SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 274)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 3:45 PM
Last Updated:3/27/10 8:22 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lucy in Virginia said... (3/30/10 5:11 PM) Reply
What a nice fit! Looks great on you.
pammieh said... (3/28/10 12:38 PM) Reply
This is a great piece on you - fantastic fit - I'm always so impressed by your work!
kristinlala said... (3/28/10 0:47 AM) Reply
REALLY cute!!!! I like this style a lot and you did awesome with the stripes. Very Spring! :)
Heidi Ho said... (3/27/10 11:12 PM) Reply
Lovely top. The matching job on the stripes is great!
Christas said... (3/27/10 8:00 PM) Reply
Super cute top! Your final version is perfect!
wreninrome said... (3/27/10 5:12 PM) Reply
wow that's an awesome job and such a cute top. congrats!
beth5646 said... (3/27/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Your top is great. Excellent job of matching the stripes. And thanks for starting my morning off with a big hearty laugh. That's a picture I will remember!!!
m1khaela said... (3/26/10 4:08 PM) Reply
Your version is so cute and those are good alterations! I had the same experience--I made the muslin in a solid purple jersey and had to gather the neckline in a LOT with clear elastic to cover the bra straps. I've been generally wearing with a camisole underneath and haven't made the striped final yet.
Time4me said... (3/25/10 7:32 PM) Reply
Wow! nice 1st muslin. Perhaps just drop it off at the local plastic surgeons place of business. Some lady will be thrilled! I wonder if you would post photos of your altered pattern. I too have done a muslin of this and am needing to sit down and redraft the back and side neck line to make it bra friendly.
SewRaeMe said... (3/25/10 5:29 PM) Reply
Your finished top turned out very nice and I must say I laughed right out loud over your FBA. Reminded me of something I would do! hahaha
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 8489

photo
by: busybee195...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 173634-1000

photo
by: JuneHawk

Review