SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1042 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

10 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Great jacket, the result looks very professional.
4/14/10 6:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket and beautifully sewn too. Yours is so much nicer than Vogue's versions. I think you may need to reconsider your "beginner" status.
4/14/10 7:22 PM
Byrdie said...
Love it! You look so nice, love the color on you. I've been practicing removing ease from sleeve caps as well- works so much better when trying to set them in!
4/14/10 7:24 PM
Halls said...
That is a beautiful jacket, I love the color and the double stitching.
4/14/10 7:44 PM
Amanda S. said...
Wonderful jacket, perfect fit. I've always been distracted by the molded cup dress and top from this pattern - not in a good way - that I totally overlooked this fabulous jacket design!
4/14/10 11:20 PM
Venus de Hilo said...
I'm in awe that you made a lined jacket as one of your garments! The entire wardrobe is gorgeous and looks great on you.
4/15/10 0:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
4/15/10 5:22 AM
wreninrome said...
wow, what a fabulous jacket! I love the buttons and detailing (I have such a hard time getting that straight)
4/15/10 8:36 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice jacket, love the corners and topstitching!
4/15/10 10:54 AM
Karine said...
Love your jacket and all that beautiful topstitching. Thanks for the tip on the points!
4/15/10 2:05 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice
4/15/10 4:53 PM
Kayseri said...
This is beautifully made and looks wonderful. You should be very proud.
4/22/10 4:36 PM
FullertonRegan said...
Your topstitching is fierce! I love this jacket!
5/5/10 1:46 AM
quathy said...
I love your jacket! I have this one on my list for summer. I love your fabric choice!
5/19/10 6:52 PM
sewmytime said...
love it!
1/22/11 5:58 PM
MarianS said...
I love your jacket. The color is gorgeous on you! I am making this jacket in a brown & cream plaid, and I want to topstitch it. Did you use a double needle? If so, do you know the width of it? Mine is a 4 mm, and I think I might need a 6 mm.
4/8/11 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now