SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5454 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:zazzie
photo

 
 
About zazziestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 4:54 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quiltsammon said...
Really cute!!
3/23/10 5:34 PM
crazygrad said...
Love the print!
3/23/10 5:54 PM
Berniejh said...
The dress is lovely. Why is it that wrap dress patterns are soooo addictive??
3/23/10 6:00 PM
optimistic said...
I love the print. You just inspired me to go ahead and purchase a similar print
3/23/10 6:03 PM
Twinset said...
Really, really cute and flattering on you!
3/23/10 6:12 PM
davin said...
I see you altered the bell sleeves, too. Looks great, less full-skirted than the pattern picture.
3/23/10 6:44 PM
zazzie said...
davin: I used view B's sleeves.
3/23/10 6:46 PM
makeitfit said...
Great use of the border print! It looks great on you!
3/23/10 8:16 PM
becca a said...
Very cute dress. I love your use of the border print.
3/23/10 8:26 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is sooo adorable!! Love the fabric.
3/23/10 8:44 PM
lamstu said...
I love the way you placed the border print on this dress. My experience is that Butterick patterns seem to run large in the waist and hips and proportionally smaller in the top, or for me true to size waist/hip and too small on top :)
3/23/10 10:36 PM
Mikgirl said...
Love this fabric!! It went very nice with the pattern.
3/23/10 10:41 PM
sugarduck said...
Another lovely dress. I like that you included the border print in the sleeves.
3/24/10 4:58 AM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress and great border detail.
3/24/10 8:04 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute. LOVE the print!!!
3/24/10 9:04 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Fantastic use of the border print, and great fit. Super cute, and your fabulous shoes are the perfect choice.
3/25/10 4:37 AM
kristinlala said...
Love it! I just made this pattern too, AND I almost bought this fabric...I think I need it now! :) :) :)
3/27/10 2:59 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! I love your use of the border fabric.
3/31/10 1:31 PM
Miss Judy said...
The dress looks better on you than on the pattern company's model!
1/3/11 6:59 AM
bobbincat said...
Very nice job! I have just come across your version of the wrap dress and it is beautiful. I have picked up this pattern for $1 second hand and so was reading everyone's reviews. Yours looks so lovely. Thanks for sharing (and I don't write notes while sewing either!)
7/12/14 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6649

photo
by: Aroura

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now