SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

14 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewBissy said...
I love, love, love this!
3/27/10 3:21 PM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
This pattern had slipped past me without calling attention to itself, but your version of the stand collar looks so expensive!
3/27/10 7:51 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful jacket, and wonderfully constructed.
3/26/10 8:01 AM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! Excellent fabric choice! I too have this pattern cut out and waiting since last year. Thanks for the helpful and motivating review!
3/26/10 7:45 AM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful jacket! Stylish and elegant. The large buttons make a bold statement.
3/25/10 8:21 PM
Rhoda K said...
The suit is beautiful - I always like clothes that are a bit different in style. Great review and informative blog, too.
3/25/10 7:39 PM
nglalala said...
I've had this pattern cutout for over a year and still have not gotten to sew it. Hehe... I really should finish it. Yours looks so nice!
3/25/10 5:15 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling jacket, nicely done. Thanks for the review.
3/25/10 4:48 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cool! I love the details on this and you did so well choosing the buttons.
3/25/10 4:22 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket, I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. Thanks for all the helpful information.
3/25/10 2:36 PM
Patti B said...
Oh, I love it! You did beautiful tailoring and Rita will look smashing at the wedding. The buttons are wonderful. I too love my Chaconer.
3/25/10 2:28 PM
Jatman said...
Your suit is beautiful! Thank you for the helpful review.
3/25/10 2:17 PM
Sic said...
Wow! That is a lovely suit. The jacket is beautiful! Thanks for the review!
3/25/10 1:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy jacket! Very nicely made.
3/25/10 1:33 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great job! I really love the curved placket design here, but yeah, I think you were right to add in real pockets! Otherwise it's so impractical to have a coat without them.
3/25/10 12:42 PM
Historylover said...
Thanks so, so much for your post. I learned a lot from your text and photos. A beautiful suit!
3/25/10 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Silhouette Patterns 2910

photo
by: Kemish

Review