SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 

10 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:ImListening
photo

 
 
About ImListeningstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/24/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I am getting ready to sew this skirt. Your version looks very nice. Thank you for your very helpful review!
8/12/11 3:49 PM
persevering said...
Yes, beautiful skirt on you - fit, fabric and design! Thanks for your review.
3/24/10 2:42 PM
sfshaza said...
I love this skirt too and yours is great! Very cute on you!
3/24/10 9:43 AM
DorothyK said...
This is one of my favorite skirts and you have reminded me that I want to make it. I love your version - the fabric is wonderful.
3/24/10 9:21 AM
marjenann said...
Really great looking skirt! I love the assymetrical lines, it is a show stopper!!
3/24/10 8:15 AM
lamstu said...
Your version in linen is very nice - perfect choice for this pattern. (With more stable linen, the wider seam allowances weren't so important I suppose.)
3/24/10 7:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is going to be a great summer staple, so classic and yet funky.
3/24/10 6:31 AM
moushka said...
This is such a wonderful skirt. Your version looks terrific. Sorry there is still confusion about how to construct the pattern but it's definitely worth the effort.
3/23/10 9:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt!
3/23/10 8:44 PM
SueV said...
good idea on the "X"! cute skirt!
3/23/10 6:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5815

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info