SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1042 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

10 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarianS said...
I love your jacket. The color is gorgeous on you! I am making this jacket in a brown & cream plaid, and I want to topstitch it. Did you use a double needle? If so, do you know the width of it? Mine is a 4 mm, and I think I might need a 6 mm.
4/8/11 11:35 PM
sewmytime said...
love it!
1/22/11 5:58 PM
quathy said...
I love your jacket! I have this one on my list for summer. I love your fabric choice!
5/19/10 6:52 PM
FullertonRegan said...
Your topstitching is fierce! I love this jacket!
5/5/10 1:46 AM
Kayseri said...
This is beautifully made and looks wonderful. You should be very proud.
4/22/10 4:36 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice
4/15/10 4:53 PM
Karine said...
Love your jacket and all that beautiful topstitching. Thanks for the tip on the points!
4/15/10 2:05 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice jacket, love the corners and topstitching!
4/15/10 10:54 AM
wreninrome said...
wow, what a fabulous jacket! I love the buttons and detailing (I have such a hard time getting that straight)
4/15/10 8:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
4/15/10 5:22 AM
Venus de Hilo said...
I'm in awe that you made a lined jacket as one of your garments! The entire wardrobe is gorgeous and looks great on you.
4/15/10 0:08 AM
Amanda S. said...
Wonderful jacket, perfect fit. I've always been distracted by the molded cup dress and top from this pattern - not in a good way - that I totally overlooked this fabulous jacket design!
4/14/10 11:20 PM
Halls said...
That is a beautiful jacket, I love the color and the double stitching.
4/14/10 7:44 PM
Byrdie said...
Love it! You look so nice, love the color on you. I've been practicing removing ease from sleeve caps as well- works so much better when trying to set them in!
4/14/10 7:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket and beautifully sewn too. Yours is so much nicer than Vogue's versions. I think you may need to reconsider your "beginner" status.
4/14/10 7:22 PM
Natasha B said...
Great jacket, the result looks very professional.
4/14/10 6:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review