SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 

10 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:ImListening
photo

 
 
About ImListeningstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/24/09
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 5:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (8/12/11 3:49 PM) Reply
I am getting ready to sew this skirt. Your version looks very nice. Thank you for your very helpful review!
persevering said... (3/24/10 2:42 PM) Reply
Yes, beautiful skirt on you - fit, fabric and design! Thanks for your review.
sfshaza said... (3/24/10 9:43 AM) Reply
I love this skirt too and yours is great! Very cute on you!
DorothyK said... (3/24/10 9:21 AM) Reply
This is one of my favorite skirts and you have reminded me that I want to make it. I love your version - the fabric is wonderful.
marjenann said... (3/24/10 8:15 AM) Reply
Really great looking skirt! I love the assymetrical lines, it is a show stopper!!
lamstu said... (3/24/10 7:28 AM) Reply
Your version in linen is very nice - perfect choice for this pattern. (With more stable linen, the wider seam allowances weren't so important I suppose.)
Rebecca D said... (3/24/10 6:31 AM) Reply
This is going to be a great summer staple, so classic and yet funky.
moushka said... (3/23/10 9:42 PM) Reply
This is such a wonderful skirt. Your version looks terrific. Sorry there is still confusion about how to construct the pattern but it's definitely worth the effort.
Sew4Fun said... (3/23/10 8:44 PM) Reply
Nice skirt!
SueV said... (3/23/10 6:10 PM) Reply
good idea on the "X"! cute skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 2371

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
Butterick 5965

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details