SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2787 (MISSES' DRESS)

11 more reviews
Viewed 865 times 
Reviewed by:Rosebudsboon
photo

 
 
About Rosebudsboonstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/5/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/10 1:09 AM
Last Updated:3/28/10 7:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NJcowgirl said...
Thank you for all your comments. I appreciate them as I'm now ready to cut out my fabric for this pattern--obviously a size smaller. Thanks!
8/30/11 5:41 PM
Marie_P. said...
This is a great style for you. I love the entire look of the outfit.
4/4/10 8:27 AM
SusiM said...
The dress is very chic and you wear this style well. Thanks for the sizing and marking info. Your experience will be a big help if I ever am bold enough to make this one.
3/30/10 0:31 AM
Rosebudsboon said...
Thanks Ally. I usually don't do loose fitting and had assumed that the finished Garment would fit. Still I love the dress and it is super comfy. I work as a receptionist and will make a good work dress
3/29/10 2:45 PM
ALY said...
It is a lovely dress. The pattern decscription on the back of the envelope says loose fitting through bust and hip. That means there is a lot of ease ( additional inches beyond your measurements) built into the pattern. Finished garment measurements are printed on the tissue paper pattern at bust waist and hip. I always look for them and often choose a smaller size if I want less ease. It does look like you could have made a smaller size to get a closer fit for your slim figure.
3/29/10 1:16 PM
Athene said...
A very lovely dress on you. Thank you for the review.
3/29/10 2:02 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Looks amazing.Thanks for the tip en re markings.
3/28/10 8:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 7081

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now