SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 02-2010-6 (Draped jersey dress)

Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 8:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfan said...
Happy Birthday! Your dress looks great on you! Your changes made a huge difference. Nice job!
3/25/10 9:19 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty dress on you! The combination of fabric and style are lovely. Happy Birthday!
3/25/10 10:39 AM
dingyadi said...
Very pretty dress, it looks lovely.
3/25/10 10:50 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Have a super day!! Love your dress. Cant wait to make mine when I get the magazine !
3/25/10 11:29 AM
Twinset said...
Happy Birthday! Very cute dress and this color is simply beautiful on you!
3/25/10 11:39 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Love the unusual cut of this dress. It's very flattering! Have a great Birthday!
3/25/10 11:51 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I've been dying to see this made up (and waiting before I get started on my version). The color and style is perfect on you! Thanks for the blog posts/instructions/tips, too!
3/25/10 1:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely an enchanting color and style on you! I miss your long hair, but you also look fab in short hair.
3/25/10 1:37 PM
Sic said...
Happy Birthday! Beautiful dress!
3/25/10 1:59 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Happy birthday! You look super in your birthday dress.
3/25/10 6:25 PM
sewinfrance said...
I bought this magazine last week and have been eyeing this dress....good work & thanks for all the info. Looks great, happy birthday!
3/26/10 7:00 AM
barbcl said...
Happy Birthday and enjoy your really lovely dress!
3/26/10 12:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. It's great to see London in the background, too.
3/26/10 5:12 PM
lara900 said...
Great looking dress! Thanks for taking the time to write those extensive notes -- I just picked up the first issue translated to French in France before moving to Canada last week. Somebody gave me a sewing machine yesterday, so now I can't wait to go buy fabric, shears and thread and get going on this!
4/5/10 5:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6204

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now