SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 

10 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:ImListening
photo

 
 
About ImListeningstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/24/09
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (8/12/11 3:49 PM) Reply
I am getting ready to sew this skirt. Your version looks very nice. Thank you for your very helpful review!
persevering said... (3/24/10 2:42 PM) Reply
Yes, beautiful skirt on you - fit, fabric and design! Thanks for your review.
sfshaza said... (3/24/10 9:43 AM) Reply
I love this skirt too and yours is great! Very cute on you!
DorothyK said... (3/24/10 9:21 AM) Reply
This is one of my favorite skirts and you have reminded me that I want to make it. I love your version - the fabric is wonderful.
marjenann said... (3/24/10 8:15 AM) Reply
Really great looking skirt! I love the assymetrical lines, it is a show stopper!!
lamstu said... (3/24/10 7:28 AM) Reply
Your version in linen is very nice - perfect choice for this pattern. (With more stable linen, the wider seam allowances weren't so important I suppose.)
Rebecca D said... (3/24/10 6:31 AM) Reply
This is going to be a great summer staple, so classic and yet funky.
moushka said... (3/23/10 9:42 PM) Reply
This is such a wonderful skirt. Your version looks terrific. Sorry there is still confusion about how to construct the pattern but it's definitely worth the effort.
Sew4Fun said... (3/23/10 8:44 PM) Reply
Nice skirt!
SueV said... (3/23/10 6:10 PM) Reply
good idea on the "X"! cute skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2787

photo
by: JeannieWat...

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Tessuti Fave top

photo
by: jannw

Review