Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

15 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 120)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 12:05 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewBissy said... (3/27/10 3:21 PM) Reply
I love, love, love this!
xenaprincesslawyer said... (3/27/10 7:51 AM) Reply
This pattern had slipped past me without calling attention to itself, but your version of the stand collar looks so expensive!
yorkshire lass said... (3/26/10 8:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, and wonderfully constructed.
merteuil said... (3/26/10 7:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Excellent fabric choice! I too have this pattern cut out and waiting since last year. Thanks for the helpful and motivating review!
lamstu said... (3/25/10 8:21 PM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket! Stylish and elegant. The large buttons make a bold statement.
Rhoda K said... (3/25/10 7:39 PM) Reply
The suit is beautiful - I always like clothes that are a bit different in style. Great review and informative blog, too.
nglalala said... (3/25/10 5:15 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern cutout for over a year and still have not gotten to sew it. Hehe... I really should finish it. Yours looks so nice!
MaryDB said... (3/25/10 4:48 PM) Reply
Darling jacket, nicely done. Thanks for the review.
nicegirl said... (3/25/10 4:22 PM) Reply
Very cool! I love the details on this and you did so well choosing the buttons.
Lori V said... (3/25/10 2:36 PM) Reply
Great jacket, I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. Thanks for all the helpful information.
Patti B said... (3/25/10 2:28 PM) Reply
Oh, I love it! You did beautiful tailoring and Rita will look smashing at the wedding. The buttons are wonderful. I too love my Chaconer.
Jatman said... (3/25/10 2:17 PM) Reply
Your suit is beautiful! Thank you for the helpful review.
Sic said... (3/25/10 1:57 PM) Reply
Wow! That is a lovely suit. The jacket is beautiful! Thanks for the review!
Heatherrique said... (3/25/10 1:33 PM) Reply
Snazzy jacket! Very nicely made.
squirrellypoo said... (3/25/10 12:42 PM) Reply
Great job! I really love the curved placket design here, but yeah, I think you were right to add in real pockets! Otherwise it's so impractical to have a coat without them.
Historylover said... (3/25/10 12:25 PM) Reply
Thanks so, so much for your post. I learned a lot from your text and photos. A beautiful suit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B4526

photo
by: lpoblenz

Review