SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 02-2010-6 (Draped jersey dress)

Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 8:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfan said...
Happy Birthday! Your dress looks great on you! Your changes made a huge difference. Nice job!
3/25/10 9:19 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress on you! The combination of fabric and style are lovely. Happy Birthday!
3/25/10 10:39 AM
dingyadi said...
Very pretty dress, it looks lovely.
3/25/10 10:50 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Have a super day!! Love your dress. Cant wait to make mine when I get the magazine !
3/25/10 11:29 AM
Twinset said...
Happy Birthday! Very cute dress and this color is simply beautiful on you!
3/25/10 11:39 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Love the unusual cut of this dress. It's very flattering! Have a great Birthday!
3/25/10 11:51 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I've been dying to see this made up (and waiting before I get started on my version). The color and style is perfect on you! Thanks for the blog posts/instructions/tips, too!
3/25/10 1:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely an enchanting color and style on you! I miss your long hair, but you also look fab in short hair.
3/25/10 1:37 PM
Sic said...
Happy Birthday! Beautiful dress!
3/25/10 1:59 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Happy birthday! You look super in your birthday dress.
3/25/10 6:25 PM
sewinfrance said...
I bought this magazine last week and have been eyeing this dress....good work & thanks for all the info. Looks great, happy birthday!
3/26/10 7:00 AM
barbcl said...
Happy Birthday and enjoy your really lovely dress!
3/26/10 12:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It's great to see London in the background, too.
3/26/10 5:12 PM
lara900 said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for taking the time to write those extensive notes -- I just picked up the first issue translated to French in France before moving to Canada last week. Somebody gave me a sewing machine yesterday, so now I can't wait to go buy fabric, shears and thread and get going on this!
4/5/10 5:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review