SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2010-122 (Striped top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/10 3:45 PM
Last Updated:3/27/10 8:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRaeMe said...
Your finished top turned out very nice and I must say I laughed right out loud over your FBA. Reminded me of something I would do! hahaha
3/25/10 5:29 PM
Time4me said...
Wow! nice 1st muslin. Perhaps just drop it off at the local plastic surgeons place of business. Some lady will be thrilled! I wonder if you would post photos of your altered pattern. I too have done a muslin of this and am needing to sit down and redraft the back and side neck line to make it bra friendly.
3/25/10 7:32 PM
m1khaela said...
Your version is so cute and those are good alterations! I had the same experience--I made the muslin in a solid purple jersey and had to gather the neckline in a LOT with clear elastic to cover the bra straps. I've been generally wearing with a camisole underneath and haven't made the striped final yet.
3/26/10 4:08 PM
beth5646 said...
Your top is great. Excellent job of matching the stripes. And thanks for starting my morning off with a big hearty laugh. That's a picture I will remember!!!
3/27/10 10:03 AM
wreninrome said...
wow that's an awesome job and such a cute top. congrats!
3/27/10 5:12 PM
Christas said...
Super cute top! Your final version is perfect!
3/27/10 8:00 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Lovely top. The matching job on the stripes is great!
3/27/10 11:12 PM
kristinlala said...
REALLY cute!!!! I like this style a lot and you did awesome with the stripes. Very Spring! :)
3/28/10 0:47 AM
pammieh said...
This is a great piece on you - fantastic fit - I'm always so impressed by your work!
3/28/10 12:38 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
What a nice fit! Looks great on you.
3/30/10 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 7513-1000

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now