SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-111 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:zazzie
photo

 
 
About zazziestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 5:46 PM
Last Updated:3/24/10 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katiat325 said...
I am going to try and make this dress this weekend (and I'm really a beginner at sewing...no kidding, all I've done so far was a simple top and a skirt), and I have the perfect fabric for it. Seeing your review gave me that much more confidence. Also, thanks for suggesting taking it in at the sides. It looks absolutely beautiful on you.
4/13/10 1:59 PM
Christas said...
I somehow missed this review! What a beautiful dress you have made! It looks lovely on you. I have enjoyed seeing the garments you sew so much.
3/31/10 0:57 AM
amy in mpls said...
love, love, love!
3/26/10 0:15 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Gorgeous!! I love this dress and the fabric you used. You look smashing!
3/25/10 7:15 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the review!
3/25/10 4:39 AM
SpinningJenny said...
This is a charming dress on you, and so beautiful in that fabric. A winner! Thanks also for the helpful review.
3/25/10 4:10 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful dress. It looks so nice on you in that fabric!
3/24/10 11:57 PM
Sew tell me said...
Your dresses are really cute. Love what I've seen so far of your shoe collection.
3/24/10 6:59 AM
sugarduck said...
I was hesitating whether to add this dress to my sewing queue or not. I love the way yours looks, so maybe I'll give the pattern a try after all. Great job!
3/24/10 4:52 AM
melaniejade31 said...
looks great!
3/24/10 1:37 AM
lamstu said...
This dress looks great on you! I also like Burda patterns because the fit is usually very good without much altering. (Just wish I could find BWOF here.)
3/23/10 10:24 PM
Mary Nanna said...
great choice of fabric for that pattern - very chic, you look so beautiful in it!
3/23/10 10:02 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress
3/23/10 9:49 PM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous looking dress on you!! Just picked up the March Burday today and loved this pattern. Went to PR and there was your review!! Providence. You did a wonderful job and thanks for the review.
3/23/10 8:40 PM
Kay Y said...
That is very striking on you - sounds like a cliché but really, your dress is so much nicer than the one in the magazine!
3/23/10 8:13 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful! I was thinking about making this pattern too.
3/23/10 7:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and fabric.
3/23/10 7:13 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty!
3/23/10 6:50 PM
librarylady said...
Wow... lovely dress. And a very helpful review.
3/23/10 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2072

photo
by: Elemenopeo

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

More Info