SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8522 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dove29 said...
Very pretty jacket, great fabric - and thanks for the heads-up about the short sleeves and the length. I've got unreasonably long arms and I really appreciate that sort of information!
4/16/11 11:59 PM
KK404 said...
Gorgeous jacket -am making same now and your comments regarding length are very helpful. Also going with the stylish 3/4 length sleeves and have lengthened them as well as I am 5'10". Thanks so much!
1/13/11 10:05 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a gorgeous jacket. I love everything about it: the fabric, style and details.
3/28/10 12:52 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous jacket. Well done on getting the whole jacket from such a small fabric piece.
3/26/10 8:09 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your jacket looks so warm and comfy! Beautiful fabric.
3/25/10 3:32 PM
susiestitcher said...
Cute jacket. You did a great job of getting it cut from that size remnant. Wow!
3/25/10 11:00 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a great jacket and a wonderful review!
3/25/10 10:40 AM
annie11 said...
Amazing that you got that out of one 54" square! It looks great! I have this pattern, and appreciate the advice about the length. Beautiful fabric too!
3/25/10 9:35 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely jacket.... thanks for the review.
3/25/10 8:02 AM
Jatman said...
Your jacket is so cute. Love the fabric and the style!
3/25/10 7:27 AM
velosewer said...
As an Aussie, you would only wear such a cute jacket maybe 4 weeks in a year. I love your jacket. I'd have to make this in a lighter wool 'cause it's not as cold here :) and I love the cold.
3/25/10 6:15 AM
lamstu said...
I hear Australia is a great place to live! I LOVE this jacket. Maybe I'll move to Australia and we can time-share it. I made a different view from this pattern and had trouble with the turn of cloth, maybe I should have followed your lead with a lighter weight under collar. The angle on the side-front closing looks fab and is undetectable in the drawing. I'm going to dig out this pattern again now....
3/25/10 4:42 AM
dingyadi said...
lovely jacket, great fabric too
3/25/10 4:18 AM
SusiM said...
Wow! Great fabric and style!
3/25/10 1:12 AM
ButtonFaith said...
Really cute jacket! Thanks for pointing out that the jkt is short(even for a petite)...these things are good to know!
3/25/10 0:24 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty jacket - such excellent use of your limited size fabric piece.
3/24/10 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info