SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1037 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 12:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cmarie12 said...
What a great jacket and its lovely to see that Fabric Mart fabric made up especially since I own some of it too!
1/16/11 10:03 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Thank you for the review ! LOVE the jacket! I am now going to puchase this pattern as I am a returning seamstress and need some of the easier jacke to ease myself into it, this is certainly my style thats for sure! I love simple and tailored well Mom was a tailor so I hope I can get up to the skills she had ~ reviews like this are oh so helpful for us returning sewists that want to really get away from knits and back into truly natural and wonderful fibers Knits are great for lots of people but my goal is to move beyond them into tailored blouses /skirts and jackets~
4/10/10 0:19 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful jacket, can't wait to see the skirt. Also love your valances. Did you make those too?
3/26/10 9:22 AM
lamstu said...
Really lovely jacket, a great match of pattern to fabric. Makes me yearn for spring... (The markets here still have woolens, but I have some linen stashed.)
3/25/10 8:24 PM
annie11 said...
This looks like the perfect Spring jacket. I will have to look for this pattern.
3/25/10 7:11 PM
Patti B said...
Very stylish jacket in a yummy fabric. Lucky DD!
3/25/10 6:39 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the jacket, beautiful work! thanks for the review on this pattern I've been considering.
3/25/10 4:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
What an impressive and sleek jacket in navy! Your daughter will adore this! Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
3/25/10 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other N/A

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 231862-1001

photo
by: aliciavr6

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now