SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 

10 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:ImListening
photo

 
 
About ImListeningstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/24/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
good idea on the "X"! cute skirt!
3/23/10 6:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt!
3/23/10 8:44 PM
moushka said...
This is such a wonderful skirt. Your version looks terrific. Sorry there is still confusion about how to construct the pattern but it's definitely worth the effort.
3/23/10 9:42 PM
Rebecca D said...
This is going to be a great summer staple, so classic and yet funky.
3/24/10 6:31 AM
lamstu said...
Your version in linen is very nice - perfect choice for this pattern. (With more stable linen, the wider seam allowances weren't so important I suppose.)
3/24/10 7:28 AM
marjenann said...
Really great looking skirt! I love the assymetrical lines, it is a show stopper!!
3/24/10 8:15 AM
DorothyK said...
This is one of my favorite skirts and you have reminded me that I want to make it. I love your version - the fabric is wonderful.
3/24/10 9:21 AM
sfshaza said...
I love this skirt too and yours is great! Very cute on you!
3/24/10 9:43 AM
persevering said...
Yes, beautiful skirt on you - fit, fabric and design! Thanks for your review.
3/24/10 2:42 PM
Christas said...
I am getting ready to sew this skirt. Your version looks very nice. Thank you for your very helpful review!
8/12/11 3:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8570

photo
by: cirena

Review