SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5142 (The Perfect Jean)

27 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 4:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristinlala said...
These really fit you great!!!!
4/16/10 7:50 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love the EKG! How cool is that?! Good job.
3/24/10 1:47 PM
newmama said...
Oh, I forgot to mention--I also love that these work with non-stretch denim, very handy to know!
3/24/10 10:22 AM
newmama said...
I think they're really flattering and they look great! Love the cleverness in the pocket detail as well :) I like the shape, I am going to add this to my wishlist, thanks!
3/24/10 10:22 AM
o3b said...
Love your pockets!!
3/24/10 1:20 AM
lamstu said...
Excellent jeans. I'd love to have one well-fitting pair myself.... Maybe I'll check out this pattern.
3/23/10 10:32 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Terrific looking jeans!
3/23/10 8:53 PM
Carolyn C said...
These jeans are flattering on you. I like jeans snug in the hips and loose-fitting in the legs. The QRS complex on the pockets is way cool.
3/23/10 8:24 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Pretty cool pocket detail... and very clever if I understood your flicker name... I think this is a good pattern butt / waist / hip when you want to use a non-stretch denim. The PR famous Jalie Jean is for stretch denim... Very nice stitching there!
3/23/10 7:02 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I think they look great! Thanks for the helpful review - that is actually the jeans shape I prefer =)
3/23/10 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review