SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2787 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:Rosebudsboon
photo

 
 
About Rosebudsboonstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/09
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/10 1:09 AM
Last Updated:3/28/10 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NJcowgirl said... (8/30/11 5:41 PM) Reply
Thank you for all your comments. I appreciate them as I'm now ready to cut out my fabric for this pattern--obviously a size smaller. Thanks!
Marie_P. said... (4/4/10 8:27 AM) Reply
This is a great style for you. I love the entire look of the outfit.
SusiM said... (3/30/10 0:31 AM) Reply
The dress is very chic and you wear this style well. Thanks for the sizing and marking info. Your experience will be a big help if I ever am bold enough to make this one.
Rosebudsboon said... (3/29/10 2:45 PM) Reply
Thanks Ally. I usually don't do loose fitting and had assumed that the finished Garment would fit. Still I love the dress and it is super comfy. I work as a receptionist and will make a good work dress
ALY said... (3/29/10 1:16 PM) Reply
It is a lovely dress. The pattern decscription on the back of the envelope says loose fitting through bust and hip. That means there is a lot of ease ( additional inches beyond your measurements) built into the pattern. Finished garment measurements are printed on the tissue paper pattern at bust waist and hip. I always look for them and often choose a smaller size if I want less ease. It does look like you could have made a smaller size to get a closer fit for your slim figure.
Athene said... (3/29/10 2:02 AM) Reply
A very lovely dress on you. Thank you for the review.
JudiBee2 said... (3/28/10 8:44 AM) Reply
Looks amazing.Thanks for the tip en re markings.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details