SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1042 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

10 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
Great jacket, the result looks very professional.
4/14/10 6:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous jacket and beautifully sewn too. Yours is so much nicer than Vogue's versions. I think you may need to reconsider your "beginner" status.
4/14/10 7:22 PM
Byrdie said...
Love it! You look so nice, love the color on you. I've been practicing removing ease from sleeve caps as well- works so much better when trying to set them in!
4/14/10 7:24 PM
Halls said...
That is a beautiful jacket, I love the color and the double stitching.
4/14/10 7:44 PM
Amanda S. said...
Wonderful jacket, perfect fit. I've always been distracted by the molded cup dress and top from this pattern - not in a good way - that I totally overlooked this fabulous jacket design!
4/14/10 11:20 PM
Venus de Hilo said...
I'm in awe that you made a lined jacket as one of your garments! The entire wardrobe is gorgeous and looks great on you.
4/15/10 0:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
4/15/10 5:22 AM
wreninrome said...
wow, what a fabulous jacket! I love the buttons and detailing (I have such a hard time getting that straight)
4/15/10 8:36 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice jacket, love the corners and topstitching!
4/15/10 10:54 AM
Karine said...
Love your jacket and all that beautiful topstitching. Thanks for the tip on the points!
4/15/10 2:05 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice
4/15/10 4:53 PM
Kayseri said...
This is beautifully made and looks wonderful. You should be very proud.
4/22/10 4:36 PM
FullertonRegan said...
Your topstitching is fierce! I love this jacket!
5/5/10 1:46 AM
quathy said...
I love your jacket! I have this one on my list for summer. I love your fabric choice!
5/19/10 6:52 PM
sewmytime said...
love it!
1/22/11 5:58 PM
MarianS said...
I love your jacket. The color is gorgeous on you! I am making this jacket in a brown & cream plaid, and I want to topstitch it. Did you use a double needle? If so, do you know the width of it? Mine is a 4 mm, and I think I might need a 6 mm.
4/8/11 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-142

photo
by: Renren

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-128

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now