SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB Revere Collar Blouse (PMB Revere Collar Blouse)

Viewed 1807 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/04 10:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Debbie, I'm finishing up a pink wool coat lined with brocade using this revere collar and just clipped the lining to turn out where it becomes the public side of the collar. So far the collar is working the way it should. I can see where having just a facing would be disconcerting, though.
3/31/04 8:02 PM
LSBCATS3 said...
This is just a precious blouse. I have PMB3 but have been playing around mostly with Dresshop 5 Pro, a similar program. I actually like the way DS5Pro prints out better than PMB3. I am able to count on the matching targets lining up correctly. I use a plastic peg board purchased from Lowe's and drywall anchors to link the targets and it works great! Used to take me so much longer to hand tape these together. I support the use of these programs and will more than likely return to trying out PMB3 as I did like the pattern editor portion a lot.
3/31/04 7:31 PM
JudyS said...
Wow! Debbie, your review is perfect timing. I just drafted the same style, and was all ready to whack into some expensive linen. I assumed the collar was like the LH tunic shirt, but now I see the problem(s). I think I'll just follow your good advice and do a bias binding, and not try to fiddle with a full neck facing. Thanks for this info! Your blouse is beautiful.
3/31/04 2:07 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Thanks everyone!! The Kandi Kane is a wand used to heat-set crystals, pearls, etc. Here's more info: http://www.i-kandi.com
3/31/04 9:20 AM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! The emboridery is lovely. YOu got a very nice fit.
3/31/04 8:46 AM
Ann C said...
How pretty, Debbie. I am a plus size now minusing also. Have also been thinking of cutting some garments to use the fabric for better fitting clothes like you did for the skirt. Good for you!
3/31/04 8:21 AM
Hilary said...
Debbie, what a beautiful top! I love the collar~I think it looks much better than the line drawing! The dragonflies are a pretty touch, too. Thanks for reviewing!
3/31/04 7:58 AM
Linda E. said...
beautiful blouse. the embroidery is a great finishing touch to the blouse. I also want to comment on your great smile It is beautiful.
3/31/04 7:46 AM
PattyU said...
Your review so makes me want an embroidery machine. Lovely. What's a kandy kane?
3/31/04 7:35 AM
Sandra Thwaites said...
What a beautiful blouse. Embroidery is a brillant touch. What's Kandi Kane and how did you attach the crystals?
3/31/04 7:15 AM
Deepika said...
OMG that is so pretty. Love the emboridery on the collar. What is kandi kane?
3/31/04 7:10 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty, Debbie. It is very becoming on you.
3/31/04 6:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Debbie, great review. I drafted a blouse pattern similar to yours with fold back collar as part of the blouse front. I printed the pattern out but forgot to print the facings. I realized this after cutting out the pattern, plus cutting our a sleeveless blouse to go under this blouse. I am hoping to have enough fabric let to cut them, but your bias back neck idea may work out well for me. Your review is timely for me. Your blouse looks very good and like the embroidery touch.
3/31/04 5:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1795

photo
by: norsk

Review