Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5759 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 590 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 12:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Historylover said...
Thanks so, so much for your post. I learned a lot from your text and photos. A beautiful suit!
3/25/10 12:25 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great job! I really love the curved placket design here, but yeah, I think you were right to add in real pockets! Otherwise it's so impractical to have a coat without them.
3/25/10 12:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy jacket! Very nicely made.
3/25/10 1:33 PM
Sic said...
Wow! That is a lovely suit. The jacket is beautiful! Thanks for the review!
3/25/10 1:57 PM
Jatman said...
Your suit is beautiful! Thank you for the helpful review.
3/25/10 2:17 PM
Patti B said...
Oh, I love it! You did beautiful tailoring and Rita will look smashing at the wedding. The buttons are wonderful. I too love my Chaconer.
3/25/10 2:28 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket, I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. Thanks for all the helpful information.
3/25/10 2:36 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cool! I love the details on this and you did so well choosing the buttons.
3/25/10 4:22 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling jacket, nicely done. Thanks for the review.
3/25/10 4:48 PM
nglalala said...
I've had this pattern cutout for over a year and still have not gotten to sew it. Hehe... I really should finish it. Yours looks so nice!
3/25/10 5:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
The suit is beautiful - I always like clothes that are a bit different in style. Great review and informative blog, too.
3/25/10 7:39 PM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful jacket! Stylish and elegant. The large buttons make a bold statement.
3/25/10 8:21 PM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! Excellent fabric choice! I too have this pattern cut out and waiting since last year. Thanks for the helpful and motivating review!
3/26/10 7:45 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful jacket, and wonderfully constructed.
3/26/10 8:01 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
This pattern had slipped past me without calling attention to itself, but your version of the stand collar looks so expensive!
3/27/10 7:51 AM
SewBissy said...
I love, love, love this!
3/27/10 3:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Marfy 1441 Sporty Jacket
photo
Review by julesberry on 11/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns A-Line Dress Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns A-Line Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns HP108 Geisha Girl
photo
Review by myrayerets... on 11/11/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6049 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6049 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us