SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

13 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Historylover said...
Thanks so, so much for your post. I learned a lot from your text and photos. A beautiful suit!
3/25/10 12:25 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Great job! I really love the curved placket design here, but yeah, I think you were right to add in real pockets! Otherwise it's so impractical to have a coat without them.
3/25/10 12:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy jacket! Very nicely made.
3/25/10 1:33 PM
Sic said...
Wow! That is a lovely suit. The jacket is beautiful! Thanks for the review!
3/25/10 1:57 PM
Jatman said...
Your suit is beautiful! Thank you for the helpful review.
3/25/10 2:17 PM
Patti B said...
Oh, I love it! You did beautiful tailoring and Rita will look smashing at the wedding. The buttons are wonderful. I too love my Chaconer.
3/25/10 2:28 PM
Lori V said...
Great jacket, I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. Thanks for all the helpful information.
3/25/10 2:36 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cool! I love the details on this and you did so well choosing the buttons.
3/25/10 4:22 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling jacket, nicely done. Thanks for the review.
3/25/10 4:48 PM
nglalala said...
I've had this pattern cutout for over a year and still have not gotten to sew it. Hehe... I really should finish it. Yours looks so nice!
3/25/10 5:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
The suit is beautiful - I always like clothes that are a bit different in style. Great review and informative blog, too.
3/25/10 7:39 PM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful jacket! Stylish and elegant. The large buttons make a bold statement.
3/25/10 8:21 PM
merteuil said...
Beautiful! Excellent fabric choice! I too have this pattern cut out and waiting since last year. Thanks for the helpful and motivating review!
3/26/10 7:45 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful jacket, and wonderfully constructed.
3/26/10 8:01 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
This pattern had slipped past me without calling attention to itself, but your version of the stand collar looks so expensive!
3/27/10 7:51 AM
SewBissy said...
I love, love, love this!
3/27/10 3:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now