SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 

10 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:ImListening
photo

 
 
About ImListeningstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/24/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
good idea on the "X"! cute skirt!
3/23/10 6:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt!
3/23/10 8:44 PM
moushka said...
This is such a wonderful skirt. Your version looks terrific. Sorry there is still confusion about how to construct the pattern but it's definitely worth the effort.
3/23/10 9:42 PM
Rebecca D said...
This is going to be a great summer staple, so classic and yet funky.
3/24/10 6:31 AM
lamstu said...
Your version in linen is very nice - perfect choice for this pattern. (With more stable linen, the wider seam allowances weren't so important I suppose.)
3/24/10 7:28 AM
marjenann said...
Really great looking skirt! I love the assymetrical lines, it is a show stopper!!
3/24/10 8:15 AM
DorothyK said...
This is one of my favorite skirts and you have reminded me that I want to make it. I love your version - the fabric is wonderful.
3/24/10 9:21 AM
sfshaza said...
I love this skirt too and yours is great! Very cute on you!
3/24/10 9:43 AM
persevering said...
Yes, beautiful skirt on you - fit, fabric and design! Thanks for your review.
3/24/10 2:42 PM
Christas said...
I am getting ready to sew this skirt. Your version looks very nice. Thank you for your very helpful review!
8/12/11 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-16

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Butterick 4789

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review