SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 274)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 3:45 PM
Last Updated:3/27/10 8:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said... (3/30/10 5:11 PM) Reply
What a nice fit! Looks great on you.
pammieh said... (3/28/10 12:38 PM) Reply
This is a great piece on you - fantastic fit - I'm always so impressed by your work!
kristinlala said... (3/28/10 0:47 AM) Reply
REALLY cute!!!! I like this style a lot and you did awesome with the stripes. Very Spring! :)
Heidi Ho said... (3/27/10 11:12 PM) Reply
Lovely top. The matching job on the stripes is great!
Christas said... (3/27/10 8:00 PM) Reply
Super cute top! Your final version is perfect!
wreninrome said... (3/27/10 5:12 PM) Reply
wow that's an awesome job and such a cute top. congrats!
beth5646 said... (3/27/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Your top is great. Excellent job of matching the stripes. And thanks for starting my morning off with a big hearty laugh. That's a picture I will remember!!!
m1khaela said... (3/26/10 4:08 PM) Reply
Your version is so cute and those are good alterations! I had the same experience--I made the muslin in a solid purple jersey and had to gather the neckline in a LOT with clear elastic to cover the bra straps. I've been generally wearing with a camisole underneath and haven't made the striped final yet.
Time4me said... (3/25/10 7:32 PM) Reply
Wow! nice 1st muslin. Perhaps just drop it off at the local plastic surgeons place of business. Some lady will be thrilled! I wonder if you would post photos of your altered pattern. I too have done a muslin of this and am needing to sit down and redraft the back and side neck line to make it bra friendly.
SewRaeMe said... (3/25/10 5:29 PM) Reply
Your finished top turned out very nice and I must say I laughed right out loud over your FBA. Reminded me of something I would do! hahaha
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review