SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2007-20 Slim T-shirt (Slim-fit T-shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 74 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingrammy said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. Both of my grandsons are long and lean so I'll have to try this one. How is the neck for head room? Apparently they also have big heads and that is where we have sizing issues.
3/24/10 6:00 PM
TanyaMT said...
sewingrammy, I think this one is pretty generous personally. You can see it best on the stripe shirt. That was Chez Ami jersey and had very little stretch at all, yet we have no trouble getting it over the head. You can see where it lies on his neck.
3/24/10 7:37 PM
clgangi said...
Those shirts are great! I love the added details of the stencil and applique. Yet another back issue of Ottobre I have to add to my list! :)
3/25/10 6:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I enjoyed reading about the tshirts since I have 4 young grandsons. I saved the photo of the StarWars applique version for future reference.
3/25/10 7:46 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very cute! I need to make some tshirts for my boys!
3/25/10 11:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such cool shirts for the adorable lad! You achieved such versatility from this pattern.
3/25/10 1:40 PM
21wale said...
These are nice shirts. I really love the stencil - I need to try that soon.
4/5/10 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7927

photo
by: Ceidhle

Review
McCall's 6205

photo
by: phthooey

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now