Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2010-111 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 593 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:zazzie
photo
About zazziestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 5:46 PM
Last Updated:3/24/10 8:49 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
librarylady said...
Wow... lovely dress. And a very helpful review.
3/23/10 6:08 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty!
3/23/10 6:50 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and fabric.
3/23/10 7:13 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful! I was thinking about making this pattern too.
3/23/10 7:30 PM
Kay Y said...
That is very striking on you - sounds like a cliché but really, your dress is so much nicer than the one in the magazine!
3/23/10 8:13 PM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous looking dress on you!! Just picked up the March Burday today and loved this pattern. Went to PR and there was your review!! Providence. You did a wonderful job and thanks for the review.
3/23/10 8:40 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress
3/23/10 9:49 PM
Mary Nanna said...
great choice of fabric for that pattern - very chic, you look so beautiful in it!
3/23/10 10:02 PM
lamstu said...
This dress looks great on you! I also like Burda patterns because the fit is usually very good without much altering. (Just wish I could find BWOF here.)
3/23/10 10:24 PM
melaniejade31 said...
looks great!
3/24/10 1:37 AM
sugarduck said...
I was hesitating whether to add this dress to my sewing queue or not. I love the way yours looks, so maybe I'll give the pattern a try after all. Great job!
3/24/10 4:52 AM
Sew tell me said...
Your dresses are really cute. Love what I've seen so far of your shoe collection.
3/24/10 6:59 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful dress. It looks so nice on you in that fabric!
3/24/10 11:57 PM
SpinningJenny said...
This is a charming dress on you, and so beautiful in that fabric. A winner! Thanks also for the helpful review.
3/25/10 4:10 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the review!
3/25/10 4:39 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Gorgeous!! I love this dress and the fabric you used. You look smashing!
3/25/10 7:15 AM
amy in mpls said...
love, love, love!
3/26/10 0:15 AM
Christas said...
I somehow missed this review! What a beautiful dress you have made! It looks lovely on you. I have enjoyed seeing the garments you sew so much.
3/31/10 0:57 AM
Katiat325 said...
I am going to try and make this dress this weekend (and I'm really a beginner at sewing...no kidding, all I've done so far was a simple top and a skirt), and I have the perfect fabric for it. Seeing your review gave me that much more confidence. Also, thanks for suggesting taking it in at the sides. It looks absolutely beautiful on you.
4/13/10 1:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Marfy 1637 jacket
photo
Review by Re Becca on 4/30/11
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-137 Boy's Shirt
photo
Review by EveS on 5/22/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )
Simplicity 2297 Pattern( Size ALL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us