Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5310 (Animal Neck Pillows) thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 89 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:janetallen
photo
About janetallen
Member since: 3/24/10
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 10:21 AM
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
skelebaby17 said...
Its not really impossible to make this. I have only been sewing for about 4 years in high school. And I've made 2 of these neck pillows, working on a third. It is possible to make one. Yes its not easy, but it can be done.
6/8/10 10:35 AM
kjfeathers said...
JaneTallen: I sincerely appreciate your feedback, however I valued just the fact that you adjusted certain things to "MAKE IT WORK"...that is what I needed to know. The pattern is difficult, yes...but I still wanted to make it and I appreciated knowing about the legs ahead of time. The other stuff...you sounded exhausted...but the project will be completed by me again and again with all of the wonderful tips included. Thank you,
4/10/11 11:14 AM
HossBoss said...
I'm new to this site and am so glad I found it. I decided to make two of these critters for my granddaughter's birthday. I have about 10 years of sewing experience, but it was 25 years ago. It's like riding a bike, right? In the past, I always felt sewing craft items was easier and less complicated than clothing and draperies. I'm rethinking that after trying this pattern. Cutting everything out was the only 'easy' part. I bought fleece to make the Lion and the Monkey, but will probably only get one of them finished in time for her birthday. I cut out the Lion the other day and have been struggling with just the nose ever since. The diagrams and instructions do not correlate well at all with the cut out pattern pieces. I will end up with a cute finished product but I can see there will be a LOT of adjustments to be made. When I started having so much difficulty with just the nose, I thought it was ME, that I was just rusty and maybe sewing ISN'T like riding a bike. I felt better after reading the reviews ...six of eight reviews had the same issues. When the Lion is done, I will make the Monkey but I'm going to improvise a LOT, starting with the pattern pieces themselves.
8/27/11 8:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004
photo
Review by pegsewer on 11/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 2 piece tunic
photo
Review by montanachi... on 3/31/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us