SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

15 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 106)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 12:05 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewBissy said... (3/27/10 3:21 PM) Reply
I love, love, love this!
xenaprincesslawyer said... (3/27/10 7:51 AM) Reply
This pattern had slipped past me without calling attention to itself, but your version of the stand collar looks so expensive!
yorkshire lass said... (3/26/10 8:01 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, and wonderfully constructed.
merteuil said... (3/26/10 7:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Excellent fabric choice! I too have this pattern cut out and waiting since last year. Thanks for the helpful and motivating review!
lamstu said... (3/25/10 8:21 PM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket! Stylish and elegant. The large buttons make a bold statement.
Rhoda K said... (3/25/10 7:39 PM) Reply
The suit is beautiful - I always like clothes that are a bit different in style. Great review and informative blog, too.
nglalala said... (3/25/10 5:15 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern cutout for over a year and still have not gotten to sew it. Hehe... I really should finish it. Yours looks so nice!
MaryDB said... (3/25/10 4:48 PM) Reply
Darling jacket, nicely done. Thanks for the review.
nicegirl said... (3/25/10 4:22 PM) Reply
Very cool! I love the details on this and you did so well choosing the buttons.
Lori V said... (3/25/10 2:36 PM) Reply
Great jacket, I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. Thanks for all the helpful information.
Patti B said... (3/25/10 2:28 PM) Reply
Oh, I love it! You did beautiful tailoring and Rita will look smashing at the wedding. The buttons are wonderful. I too love my Chaconer.
Jatman said... (3/25/10 2:17 PM) Reply
Your suit is beautiful! Thank you for the helpful review.
Sic said... (3/25/10 1:57 PM) Reply
Wow! That is a lovely suit. The jacket is beautiful! Thanks for the review!
Heatherrique said... (3/25/10 1:33 PM) Reply
Snazzy jacket! Very nicely made.
squirrellypoo said... (3/25/10 12:42 PM) Reply
Great job! I really love the curved placket design here, but yeah, I think you were right to add in real pockets! Otherwise it's so impractical to have a coat without them.
Historylover said... (3/25/10 12:25 PM) Reply
Thanks so, so much for your post. I learned a lot from your text and photos. A beautiful suit!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6193

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review