SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2787 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Rosebudsboon
photo

 
 
About Rosebudsboonstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/10 1:09 AM
Last Updated:3/28/10 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NJcowgirl said... (8/30/11 5:41 PM) Reply
Thank you for all your comments. I appreciate them as I'm now ready to cut out my fabric for this pattern--obviously a size smaller. Thanks!
Marie_P. said... (4/4/10 8:27 AM) Reply
This is a great style for you. I love the entire look of the outfit.
SusiM said... (3/30/10 0:31 AM) Reply
The dress is very chic and you wear this style well. Thanks for the sizing and marking info. Your experience will be a big help if I ever am bold enough to make this one.
Rosebudsboon said... (3/29/10 2:45 PM) Reply
Thanks Ally. I usually don't do loose fitting and had assumed that the finished Garment would fit. Still I love the dress and it is super comfy. I work as a receptionist and will make a good work dress
ALY said... (3/29/10 1:16 PM) Reply
It is a lovely dress. The pattern decscription on the back of the envelope says loose fitting through bust and hip. That means there is a lot of ease ( additional inches beyond your measurements) built into the pattern. Finished garment measurements are printed on the tissue paper pattern at bust waist and hip. I always look for them and often choose a smaller size if I want less ease. It does look like you could have made a smaller size to get a closer fit for your slim figure.
Athene said... (3/29/10 2:02 AM) Reply
A very lovely dress on you. Thank you for the review.
JudiBee2 said... (3/28/10 8:44 AM) Reply
Looks amazing.Thanks for the tip en re markings.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: Bootzey

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details