SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 3:45 PM
Last Updated:3/27/10 8:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
What a nice fit! Looks great on you.
3/30/10 5:11 PM
pammieh said...
This is a great piece on you - fantastic fit - I'm always so impressed by your work!
3/28/10 12:38 PM
kristinlala said...
REALLY cute!!!! I like this style a lot and you did awesome with the stripes. Very Spring! :)
3/28/10 0:47 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Lovely top. The matching job on the stripes is great!
3/27/10 11:12 PM
Christas said...
Super cute top! Your final version is perfect!
3/27/10 8:00 PM
wreninrome said...
wow that's an awesome job and such a cute top. congrats!
3/27/10 5:12 PM
beth5646 said...
Your top is great. Excellent job of matching the stripes. And thanks for starting my morning off with a big hearty laugh. That's a picture I will remember!!!
3/27/10 10:03 AM
m1khaela said...
Your version is so cute and those are good alterations! I had the same experience--I made the muslin in a solid purple jersey and had to gather the neckline in a LOT with clear elastic to cover the bra straps. I've been generally wearing with a camisole underneath and haven't made the striped final yet.
3/26/10 4:08 PM
Time4me said...
Wow! nice 1st muslin. Perhaps just drop it off at the local plastic surgeons place of business. Some lady will be thrilled! I wonder if you would post photos of your altered pattern. I too have done a muslin of this and am needing to sit down and redraft the back and side neck line to make it bra friendly.
3/25/10 7:32 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Your finished top turned out very nice and I must say I laughed right out loud over your FBA. Reminded me of something I would do! hahaha
3/25/10 5:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5600

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Wiksten Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: Haruka

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now