Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6083 (Misses' Jumpsuit In 3 Lengths) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 803 times 44 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/10 7:19 PM
Last Updated:3/23/10 7:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smoody said...
You did a wonderful job as always!!! Love the color and the style and i would have never thought a jumpsuit would look so good!
3/23/10 9:14 PM
dragon10 said...
I'm not really into jumpsuits but I must say you look fabulous in yours. The color is great and you look fantastic. I never thought I would look at a jumpsuit and say wow but I have now.
3/23/10 9:51 PM
lamstu said...
Another fashion that I wore in the previous incarnation (late 70's) and wouldn't dream of daring again. Yours looks very luxe and chic in this fabric. Not enough for me to try, but I can admire yours!
3/23/10 10:19 PM
petro said...
Looks really good on you. I love the look of jumpsuits, but am another one hanging about on the sidelines with this fashion.
3/24/10 4:32 AM
petro said...
sorry, duplicate
3/24/10 4:34 AM
Sheila457 said...
The jumpsuit looks great on you.
3/24/10 6:16 AM
moushka said...
If I looked as good as you do in a jumpsuit, Erica, I'd wear one all the time! You look gorgeous in it, and it must feel yummy in the silk. What a great success!
3/24/10 6:49 AM
zazzie said...
I love the look of jumpsuits (I wish I could wear them!) but this one is really great. It looks modern, not 80's at all.
3/24/10 7:36 AM
Sic said...
Wow! You look amazing! I really like the color and fit of the jumpsuit!
3/24/10 8:10 AM
marjenann said...
OMG!! What a stunning look! You wear it well!!!!
3/24/10 8:17 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Gourgeous!!!! Sooo luxe and chic! Will definitly look for this pattern!
3/24/10 8:42 AM
no7262 said...
WOW! LOVE IT! You look great in this! Nora :)
3/24/10 9:40 AM
Heatherrique said...
You can pull the jumpsuit look so fabulously! Lovely!
3/24/10 1:31 PM
4u2cme said...
Just lovely!!
3/24/10 1:46 PM
harmony758 said...
Way to jump into the jumpsuit trend! Yours is lovely!
3/24/10 3:03 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is great! The silk twill is very classy!
3/24/10 4:46 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That looks great on you!! Personally I love jumpsuits (except when you have to go to the bathroom). This looks like a good choice since it appears easy to alter!
3/25/10 0:21 AM
Ruth Designs said...
Very nice, it's looks good on you.
7/30/10 9:19 PM
layla said...
Erica, I love all your projects and this is no exception. Great fabric choice and as always you have the style to make an ordinary pattern look extra special. Thank you for the review.
6/7/11 8:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us