SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8522 (MISSES' JACKET)

11 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/10 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very pretty jacket - such excellent use of your limited size fabric piece.
3/24/10 11:56 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Really cute jacket! Thanks for pointing out that the jkt is short(even for a petite)...these things are good to know!
3/25/10 0:24 AM
SusiM said...
Wow! Great fabric and style!
3/25/10 1:12 AM
dingyadi said...
lovely jacket, great fabric too
3/25/10 4:18 AM
lamstu said...
I hear Australia is a great place to live! I LOVE this jacket. Maybe I'll move to Australia and we can time-share it. I made a different view from this pattern and had trouble with the turn of cloth, maybe I should have followed your lead with a lighter weight under collar. The angle on the side-front closing looks fab and is undetectable in the drawing. I'm going to dig out this pattern again now....
3/25/10 4:42 AM
velosewer said...
As an Aussie, you would only wear such a cute jacket maybe 4 weeks in a year. I love your jacket. I'd have to make this in a lighter wool 'cause it's not as cold here :) and I love the cold.
3/25/10 6:15 AM
Jatman said...
Your jacket is so cute. Love the fabric and the style!
3/25/10 7:27 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely jacket.... thanks for the review.
3/25/10 8:02 AM
annie11 said...
Amazing that you got that out of one 54" square! It looks great! I have this pattern, and appreciate the advice about the length. Beautiful fabric too!
3/25/10 9:35 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a great jacket and a wonderful review!
3/25/10 10:40 AM
susiestitcher said...
Cute jacket. You did a great job of getting it cut from that size remnant. Wow!
3/25/10 11:00 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your jacket looks so warm and comfy! Beautiful fabric.
3/25/10 3:32 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Gorgeous jacket. Well done on getting the whole jacket from such a small fabric piece.
3/26/10 8:09 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is a gorgeous jacket. I love everything about it: the fabric, style and details.
3/28/10 12:52 PM
KK404 said...
Gorgeous jacket -am making same now and your comments regarding length are very helpful. Also going with the stylish 3/4 length sleeves and have lengthened them as well as I am 5'10". Thanks so much!
1/13/11 10:05 AM
dove29 said...
Very pretty jacket, great fabric - and thanks for the heads-up about the short sleeves and the length. I've got unreasonably long arms and I really appreciate that sort of information!
4/16/11 11:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now