SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2787 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 876 times 
Reviewed by:Rosebudsboon
photo

 
 
About Rosebudsboonstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/09
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/10 1:09 AM
Last Updated:3/28/10 7:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NJcowgirl said... (8/30/11 5:41 PM) Reply
Thank you for all your comments. I appreciate them as I'm now ready to cut out my fabric for this pattern--obviously a size smaller. Thanks!
Marie_P. said... (4/4/10 8:27 AM) Reply
This is a great style for you. I love the entire look of the outfit.
SusiM said... (3/30/10 0:31 AM) Reply
The dress is very chic and you wear this style well. Thanks for the sizing and marking info. Your experience will be a big help if I ever am bold enough to make this one.
Rosebudsboon said... (3/29/10 2:45 PM) Reply
Thanks Ally. I usually don't do loose fitting and had assumed that the finished Garment would fit. Still I love the dress and it is super comfy. I work as a receptionist and will make a good work dress
ALY said... (3/29/10 1:16 PM) Reply
It is a lovely dress. The pattern decscription on the back of the envelope says loose fitting through bust and hip. That means there is a lot of ease ( additional inches beyond your measurements) built into the pattern. Finished garment measurements are printed on the tissue paper pattern at bust waist and hip. I always look for them and often choose a smaller size if I want less ease. It does look like you could have made a smaller size to get a closer fit for your slim figure.
Athene said... (3/29/10 2:02 AM) Reply
A very lovely dress on you. Thank you for the review.
JudiBee2 said... (3/28/10 8:44 AM) Reply
Looks amazing.Thanks for the tip en re markings.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 2828

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Simplicity 2263

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details