SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 3:45 PM
Last Updated:3/27/10 8:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRaeMe said...
Your finished top turned out very nice and I must say I laughed right out loud over your FBA. Reminded me of something I would do! hahaha
3/25/10 5:29 PM
Time4me said...
Wow! nice 1st muslin. Perhaps just drop it off at the local plastic surgeons place of business. Some lady will be thrilled! I wonder if you would post photos of your altered pattern. I too have done a muslin of this and am needing to sit down and redraft the back and side neck line to make it bra friendly.
3/25/10 7:32 PM
m1khaela said...
Your version is so cute and those are good alterations! I had the same experience--I made the muslin in a solid purple jersey and had to gather the neckline in a LOT with clear elastic to cover the bra straps. I've been generally wearing with a camisole underneath and haven't made the striped final yet.
3/26/10 4:08 PM
beth5646 said...
Your top is great. Excellent job of matching the stripes. And thanks for starting my morning off with a big hearty laugh. That's a picture I will remember!!!
3/27/10 10:03 AM
wreninrome said...
wow that's an awesome job and such a cute top. congrats!
3/27/10 5:12 PM
Christas said...
Super cute top! Your final version is perfect!
3/27/10 8:00 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Lovely top. The matching job on the stripes is great!
3/27/10 11:12 PM
kristinlala said...
REALLY cute!!!! I like this style a lot and you did awesome with the stripes. Very Spring! :)
3/28/10 0:47 AM
pammieh said...
This is a great piece on you - fantastic fit - I'm always so impressed by your work!
3/28/10 12:38 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
What a nice fit! Looks great on you.
3/30/10 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review
New Look 6172

photo
by: sewin

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now