Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5454 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 866 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:zazzie
photo
About zazziestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 4:54 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 5:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quiltsammon said...
Really cute!!
3/23/10 5:34 PM
crazygrad said...
Love the print!
3/23/10 5:54 PM
Berniejh said...
The dress is lovely. Why is it that wrap dress patterns are soooo addictive??
3/23/10 6:00 PM
optimistic said...
I love the print. You just inspired me to go ahead and purchase a similar print
3/23/10 6:03 PM
Twinset said...
Really, really cute and flattering on you!
3/23/10 6:12 PM
davin said...
I see you altered the bell sleeves, too. Looks great, less full-skirted than the pattern picture.
3/23/10 6:44 PM
zazzie said...
davin: I used view B's sleeves.
3/23/10 6:46 PM
makeitfit said...
Great use of the border print! It looks great on you!
3/23/10 8:16 PM
becca a said...
Very cute dress. I love your use of the border print.
3/23/10 8:26 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is sooo adorable!! Love the fabric.
3/23/10 8:44 PM
lamstu said...
I love the way you placed the border print on this dress. My experience is that Butterick patterns seem to run large in the waist and hips and proportionally smaller in the top, or for me true to size waist/hip and too small on top :)
3/23/10 10:36 PM
Mikgirl said...
Love this fabric!! It went very nice with the pattern.
3/23/10 10:41 PM
sugarduck said...
Another lovely dress. I like that you included the border print in the sleeves.
3/24/10 4:58 AM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress and great border detail.
3/24/10 8:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute. LOVE the print!!!
3/24/10 9:04 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Fantastic use of the border print, and great fit. Super cute, and your fabulous shoes are the perfect choice.
3/25/10 4:37 AM
kristinlala said...
Love it! I just made this pattern too, AND I almost bought this fabric...I think I need it now! :) :) :)
3/27/10 2:59 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! I love your use of the border fabric.
3/31/10 1:31 PM
Miss Judy said...
The dress looks better on you than on the pattern company's model!
1/3/11 6:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us