These really fit you great!!!!
okie2thdoc said... (3/24/10 1:47 PM) Reply
Love the EKG! How cool is that?! Good job.
newmama said... (3/24/10 10:22 AM) Reply
Oh, I forgot to mention--I also love that these work with non-stretch denim, very handy to know!
newmama said... (3/24/10 10:22 AM) Reply
I think they're really flattering and they look great! Love the cleverness in the pocket detail as well :) I like the shape, I am going to add this to my wishlist, thanks!
o3b said... (3/24/10 1:20 AM) Reply
Love your pockets!!
lamstu said... (3/23/10 10:32 PM) Reply
Excellent jeans. I'd love to have one well-fitting pair myself.... Maybe I'll check out this pattern.
Meggie LuLu said... (3/23/10 8:53 PM) Reply
Terrific looking jeans!
Carolyn C said... (3/23/10 8:24 PM) Reply
These jeans are flattering on you. I like jeans snug in the hips and loose-fitting in the legs. The QRS complex on the pockets is way cool.
Nancy Rhodes said... (3/23/10 7:02 PM) Reply
Pretty cool pocket detail... and very clever if I understood your flicker name... I think this is a good pattern butt / waist / hip when you want to use a non-stretch denim. The PR famous Jalie Jean is for stretch denim... Very nice stitching there!
ClaireEmily said... (3/23/10 6:19 PM) Reply
I think they look great! Thanks for the helpful review - that is actually the jeans shape I prefer =)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member