SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8561 

10 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:ImListening
photo

 
 
About ImListeningstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/24/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (8/12/11 3:49 PM) Reply
I am getting ready to sew this skirt. Your version looks very nice. Thank you for your very helpful review!
persevering said... (3/24/10 2:42 PM) Reply
Yes, beautiful skirt on you - fit, fabric and design! Thanks for your review.
sfshaza said... (3/24/10 9:43 AM) Reply
I love this skirt too and yours is great! Very cute on you!
DorothyK said... (3/24/10 9:21 AM) Reply
This is one of my favorite skirts and you have reminded me that I want to make it. I love your version - the fabric is wonderful.
marjenann said... (3/24/10 8:15 AM) Reply
Really great looking skirt! I love the assymetrical lines, it is a show stopper!!
lamstu said... (3/24/10 7:28 AM) Reply
Your version in linen is very nice - perfect choice for this pattern. (With more stable linen, the wider seam allowances weren't so important I suppose.)
Rebecca D said... (3/24/10 6:31 AM) Reply
This is going to be a great summer staple, so classic and yet funky.
moushka said... (3/23/10 9:42 PM) Reply
This is such a wonderful skirt. Your version looks terrific. Sorry there is still confusion about how to construct the pattern but it's definitely worth the effort.
Sew4Fun said... (3/23/10 8:44 PM) Reply
Nice skirt!
SueV said... (3/23/10 6:10 PM) Reply
good idea on the "X"! cute skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-130

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details